We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lakeside Holiday Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Foreshore Motel(Mandurah)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pinjarra Resort(Pinjarra)
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quest Mandurah(Mandurah)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sebel Mandurah(Mandurah)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seashells Mandurah(Mandurah)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Country Motel(Armadale)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
River Resort Villas(South Yunderup)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
37
29
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
29
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurray riverred lionfamily weekendthe ground floorbbq areashort drivemandurahpinjarraplayroombedroompoolsunitsaccommodationsurreybalconykoiducks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Wow..we were impressed. It's that kind of place where you want to tell all your family and friends about it but don't (keep it your little secret). From my phone call to book to checkout it was seamless, staff super friendly, professional and informative.

Very well priced,not too far from Perth. There's ample in the vicinity in terms of activities etc Mandurah isn't far if you want that- about 15 minutes by car. You can bike ride (take your own bikes and scooters) canoe, paddle boat, houseboat, walk, swim, play tennis, visit Peel Zoo, play at Mandurah King Carnival, go crabbing etc of course you could also do nothing at all and enjoy being away from the hustle and bustle.

Each apartment is allocated one parking bay under cover (each bay numbered to correspond with your room number). Additional parking available in front of the Reception building.

The apartment is one of the best we have stayed in, and we have stayed in many! So very well designed, immaculately clean and well equipped (we didnt want for anything). Plenty of storage and space.

The website lists everything accurately.

http://www.lakesideholidayapartments.com.au/index.site.rooms.71.html

Facilties- pool for use during daylight hours,bench press and hand weights, first aid, gas BBQ. Also available is the pool and tennis court across the road at the River Resort villas (accomodation suiting larger families/groups).

Nearby...walk along the river - feed the ducks and the koi. Stroll to The Clansman only 2 minutes.....nice atmosphere...they also do take away.

Reception is open from 9am to 5pm - can hire DVDs for $2, hire canoes or buy an ice cream.

Nearest supermarket is 6 minute drive on Sth Yunderup Rd.

We didn't need a thing while we were there but sure if you need extra supplies or advice on nearby activities, Martin and the team would only be too happy to help.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Livvy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinBarnett, Manager at Lakeside Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

WOW!! Thank you so much Livvy for taking the time to post such a comprehensive and positive review.
It's comments and feed back like this that make our jobs so much more enjoyable and we get the oportunity to pass on the comments to all our staff.
We always endeavour to make our guest experiences pleasant ones and it's lovely to know we've had some sucess.
Thanks again
Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Apartments were situated on the lake so we had a really lovely view. Rooms were clean and spacious.

Criticisms: 1. Reception staff were not very helpful re where to go to dinner or surrounding sites.
2. Our room was not supplied with sufficient toiletries (2 soaps were given for 3 guests)
3. Reception charges $2 for guests to borrow dvds. At most other places, this is free.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Verusha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinBarnett, Manager at Lakeside Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are always prepared to accept and act upon constuctive critism.
Our team prides itself on customer service as can be seen from most of our reviews, this depends to a large extent on the interaction of our guests.
We are always enthusiastic about recommendending local establisments and activities.
We provide complimentary soaps and shampoos to each of our bathrooms within the apartments, should guests require extra, they only need to ask.
We do have a nominal charge of $2 for our DVD hire but also offer vthe option of three DVD's for $4.
Martin Barnett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The apartments are excellent value for money. It was great to have the use of both the lakeside apartment pool and the River resort pool and facilities. Host were very helpful and friendly. A great little river "beach" a few minutes walk away with a jetty and pub.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have more privacy
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MRushy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinBarnett, Manager at Lakeside Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to have your family stay with us.
Look forward to seeing you again.
Martin Barnett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Just a hour drive from Perth , you will find this perfect accomodation for your family holiday. Everything is equipped just like your home with a tv at your bedroom as a extra. View from the balcony to the lake is magnificent.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinBarnett, Manager at Lakeside Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thanks for your great review, I must point out though that not all units have a TV in the bedroom.
It is definately worth paying the small premium to have a lake view apartment, as you say the view is great.
Being only an hour from Perth does make it an ideal spot for a short getaway to relieve the stresses of vthe working week.
Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Martin Barnett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Just stayed there before Christmas and is very pleased with the apartment. We have a ground floor unit which have a balcony that faces the "lake" and have a good time relaxing,watching the kois , ducks and even a lone pelican!

All the equipment were working fine and the rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable.

Short drive to Mandurah.

Thanks again for a good stay!

Dennis

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GOOOOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews