We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lakeside Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

We booked this very last minute.....the night before we went!
So glad we chose these apartments. Great service from the owners. Clean, comfortable and relaxing. We chose an apartment with a lake view, and very pleasing it was.
The apartment was just as the pictures showed on the internet.
This is a place we will definately return to...more than once i expect!
We would highly reccomend to anyone :-)

Room Tip: If the budget can stretch that little extra, choose a lakeview apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peepo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    28
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
35
14
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We booked two units for a family weekend with my in-laws. They got there first and had to ask to be next door to us as this wasn't the way the rooms had been allocated. That sorted, the rooms were a good size, with a bathroom for each bedroom. The kitchen was well equipped, but some plastic cups would have been appreciated as I don't kids having glass when the floor is tiled. We used the washer/dryer provided in the room and as it was a combined unit, did not need to leave the cupboard doors open to allow the dryer to vent. Washing powder and dishwasher powder were supplied (at least for the first few uses).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Cadbury1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stayed mid week. Clean, spacious and quiet. Cooking utensils and pans were brilliant, pool outside the door, a pleasant stay. Requested a lake view which we did not get, all in all, as I said, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindylooWestern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

We just spent three nights at the Lakeside Holiday Apartments in Murray Lakes. What a find! Great location and we are looking forward to returning in 2012!
Thanks to Ken & Lorraine for being so helpful and friendly - a lovely stay.

Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Carolisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2011

What an amazing home away from home. It has everything and is so beautifully kept. Ken and Lorraine are there if needed and alvways obliging. I went recently just to switch off and have some peaceful down time. Beautiful walks along the river and watching the swans on the lake from your balcony. What more can you ask for? Just as special was another recent holiday there with the whole family. It is a very safe environment for the kids to play and enjoy many activities and close to many family friendly attractions. I will continue to return whenever I can

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hills, West Aus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2010

Apartments spotlessly clean, great decor, the kitchen pretty much had everything you needed ,living areas very spacious,bathroom huge as it had a door from each bedroom we stayed in the special access one and they are perfect as the decking outside faces onto the swimming pool. The kids had a ball and met loads of other children, all on their bikes and scooters. Everyone got to relax as the kids just all got on and had a great time all together. Ken & Lorraine were very hospitable and nothing was too much trouble for them.
The only thing we would say is get rid of the gym stuff and put an outdoor setting under the pagola instead. Other than that, nothing to complain about at all. Perfect family apartments, great holiday and it is not very often I like to go back to the same place but we have already booked for next year.

But most of all it was very affordable and so value for money as well. Bargain.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wobbles25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2009

My husband and I shared a quiet and peaceful 3 night stay at these beautifully appointed apartments to celebrate a birthday. The 2 bedroom apartments were very tastefully decorated and contain everything you could possibly need for a relaxing self-contained stay. They were spotlessly clean, and only a short 5 minute walk to the banks of the Murray River, where you can walk, cycle or paddle a kayak. The city of Mandurah is only a short 15 minute drive,, where you can find shoppoing, cafes, restaurants and plenty to see and do. There are also a selection of restaurants within close proximity to the apartments if you prefer to remain close by. What really makes your stay complete is the couple who manage this complex, Ken and Lorraine. They could not do enough for us, and were more than happy to answer any questions, provide canoes for a paddle, or make suggestions on places to see and things to do. Their warm reception upon our arrival was much appreciated, and we have already made plans to return for a lengthier stay. Thanks Ken and Lorraine

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mursyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yunderup
6.7 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
6.5 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
6.5 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 7 in Mandurah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
0.1 mi away
River Resort Villas
River Resort Villas
#1 of 1 in South Yunderup
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ravenswood Hotel
Ravenswood Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ravenswood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Holiday Apartments

Property: Lakeside Holiday Apartments
Address: 1 Lakes Crescent, South Yunderup, Western Australia 6208, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > South Yunderup
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in South Yunderup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lakeside Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the private yet vibrant holiday accommodation that is Lakeside Holiday Apartments. Ideally situated beside an ornamental lake and only a short stroll from the Murray River, Lakeside Holiday Apartments presents the perfect choice for those seeking relaxation in quality accommodation.Our beautifully appointed, fully furnished 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartments with kitchen and laundry, are complemented by our on site facilities including swimming pool, use of nearby tennis court, barbeque/entertaining area and Cabana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lakeside Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing