We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley
Nearby Hotels
Black Gold Motel(Wallerawang)
US$125
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zig Zag Motel(Lithgow)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lithgow Workies Club Motel(Lithgow)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bowen Inn Motel(Lithgow)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackheath Motor Inn(Blackheath)(Great Value!)
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges(Blackheath)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Boutique Hotel(Blackheath)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bushman's Motor Inn(Wallerawang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,074)
Filter reviews
1,074 results
Traveller rating
912
107
41
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
912
107
41
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorse ridingmountain bikesrocking chairsaustralian experiencecountry kitchenthe general managerplunge pooldegustation menufood and winemain buildingamazing resortmoment you arriveoriginal homesteadmini barfront gatedressing roomleave your car
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
651 - 656 of 1,074 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is for you Joost and all the wonderful staff at Wolgan Valley. I should have written this review a long time ago as this weekend was our 4th time back. It honestly makes it difficult to stay anywhere else as you cannot possibly benchmark your service with any other place in the world. We attended the Antonio Calluci truffle weekend which was simply magnificent. The food the service and accommodation was impeccable and we will definitely be back again and again and again. Excellent job and the 2 stand out staff members were of course Shane and Shaun. Keep up the great work cannot recommend your resort more highly. Cheers

Room Tip: The rooms in the 20s are closest to the main building...less far to walk.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Due to our limo co. assigning a driver who had never been to this area before, an estimated three hour trip took a bit over five hours, leaving us exhausted and disappointed that our first afternoon was gone. We were taken to our individual guest suite, for our three night stay, and it was beautiful. Each guest suite has an individual pool, in addition to a large infinity pool near the building housing the main office, restaurants and bar. There was a four-poster bed, large rainfall shower, gas see-through fireplace and two televisions, with a dvd player. This resort had only been open a few years and it was clear that Emirates' budget had been well spent. After resting and unpacking, we walked to the main building for dinner. We were pleasantly surprised to see "Mr. Wombat" chomping on the grass outside an adjacent suite. The wombat was not the least disturbed by our presence and came by for a meal each evening, as we walked up to dinner. The resort's general manager Joost Heymeijer introduced himself when we passed the reception area. Joost had been in charge of the resorts' construction and was justly proud of it. He asked how our trip was going and we mentioned our unsatisfactory experience at southern Ocean Lodge (SOL). Joost said that he knew the owner of our Australian tour company personally and was going to call him immediately, to inform him about our experience at SOL and transportation ordeal to the Wolgan Valley. We had the first of several wonderful meals, which the chef always offered or modified to meet our fish and vegetarian needs. The bartender was excellent with his drinks and once, when he heard us rave about our Australian fish dinner, arranged for the chef to save the last two orders for the next night. What a pleasant surprise. We had a wonderful stay, going on a few of their tours and using the spa services, but mostly relaxing and enjoying the magnificent natural surroundings. Joost was never intrusive, but always interested in seeing that all our needs were being met. When we got ready to leave, we were told that our driver was the last car to get through before the second road out was closed due to the worst brush fire in 45 years. The reception staff assured us that our suite would be available if we could not leave that day and she called the reservations manager at the Four Seasons, Sydney, to let him know our status. We were able to leave 2 1/2 hours later, arriving during the evening rush hour. Our driver (Adel) to Sydney was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bchgrl_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is a wonderful resort and demands at least three nights staying so you can do all of the eco attractions, spa and dining experiences.

Beautifully appointed accommodation with fire and plunge pool. Views, restaurant and cheese room with cellar. Don't miss the vegetarian degustation menu and the included wines are perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cbe28syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Driving down to the entrance to Wolgan Valley you begin to appreciate the incredible location. It is a mini escarpment just like the Blue Mountains, but your own personal one in a tranquil valley. The rooms are beautifully appointed with everything you could need. Lunch in the cafe was really great. Dinner in the dining room was also very good, if a bit stuffy. The food was very good, but I did think it was a bit tortured, in the old fashioned fine dining style. I thought the food in the dining room could have been relaxed a bit - maybe have a special of the night - or some dishes designed to share. Wines were very good and service consistently excellent. Overall, a great escape from Sydney.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CassGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We left Sydney with high expectations of our weekend at Wolgan Valley.....after descending down into the valley and arriving at the main gate the experience began. The service is exemplary, nothing is too much trouble. The bungalows are beautiful - cosy gas fires, comfortable sofas. The food is a highlight - after canapés and drinks by the fire, we had the 6 course degustation both nights - divine.
The beauty of the place is the location - looking out over the valley and silence! There are plenty of activities but we enjoyed walking.
The only downside - 2 nights wasn't enough!
A must to visit!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank MrsHuxtable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews