We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Stay”

Review of George's on Huxley

Light filled open plan living, dining and kitchen areas.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light filled open plan living, dining and kitchen areas.
Dining area. Open plan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Light filled open plan living, dining and kitchen areas.
Dining area.
Open plan
Bathroom
Shower
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Outdoor deck
Open plan
Open plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Currie, King Island, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
269dane
Hobart, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 13 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Have just got back from a work trip to King Is were we stayed at Georges on Huxley. Fantastic amenities, close to everything in town, very neat and clean. Ayra the property manager was awesome to deal with and made our trip that little bit easier. I have already recommended "Georges" to some friends as the place to stay when traveling to King Is,

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2017
Thanks so much! Glad you enjoyed the property and thanks for recommending us to others. Hopefully see you next time. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
triggsy19...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“This was a comfortable house, well appointed and very close to amenities.”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

George's on Huxley is a modern well appointed, comfortable get away. Very clean and spacious with a real homely feel. The house is close to the Currie township which has shops, restaurants and services and it's just a short picturesque stroll to the coast. This was a great base to explore King Island and lovely to come back to after visiting the wonderful sites of the Island. The house was warm and inviting and a great place to relax and reflect on the day past and planning for the next day!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thanks so much for your lovely review. :) It was a pleasure having and meeting you both and thank you so much for taking such good care of the property and leaving it in great condition. Hopefully we can have you back to the island some day soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica D
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect home away from home.”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Myself and a fellow student recently spent 2 weeks in this lovely house, while we were on work experience. Upon arrival we were meeted by the property manager, who had essential foods for us and a lovely cheese platter.
The house has a lovely open feel, but there is also room for you to have your own space.
The house was all of a 3 minute walk to town which was prefect for shopping, work and a night out, as well a being a 5 minute walk to one of the local look outs with a beautiful view of the Currie harbour and sunset.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Hi Jess, thanks so much for your review. :) I'm so glad you both enjoyed your stay at "George's on Huxley." You'll be pleased to know we have since purchased an air dryer based on your recommendation. :) Thanks for the advice. Hopefully see you both back here soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ah645
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Comfortable King Island Accomodation”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I stayed here whilst on a work trip and was very impressed with every aspect of this place. The place was very clean and the beds were very comfortable (Hard to find on King Island). The place is close to the shops however when I arrived there was already some butter & milk in the fridge (very rare!) and furthermore just to top it off some King Island cheese and biscuits were on the bench. A very nice stay, thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at "George's on Huxley" and on King Island. You are welcome back anytime! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Z
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
“Excellent, Cozy accommodation on King Island”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My partner and I recently flew to King Island for a golf weekend, and were directed to this excellent property by Ayra Baer (the property manager). This newly renovated home was very conveniently and centrally located in Currie, is very well set up, and Ayra and the owners have tended to every detail to make sure your stay is comfortable. We will certainly consider this property again for our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you Lisa for your lovely review. :) It was a pleasure hosting the 2 of you. I'm so happy to hear you loved "George's on Huxley" and I look forward to welcoming you back at any time. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing