We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best lodges in Australia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wolgan Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best lodges in Australia”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We spent a wonderful three days at Wolgan Valley Resort and Spa. The service was impeccable, the food was outstanding, and the accommodation incredibly spacious, comfortable and luxurious. We enjoyed the beautiful scenic surroundings, loved the mountain bike tracks and enjoyed the wildlife experience and the specially arranged picnic on the deck. The spa treatment was one of the best I've ever had. A truly memorable experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TJLizelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    756
    96
    35
    8
    3
See reviews for
173
594
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We returned recently from staying 3 nights at this wonderful Australian resort. known for being the first 6 star resort in Australia, it did not disappoint. The staff made our stay a memorable and exceptional experience. nothing was ever too much trouble and if there is such a thing as being too accommodating or courteous you'll find it here with the staff, they were outstanding and a credit to the resort. The resort itself is very "australiana" with the stunning mountain backdrop and flora and fauna surrounding you. the villas are set apart enough for complete privacy and they're luxurious with private plunge pools, a gorgeous double sided stone fireplace, 4 poster bed & a glass ceiling over the shower so you can see the thousands of stars at night. the food is the best i have ever experienced - the menu creative, plentiful and simply delicious. its great to see the wines are local and the produce from local suppliers if not grown on site. i'd definitely recommend staying here.. our 3 nights were magic. Would also recommend doing the horse riding and glow worm tunnel mountain walk as activities :-)

Room Tip: any one of the front row of villas looking out to the original sandstone cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TummyTie_Mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed at Wolgan Valley in 2012 and were slightly disappointed. However, that is firmly in the past and our recent stay for the week end with Antonio Carluccio was absolutely wonderful.

The organisation was superb and the food delicious. Antonio was highly entertaining and Peter Marshall (the Truffle expert) was a fascinating speaker.

The staff were spot on and nothing was too much trouble and the GM was everywhere! He made everyone feel very welcome and very special.

It was a great experience and I look forward to more bespoke events at Wolgan Valley

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balmaingirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is for you Joost and all the wonderful staff at Wolgan Valley. I should have written this review a long time ago as this weekend was our 4th time back. It honestly makes it difficult to stay anywhere else as you cannot possibly benchmark your service with any other place in the world. We attended the Antonio Calluci truffle weekend which was simply magnificent. The food the service and accommodation was impeccable and we will definitely be back again and again and again. Excellent job and the 2 stand out staff members were of course Shane and Shaun. Keep up the great work cannot recommend your resort more highly. Cheers

Room Tip: The rooms in the 20s are closest to the main building...less far to walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Due to our limo co. assigning a driver who had never been to this area before, an estimated three hour trip took a bit over five hours, leaving us exhausted and disappointed that our first afternoon was gone. We were taken to our individual guest suite, for our three night stay, and it was beautiful. Each guest suite has an individual pool, in addition to a large infinity pool near the building housing the main office, restaurants and bar. There was a four-poster bed, large rainfall shower, gas see-through fireplace and two televisions, with a dvd player. This resort had only been open a few years and it was clear that Emirates' budget had been well spent. After resting and unpacking, we walked to the main building for dinner. We were pleasantly surprised to see "Mr. Wombat" chomping on the grass outside an adjacent suite. The wombat was not the least disturbed by our presence and came by for a meal each evening, as we walked up to dinner. The resort's general manager Joost Heymeijer introduced himself when we passed the reception area. Joost had been in charge of the resorts' construction and was justly proud of it. He asked how our trip was going and we mentioned our unsatisfactory experience at southern Ocean Lodge (SOL). Joost said that he knew the owner of our Australian tour company personally and was going to call him immediately, to inform him about our experience at SOL and transportation ordeal to the Wolgan Valley. We had the first of several wonderful meals, which the chef always offered or modified to meet our fish and vegetarian needs. The bartender was excellent with his drinks and once, when he heard us rave about our Australian fish dinner, arranged for the chef to save the last two orders for the next night. What a pleasant surprise. We had a wonderful stay, going on a few of their tours and using the spa services, but mostly relaxing and enjoying the magnificent natural surroundings. Joost was never intrusive, but always interested in seeing that all our needs were being met. When we got ready to leave, we were told that our driver was the last car to get through before the second road out was closed due to the worst brush fire in 45 years. The reception staff assured us that our suite would be available if we could not leave that day and she called the reservations manager at the Four Seasons, Sydney, to let him know our status. We were able to leave 2 1/2 hours later, arriving during the evening rush hour. Our driver (Adel) to Sydney was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bchgrl_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is a wonderful resort and demands at least three nights staying so you can do all of the eco attractions, spa and dining experiences.

Beautifully appointed accommodation with fire and plunge pool. Views, restaurant and cheese room with cellar. Don't miss the vegetarian degustation menu and the included wines are perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbe28syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
169 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Driving down to the entrance to Wolgan Valley you begin to appreciate the incredible location. It is a mini escarpment just like the Blue Mountains, but your own personal one in a tranquil valley. The rooms are beautifully appointed with everything you could need. Lunch in the cafe was really great. Dinner in the dining room was also very good, if a bit stuffy. The food was very good, but I did think it was a bit tortured, in the old fashioned fine dining style. I thought the food in the dining room could have been relaxed a bit - maybe have a special of the night - or some dishes designed to share. Wines were very good and service consistently excellent. Overall, a great escape from Sydney.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CassGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolgan Valley
12.6 mi away
Black Gold Motel
Black Gold Motel
#1 of 2 in Wallerawang
319 reviews
18.8 mi away
Eagle View Escape
Eagle View Escape
#1 of 2 in Rydal
661 reviews
15.6 mi away
Zig Zag Motel
Zig Zag Motel
#2 of 5 in Lithgow
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Seclusions Blue Mountains
17.6 mi away
The Bowen Inn Motel
The Bowen Inn Motel
#3 of 5 in Lithgow
141 reviews
18.6 mi away
Turon Gates
Turon Gates
#1 of 3 in Capertee
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley

Property: Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley
Address: 2600 Wolgan Rd, Wolgan Valley, New South Wales 2790, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Wolgan Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wolgan Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley offers the rare opportunity to experience true luxury in a spectacular Australian bush setting. The property borders the Greater Blue Mountains World Heritage wilderness region, just 190kms from Sydney. Nestled between two National Parks and spread out at the foot of towering cliffs, Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley is set within its own private conservation and wildlife reserve. The resort itself occupies just two percent of the total land area of 7,000 acres and its design, reminiscent of traditional rural Australian homesteads, reflects a timeless appeal and a natural sense of place in the vast and dramatic landscape of the Wolgan Valley. The 40 individual suites each have their own private deck and indoor / outdoor swimming pool. The main homestead offers distinctive dining, luxury facilities and the stand-alone Timeless Spa features six double treatment rooms, and a range of signature treatments. The seclusion of Wolgan Valley creates a natural sanctuary where guests can relax and explore in unsurpassed luxurious comfort. This is the quintessential luxury Australian bush experience - a unique blend of wildlife, dramatic natural beauty, conservation, heritage in a spectacular Australian bush setting, which can be explored through a range of activities including four wheel drives, heritage tours, wildlife spotting and horse riding. All meals are included in the tariff with a strong focus on regional and seasonal produce, and where possible organic ingredients are used. Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley is a member of One&Only Resorts and Luxury Lodges of Australia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wolgan Valley Resort And Spa
Wolgan Valley Hotel Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing