We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Beautiful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hamelin Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hamelin Bay Holiday Park
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Just Beautiful”
Reviewed 9 January 2013

about 3 hrs drive out of Perth WA,
nice quite place to camp with caravan or tent but there are also houses there for rent,
a lot of trees and beautiful clean beach at the door step,
we go to hamelin once a year just to get away from the busy cite its nice and peaceful with powered and non powered camp sites.

just beautiful

Room Tip: call/email in advance to get a great spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LukenAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. April is a gorgeous time to stay (even if the nights are getting a bit chilly) and yes it is good to call ahead to make a booking so we can give you a top spot to camp!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    62
    18
    7
    2
See reviews for
48
43
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

A great park with shady trees, set in a slight depression so it is protected from the wind. Sites are generally large and mostly powered. A few cabins are situated closer to the beach, and are mostly new and well equipped. The kids love the ability to wander to the beach and around the sand dunes nearby. The shop sells a small range of essentials but it is worth doing your main shopping in Augusta.
This park has a very laid back feel, and I have travelled there in October twice in the last few years with friends and their families. We all stay adjacent to each other and set up a large central communal cooking/dining area for us all to use. This works really well if you travel with a group.
Good camp kitchen and BBQ area.
Close to the Boranup forest which has Karri trees and beautiful 2WD and 4WD tracks. Jewel Cave is also not far away.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leighton33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Just catching up on Trip Advisor reviews after a busy January. What a lovely surprise to have three lovely reviews. Thank you so much for your feedback. October is a great time to visit as we are not frantically busy! We hope to see you again this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Friendly helpful staff
Large ground with all the stuff you need. Two toilet blocks with good water pressure, and quite clean. Nice campers Kitchen.
Has a little shop there as well.

We stayed in a Van at the sites up the far end near the beach which was nice.
Can go for walks in the local area.

Would recommend.
Would stay here again.
Great for motorhomes and campers. Can't comment on the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathaniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, 31 December 2012
Hello Nathaniel
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and we're very happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope you can make it back to Hamelin Bay again soon.
Kind regards Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

This was our last stay after a trip from Perth to Albany, Walpole, Pemberton and Augusta on our way back to Perth. It was very quiet and peaceful. The beach is beautiful, we had some lovely walks up to the hairy green rocks and up to the cliffs. It's a good base to visit Boranup Karri Forest. It rained quite heavily at times but the sun always came out and so did the rainbows. The kiosk was closed but we brought all our supplies from Augusta and Karridale Tavern is only 10 minutes away for dinner. It was nice to just relax and enjoy nature, parrots, sea birds, Willie Wagtails and lots more. Even found a bull ant on the beach near the waves, I saved him/her.

Room Tip: We had a cottage close to the beach, nice to hear the waves and have the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 784LouiseCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We value your comments and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnybrook, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stayed at Hamelin Bay Caravan park for the fifth time in May 2012 for 4 nights. We stayed this time in a standard park cabin. The cabins were clean and acturatly described on their website. The whole park is in a remarkable location and the staff are absolutly lovely. Probably the only comment I would make about the cabin was there wasnt any hot water so all the cleaning and washing up water had to be boiled in the kettle (wich was also hard to get under the tap). We have stayed in cottages aswell and had no complaints about them at all.
Overall a very friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miranda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broome, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

this place was great. my boyfriens and I camped here in February. there was lots of space and shade in our tent area. the camp kitchen was big and the toilets and showers were clean. The beach is beautiful and so are the stingrays.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank louNcheeseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Thank you for your lovely Trip Advisor review. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We have stayed in the the chalets on two occasions

Clean and maintained, but basic.

Last time we stayed in a beach front chalet, great bunk room for the kids and simple/clean fit out.

TV Was in an awkward spot up high over the fridge and the bamboo couch was very uncomfortable, but not really there to watch tv anyway.

Short stroll to fantastic beach, white sand and clear water. Kids love it, great place to relax and the park is kept up to scratch. BBQ's cleaned every day and so on.

Friendly staff and atmosphere (just avoid the commercial fisherman or crayfish boats if they are around - they arent too fond of tourists...even semi local ones like us)

This is part of a national park area.

Room Tip: Front chalets behind the kiosk area are nice and close to beach and less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott70838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamelin Bay
18.7 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
248 reviews
18.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
702 reviews
15.9 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Baywatch Manor Augusta
Baywatch Manor Augusta
#2 of 13 in Augusta
75 reviews
19.0 mi away
Riverview Tourist Park
Riverview Tourist Park
#11 of 51 in Margaret River
290 reviews
16.2 mi away
Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamelin Bay Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamelin Bay Holiday Park

Property: Hamelin Bay Holiday Park
Address: Hamelin Bay West Road (Off Caves Road) | PO Box 4, Hamelin Bay, Western Australia 6288, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Hamelin Bay
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Hamelin Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located around 20km north of Augusta and 40kms south of Margaret River, Hamelin Bay is well known for its stingrays. The number and size of them are amazing. You will be in awe of these inquisitive creatures. They will casually swim alongside you, and on some occasions even feed out of your hand. This is an incredible free experience, with no huge crowds and no appointment necessary! Hamelin Bay Holiday Park offers over 100 camping sites, with a mix of powered and unpowered. The park also has several caravan sites. If you prefer onsite accommodation then Hamelin Bay Holiday Park offers four different styles of cabins and cottages. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing