We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hamelin Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hamelin Bay Holiday Park
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Holiday”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Just got back to Perth after great extended weekend at Hamelin Bay. Stayed 3 nights in ensuite rooms had 2 cabins between family. Great facilities for us that like the extra comforts. Had our own shower and toilet, self contained unit, cooked and enjoyed a few beers around the fire at night fantastic spot near Augusta, Hotel great lunch spot, Margaret River close by and all the caves that's if you can pull yourself away from the beach fishing & swimming.

Room Tip: Ensuite rooms are really good for privacy and comfort but all camp is so family friendly that it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Hello
Thank you for your review of Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. This location is certainly perfect for a family holiday with a mix of cabins and cottages and camping to suit all budgets. We are conveniently located between Margaret River and Augusta and we have the caves and wineries at our door step.
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    62
    18
    7
    2
See reviews for
48
42
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night after a two day Cape to Cape walk which was hard going and the cabin was a welcome relief. It was clean and located right near the beach. The cabin was comfortable with heating/cooling and everything you needed to cook and clean up. The water was hot and pressure was perfect. There was a decent sized TV with digital TV providing plenty of channels. The ladies at the reception and kiosk were friendly and very helpful accommodating to our individual needs (even throwing in a free mud cake on arrival after our hike). An outside BBQ was also provided. Beware the sand flies and mozzies so make sure you bring plenty of aeroguard. We thought our cabin was a little pricey however it was school holidays and we had three adults and one child.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shellz76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Hello
Thank you for your helpful review on Trip Advisor. Hamelin Bay Holiday Park can certainly be a welcome oasis to a weary Cape to Cape walker. We hope you enjoyed your challenging adventure along the track and would be delighted to see you again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed here in late September, they had issues with the power blackout as a result of storms in the region (as did many other places). However, the staff were friendly and explained the issues, offered a discount. The cabin was near the beach, clean tidy and very spacious for 3. Short 2 minute walk to the beach and lookout area. You would require vehicle transport as there is not a great deal in terms of shops within walking distance. Perfectly located to cover other points of interest such as caves, walks and Augusta.

Room Tip: Booked the beach cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Hello
Thank you so much for reviewing Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. Trip Advisor is such a useful tool for travellers and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
The power outage certainly made us realise how dependent we are on electricity and we thank you for being understanding of our predicament.
We hope you will visit the region again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Never again... Paid for 3 night left after 2. Stayed in beach cottage toilet broken sofa broken not kid friendly dishes dirty floor oily Customer service poor the only thing it has going for it is where it is

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifermeynell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Hamelin Bay Holiday Park on Trip Advisor. We value constructive feedback to help improve our holiday park and to ensure our future guests have an enjoyable stay.
We are very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We would have liked the opportunity to rectify the problems you experienced with your beach cottage accommodation. We were unaware of any issue until after your departure. Our staff are always happy to attend to any maintenance or cleanliness issues immediately.
In reference to your comment about our customer service we would like to say that our staff are extremely polite and helpful at all times and would have been more than happy to attend to your concerns.
Once again thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Spent 2 wonderful night in Beach cabin. Turn up late, but key was ready for our own check in. Clean and comfortable, feel very much like home. Surrounding was beautiful, nice beach, Cape to Cape hike-just love the place. Short drive away is Augusta for most of our daily need, visit to light house, Cave viewing or northwards to be pamper at Margaret River, numerous winery. Would have stay longer, next time round that is.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alvtanyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in a beach cottage. Hamelin Bay is certainly a great base to visit the wonderful attractions of the region - only 15 minutes drive to the town of Augusta and the Cape Leeuwin Lighthouse and 30 minutes drive to Margaret River and it's famous wineries. We certainly hope you can come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yallingup, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed here for about a week around Australia Day 2013. Our pitch was on the left on the drive that leads down to the beach from reception. There are plenty of shady pitches with trees around. Facilities are generally good. Camp Kitchen is quite large with several sinks and places to prepare & cook food. Good Laundry area with machines too. However the ablution block should really have been given more attention by the cleaning staff, particularly in the height of the season when the park is at maximum occupancy. The standard of cleanliness around the showers and toilets was generally poor when we were there. Other than that, it is a great location, right next to the beach.

There is a small shop on site that sells Ice, Fishing Tackle, Snacks, and a small selection of groceries. Whilst we were there a guy from the local bakery came each morning in his van selling fresh bread, rolls and pastries. Augusta is about 15 minutes drive away, where there’s an IGA, Butchers, Café, Takeaway and Fuel. Three of Margaret River’s best caves to visit are just 15 minutes drive away too.

Hamelin Bay is quiet with no Bars, Restaurants or Shops in the immediate area. The beaches are lovely, with plenty of fishing, relaxing, and messing about in boats. Manta Rays visit the shore daily to be fed scraps of waste fish from the fishermen which is quite a sight.

We initially booked three nights and decided to extend our stay as we enjoyed it so much

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prostring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Hello
Many thanks for your review of Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. Your lovely description of the park will be very helpful to other people looking for accommodation in this area. We also thank you for your constructive feedback - this is how our business can grow and helps us understand our guest's needs. We are so glad you decided to stay longer than anticipated in January and we do hope you will come back and visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed in a Park Cabin with Ensuite in July School holidays (Mon-Fri) for 4 nights initially but extended it to 5 nights. If you are like us, we love nature and did family activities every morning. We loved the Cape to Cape beach walks around cosy corner and within Hamelin Bay. We canoed and kayaked for 2 hours within the Blackwood Estuary near Augusta. We travelled with the dolphins for a good 1/2 hour. Was awesome for the kids and us. The children (7yr and 11yr) played hide and seek with all the other kids in the campground til 9pm every night. It was quiet and not populated which we loved. I personally went for lovely walks and runs in the vegetated sand dunes behind us. Full of nature, serenity and did a lot of healthy cooked meals. We had lots to do and see. Clean cabin but too cramped to stay in there the whole day and forces you to get out. Bring your own water if you don't like limey water. We will definitely be coming back.
Christina

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christina g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Hello Christina
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. We're happy you enjoyed your stay. Our wonderful environment here makes it a perfect destination for nature lovers. So many things to do from beach combing to caving to walks in the forest. We hope you come back and visit - perhaps next time you would be more comfortable in one of of our larger two bedroom cottages. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamelin Bay
18.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
695 reviews
9.7 mi away
Baywatch Manor Augusta
Baywatch Manor Augusta
#2 of 13 in Augusta
75 reviews
15.9 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Riverview Tourist Park
Riverview Tourist Park
#12 of 51 in Margaret River
289 reviews
8.5 mi away
Augusta Sheoak Chalets
Augusta Sheoak Chalets
#5 of 13 in Augusta
60 reviews
19.9 mi away
Wharncliffe Mill
Wharncliffe Mill
#10 of 51 in Margaret River
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamelin Bay Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamelin Bay Holiday Park

Property: Hamelin Bay Holiday Park
Address: Hamelin Bay West Road (Off Caves Road) | PO Box 4, Hamelin Bay, Western Australia 6288, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Hamelin Bay
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Hamelin Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located around 20km north of Augusta and 40kms south of Margaret River, Hamelin Bay is well known for its stingrays. The number and size of them are amazing. You will be in awe of these inquisitive creatures. They will casually swim alongside you, and on some occasions even feed out of your hand. This is an incredible free experience, with no huge crowds and no appointment necessary! Hamelin Bay Holiday Park offers over 100 camping sites, with a mix of powered and unpowered. The park also has several caravan sites. If you prefer onsite accommodation then Hamelin Bay Holiday Park offers four different styles of cabins and cottages. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing