We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hamelin Bay Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Margarets Beach Resort(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stay Margaret River(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grange on Farrelly(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Margaret River Resort(Margaret River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Resort Busselton(Busselton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
56
71
20
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
71
20
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach cottagepeppermint treeslonger stay in the futurebeach is lovelycleaned regularlyprotected from the windcampers kitchensmall rangeshady treesbig fridgepowered sitescoopon dealensuite cabindesperate needadventure racebusy holidaycooking utensils
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Lovely location, sheltered by where the campsites are from the winds.
Beautiful beach.

Sadly, it doesn't seem the curfew is enforced, the 'caravan' group that decided to let their kids ride their bikes after midnight (kids under 10) , and the music being turned up loudly after 10:30pm until around 3am... isn't really fair to other park visitors.

Lovely to have a campfire, thanks again.

Room Tip: Tent sites lovely. Sorry, had to rate swimming pool & fitness centre as poor, you don't have these :)
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Hamelin Bay Holiday Park.
Most of our camping sites are lovely and sheltered from the wind. Autumn and early winter are a great time to visit as the park is very green from the rain. When the evenings are chilly there's nothing quite like a cosy campfire.
Our guest's comfort and enjoyment of these beautiful surroundings are of the utmost importance to us and we encourage any noise disturbance to be reported to our onsite managers via the courtesy phone located at our Reception building. Any problems are happily dealt with immediately.
We do hope you will come back and camp with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Spent a lovely long weekend at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park late last month - the weather was beautiful and sunny (for most of the weekend anyway) and the beach and bush were calm and tranquil. The sting rays in the bay are absolutely incredible - so big and come right up to the shoreline looking for tasty fish morsels to eat. There were dolphins playing in the bay as well and the beach fishermen and women were catching plenty of salmon and other smaller fish. The holiday beach cottage was compact but had everything we needed - comfortable beds, a fully equipped kitchen TV, bathroom and a wonderful large verandah so we could sit out at night and have dinner with our friends. The service at check in and out was excellent and the park was lovely and clean. Would definitely stay here again. The drive down through the beautiful karri forest was in itself a wonderful experience and a day trip into Augusta to see the lighthouse and old waterwheel made for a nice excursion too.

Room Tip: we stayed in the beach cottage number 1 which was very close to the beach. There are also oceanview cottages which are larger and have a lovely outlook over the ocean.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Hello
Thank you for taking the time to review Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. We always love to hear that our guests have a had a lovely stay (and of course that the weather has been kind). The stingrays are certainly incredible and never cease to amaze our visitors with their antics. Hamelin Bay is a great base for activities in this lovely little South West pocket of Western Australia. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Sadly we went for a water activity weekend but that weekend the water activity was constant rain and strong wind, first time for months, so we adapted and viewed it as a winter break, it was still great but would have been better if the fishing and snorkling were on. The cottage was warm, the air cond worked well. All the equipment was in good order, just remember to take bottled water (big sizes) for drinks, we would go again. It is however a fair drive to the nearest pubs or eateries so keep that in mind, still worth it a lovely spot.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gazza222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Hello
Many thanks for your review of Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. There certainly are many wonderful water based activities here at Hamelin Bay. We hope you can come back when the weather is lovely and warm to enjoy some snorkelling and fishing. Great tip to bring some water as all of our water is from a bore and does need boiling or treating before consumption. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed one night in an ensuite cabin. The big draw here is the beautiful beach, the rays and the excellent snorkeling at Mushroom rock. Our cabin was pretty basic and dated, however very clean and quiet. Compared with elsewhere in Australia, it was a little expensive for what you get, however we had an enjoyable stay overall.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Travel_Lion_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Front Office Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Hamelin Bay Holiday park. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overnight stay in one of our lovely park cabins with ensuite. As you mentioned they are located in a quiet setting, nestled amongst the sites and peppermint trees. It is always nice to hear of people enjoying themselves swimming with our majestic sting rays and exploring what the beautiful ocean has to offer here. We hope you can enjoy a stay here again sometime.
Again thank you for reviewing us, we really appreciate any feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We enjoyed 2 nights at this park, the staff are great, nothing is too much bother (we had a number of changes for our arrival and departure nights and they never got annoyed with us). The powered sites are huge, we could fit 2 motor homes on the one site and the facilities are clean and well kept.

The beach is stunningly beautiful, shame we didn't catch any fish probably would have if the mantarays didn't steal them off our line all the time but that is part and parcel of staying there. Would definitely stay again, only negative is that we were told by the lady at the shop that no tour companies pick up from the area which was disappointing as not everybody in our group wanted to spend all day fishing so it meant there was nothing for some of us to do other than go to the beach. If we could have done some type of tour we would have stayed longer.

Room Tip: The beach chalets looked lovely, great views, if we didn't have motor homes we would have definitely booked them.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonFinola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Front Office Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you, we really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are lucky to have some large sites in the park to accommodate motor homes, as they are becoming a popular way for families to travel.
There are many tour companies that depart from Margaret River, approximately 30km away. As we are located peacefully away from the busy towns, there is not the call for tour companies to pick up from Hamelin Bay at this stage.
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hopefully you will catch a fish on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews