We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hamelin Bay Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
Margarets Beach Resort(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Stay Margaret River(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Margaret River Resort(Margaret River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grange on Farrelly(Margaret River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaret River Hotel(Margaret River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
56
70
20
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
70
20
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach cottagepeppermint treeslonger stay in the futurebeach is lovelycleaned regularlyprotected from the windcampers kitchensmall rangeshady treesbig fridgepowered sitescoopon dealensuite cabindesperate needadventure racebusy holidaycooking utensils
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night after a two day Cape to Cape walk which was hard going and the cabin was a welcome relief. It was clean and located right near the beach. The cabin was comfortable with heating/cooling and everything you needed to cook and clean up. The water was hot and pressure was perfect. There was a decent sized TV with digital TV providing plenty of channels. The ladies at the reception and kiosk were friendly and very helpful accommodating to our individual needs (even throwing in a free mud cake on arrival after our hike). An outside BBQ was also provided. Beware the sand flies and mozzies so make sure you bring plenty of aeroguard. We thought our cabin was a little pricey however it was school holidays and we had three adults and one child.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellz76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Hello
Thank you for your helpful review on Trip Advisor. Hamelin Bay Holiday Park can certainly be a welcome oasis to a weary Cape to Cape walker. We hope you enjoyed your challenging adventure along the track and would be delighted to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed here in late September, they had issues with the power blackout as a result of storms in the region (as did many other places). However, the staff were friendly and explained the issues, offered a discount. The cabin was near the beach, clean tidy and very spacious for 3. Short 2 minute walk to the beach and lookout area. You would require vehicle transport as there is not a great deal in terms of shops within walking distance. Perfectly located to cover other points of interest such as caves, walks and Augusta.

Room Tip: Booked the beach cabins.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Hello
Thank you so much for reviewing Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. Trip Advisor is such a useful tool for travellers and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
The power outage certainly made us realise how dependent we are on electricity and we thank you for being understanding of our predicament.
We hope you will visit the region again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Never again... Paid for 3 night left after 2. Stayed in beach cottage toilet broken sofa broken not kid friendly dishes dirty floor oily Customer service poor the only thing it has going for it is where it is

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifermeynell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Hamelin Bay Holiday Park on Trip Advisor. We value constructive feedback to help improve our holiday park and to ensure our future guests have an enjoyable stay.
We are very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We would have liked the opportunity to rectify the problems you experienced with your beach cottage accommodation. We were unaware of any issue until after your departure. Our staff are always happy to attend to any maintenance or cleanliness issues immediately.
In reference to your comment about our customer service we would like to say that our staff are extremely polite and helpful at all times and would have been more than happy to attend to your concerns.
Once again thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Spent 2 wonderful night in Beach cabin. Turn up late, but key was ready for our own check in. Clean and comfortable, feel very much like home. Surrounding was beautiful, nice beach, Cape to Cape hike-just love the place. Short drive away is Augusta for most of our daily need, visit to light house, Cave viewing or northwards to be pamper at Margaret River, numerous winery. Would have stay longer, next time round that is.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alvtanyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in a beach cottage. Hamelin Bay is certainly a great base to visit the wonderful attractions of the region - only 15 minutes drive to the town of Augusta and the Cape Leeuwin Lighthouse and 30 minutes drive to Margaret River and it's famous wineries. We certainly hope you can come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed here for about a week around Australia Day 2013. Our pitch was on the left on the drive that leads down to the beach from reception. There are plenty of shady pitches with trees around. Facilities are generally good. Camp Kitchen is quite large with several sinks and places to prepare & cook food. Good Laundry area with machines too. However the ablution block should really have been given more attention by the cleaning staff, particularly in the height of the season when the park is at maximum occupancy. The standard of cleanliness around the showers and toilets was generally poor when we were there. Other than that, it is a great location, right next to the beach.

There is a small shop on site that sells Ice, Fishing Tackle, Snacks, and a small selection of groceries. Whilst we were there a guy from the local bakery came each morning in his van selling fresh bread, rolls and pastries. Augusta is about 15 minutes drive away, where there’s an IGA, Butchers, Café, Takeaway and Fuel. Three of Margaret River’s best caves to visit are just 15 minutes drive away too.

Hamelin Bay is quiet with no Bars, Restaurants or Shops in the immediate area. The beaches are lovely, with plenty of fishing, relaxing, and messing about in boats. Manta Rays visit the shore daily to be fed scraps of waste fish from the fishermen which is quite a sight.

We initially booked three nights and decided to extend our stay as we enjoyed it so much

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prostring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Hello
Many thanks for your review of Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. Your lovely description of the park will be very helpful to other people looking for accommodation in this area. We also thank you for your constructive feedback - this is how our business can grow and helps us understand our guest's needs. We are so glad you decided to stay longer than anticipated in January and we do hope you will come back and visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews