We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Feathers Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Welcome Inn 277(Frewville)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jacksons Motor Inn(Glen Osmond)
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tollgate Motel(Glen Osmond)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
14
31
13
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
31
13
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalfresco areacasual lunchsaturday nighteasy accesscar parkinggreenhouse restaurantwhitingadelaideproximity
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Recently a small group of family members gathered for dinner at the Feathers. There were 6 of us some of us regulars and a couple for the first time. We had a great time sitting round the table as we were looked after by the friendly staff. The meals were great the wine excellent and we enjoyed the venue immensely. Great night...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank fotopro2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

If you are looking for a reasonably priced, family-friendly dining room experience the stately Feathers Hotel is the place to go. A group of us had the Carvery meal on a Friday night served by one of the chefs who went out of his way to provide GF gravy for our table. Sure the decor is a bit dated but it has a lovely, cozy atmosphere. The waitresses were friendly and attentive. Will return to try the a la carte menu another night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SpecialBirthday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Rooms definitely need some serious renovation, an elevator would be useful and the cleaning service leaves much to be desired. Corner rooms are sunny and have bathroom window, which makes it less claustrophobic.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SusiB75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Booked this just hours before arriving in Adelaide on a Saturday night. Didn't really want to stay in the CBD, would of liked to stay in the hills. As it was there was limited availability in the CBD and none in the hills. Room was comfortable enough, but I prefer more modern surrounds. Car parking was in the pub car park. If your just passing through, this is good enough accommodation. Was a saturday night, but couldn't hear any noise from downstairs even with the window open. Was tough lugging the bags up and down the stairs. Had breakfast next door, which was actually quite nice and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcleanar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We only stayed for one night and had a clean and comfortable room. A must do in Adelaide is trip by tram to Glenelg, which was the highlight of our short visit to this city. We had dinner at the in-house diner, which was delicious.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews