We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”
Review of The Feathers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Feathers Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Burnside
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We only stayed for one night and had a clean and comfortable room. A must do in Adelaide is trip by tram to Glenelg, which was the highlight of our short visit to this city. We had dinner at the in-house diner, which was delicious.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2012

My daughter booked this Bed and Breakfast over a year ago for their wedding accommodation. We have a receipt a booking number and a confirmation. March is very busy in Adelaide, which is why we were so organised with this booking. Well today her husband made contact in regard to the check in time only to be told that they had no record of the booking, even though he had all the confirmation details with him. Feathers have taken $500 of their money over a year ago and offered no assistance or carefactor at all today. Thanks a lot for causing more stress on a special day. The reception person actually tried to blame them for making the booking on a Sunday as no one checks the emails.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank dazAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We didn't stay in The Feathers, but ate in its restaurant, which is what this review is based upon. As well as the a la carte menu, they do a help yourself three course buffet, which is exceptional value for money. The food is good honest pub grub - there's loads of choice and you can go back as many times as you want! Starter is a choice of either soup or items from a salad bar (or both!), with mains coming from a carvery selection (usually a choice of fish and several meats), with a variety of vegetable accompaniments. There are then cold and hot desserts, with a further selection of cakes and items to go with your tea or coffee!!! It's very easy to overeat, so if you're going for this option make sure you're really hungry. The service was efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank OzzyGirlWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

very gud hotel n will stay there again when i visit

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vineetkumar2120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2011

The Feathers Hotel has been a local landmark in my old hometown for ages. It was built in the '70s as a sort faux English manor, but surprisingly this style has endured without major modification and it still retains the original appeal (really!). The rooms are small, tiny actually, but light, clean and airy without a 'shut in' feel. We paid A$85 for a double, so the price is keen. It's a handy main road location not too far from the CBD in a relatively quiet suburb with access to local shopping. Not a massive mall mind, just little 'village' shops. Although we didn't dine in, the restaurant has enjoyed a good reputation over the years and next door the hotel has acquired the old petrol station and turned it into a cafe for breakfasts etc as well as an apartment next door, so if you have a big family this is worth checking out.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roderick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnside
1.8 mi away
Welcome Inn 277
Welcome Inn 277
#1 of 2 in Frewville
72 reviews
2.1 mi away
Arkaba Hotel
Arkaba Hotel
#1 of 2 in Fullarton
202 reviews
3.2 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Majestic Minima Hotel
Majestic Minima Hotel
#12 of 56 in Adelaide
558 reviews
3.0 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 56 in Adelaide
1,161 reviews
1.2 mi away
Adelaide Granada Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Feathers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Feathers Hotel

Address: 516 Glynburn Rd, Burnside, South Australia 5066, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Burnside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Burnside
Price Range: £53 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Feathers Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Feathers Hotel offers spacious and comfortable 3 &1/2 Star accommodation in Burnside, Adelaide. Our rooms can cater for families, with large adjoining rooms and additional pullout beds available if required. All rooms are upstairs in the beautiful Feathers Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Feathers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing