We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staying at Lansvale”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lansvale
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    29
    16
    10
    4
See reviews for
14
16
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

The room is quite nice and well-equipped, but Ibis is of course a budget hotel and you shouldn't walk in expecting too much.
Service is prompt and curt, and the bed is comfortable. The breakfast included is a buffet but is very simple with things like fresh fruit, juice, toast, grilled tomatoes and eggs.
Definitely is not close to public transport - if travelling by train, alight at Cabramatta station and catch a taxi. You can always walk but it would probably take an hour.
There's definitely nothing in the area to do though.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisStylesLansvale, General Manager at Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Hi Liam,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

We hope we are given the opportunity of welcoming you again at our hotel.

Thank you for choosing to stay at ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale.



Kind regards,

Jamir Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

I stayed twice for 3 nights in different rooms. The first one was reasonably comfortable and had been refurbished with a new bathroom. The second time was a corner room, which had not been changed and it showed it's age. The people in the next room made a lot of noise at 2 and 3 am while smoking outside my door - I had to tell them to be quiet. The included breakfast was OK.

Room Tip: A room that has been refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackab115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisStylesLansvale, General Manager at Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As we have recently rebranded all our rooms are in the process of refurbishment and are close to completion. We only book guest in rooms that have not been refurbished when we are at high occupancy and this was the case in your instance.

We provide 24 hour reception where our staff is available to answer all queries and resolve any concerns our guest may encounter during their stay.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.


Kind regards,

Jamir Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

We (young couple) spent 3 nights in this hotel, we don't recommend it because:
1-very far from Sydney (45min drive)
2-the bed was very very uncomfortable in addition to the frame was broken...
3- we had a room on the second floor, no Lift! no staff to help in carrying the luggage!
4- for the check in the staff was not friendly at all! the other staff was ok!
5- the toilet was not working but they fixed it quickely!
please don't go if you need a good rest!
I hope this will be helpful to others.

Room Tip: don't go. or verify your room before accepting it don't take 2nd floor rooms if you have h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bouchra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisStylesLansvale, General Manager at Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jamir Khan
General Manager
ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lansvale hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

So happy that I only had to stay one night at this hotel, if I had a car i would have left. This hotel was dirty, noisy and quite possibly the worst place I have ever stayed at. Cars coming and going all night, yelling across the car park at all hours and then the laundry supplies truck arriving at 5am and unfortunately my room was right opposite the laundry - lots of banging and crashing to wake me up after not getting much sleep. Top this off with virtually no phone reception in the room and so had to pay to use the landline so all in all not a great stay. I will say that the restaurant was great and the restaurant staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisStylesLansvale, General Manager at Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Hi Joanne,

Thank you for your comments which help us improve on our services. Please be assured we have taken your comments very seriously.

We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay.

Our hotel has recently rebranded and we are still undergoing refurbishment on our rooms. On the day you stayed with us we were fully booked out and we were only able to accommodate you with a room which has not been renovated as of yet.

I have had the opportunity to discuss the other issues you raised in your review with the relevant department managers, who join me in apologising to you. We are working on making changes to all the issues you raised.

We do hope we will be given the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel where you will be able to see tangible changes.



King regards,

Jamir Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lansvale
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Warwick Farm
Holiday Inn Warwick Farm
#1 of 1 in Warwick Farm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney
2.6 mi away
Gardenia Motor Inn
Gardenia Motor Inn
#1 of 2 in Bass Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Rydges Bankstown
Rydges Bankstown
#2 of 2 in Bass Hill
3.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quest Liverpool
Quest Liverpool
#3 of 10 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ibis budget Wentworthville
Ibis budget Wentworthville
#1 of 1 in Wentworthville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale

Property: Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale
Address: 161 Hume Hwy, Lansvale, Fairfield, New South Wales 2166, Australia (Formerly Lansvale Hotel & Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Fairfield > Lansvale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lansvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome always awaits you at the ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale. Having undergone extensive renovations, the hotel is stylish in its decor and setting, yet exudes a feeling of warmth and comfort. All our rooms are designed with your comfort in mind. The hotel features 80 rooms ranging from Standard rooms through to Spa Suites equipped with LCD screens with Foxtel and Wi-Fi Internet connectivity. Facilities include a meeting /conference room, Milano restaurant and bar, outdoor swimming pool and free on-site parking. Located 25 minutes from Sydney airport and only 45 minutes from Sydney CBD. Our location provides the ideal platform from which to explore the sights of Sydney and its surrounds. Close to the commercial business areas of Liverpool, Wetherill park, Moorebank, Fairfield and Parramatta. The Milano Italian restaurant offers the best in Italian & modern Australian cuisine. The Milano bar connects to a TAB /VIP lounge offering our guest a complete entertaining experience. We also offer a private conference centre for all your business and event needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing