We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
16
35
17
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
35
17
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alfresco area beer garden is casual lunch an upgrade greenhouse restaurant whiting adelaide
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Second time at the Feathers dining room with a group of 6 retirees. We had returned because of the great experience previously. We had brought our own wine and paid reasonable corkage.
This time was an absolute disaster due to the behaviour of the manager.
The food was restaurant prices but of reasonable quality.
The waitress was really friendly and efficient.
The problem started with the account.
Corkage was double what we previously paid.
We had been presented with bread rolls without ordering them and then found they had been charged for.
Protests fell on deaf ears from the manager.
He just lost us FOREVER.

Room tip: Don't eat there
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lke63878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

This place had been recommended to us and we were so impressed. They have inside and outside seating and the service is excellent. The staff were attentive and extremely pleasant. They kept an eye out to make sure they attended to us when they could see we needed something. The inside dining area is tastefully decorated and large, which is great for large groups as well couples. The food was beautifully presented. The steak was superb. It was delicious, succulent and served with an unusual and tasty group of vegetables. The fish curry was also extremely good. This is a restaurant that I would really recommend.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Hi Susan, Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback on your experiences. It is great to hear that the food and service delivered on your expectations, after a recommendation, and that you were so impressed.

We encourage all our guests to identify positive feedback and or any concerns during their experience so that our team can feel confident they are delivering on our guest experience expectations or so we can react quickly with solutions and deliver the great food and service we strive for.

Thank you for your recommendations and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Recently refurbished and inside and outside dining. Food and service very good, worth booking in advance. Plenty of Parking and the added bonus of a bottle store next door.
Not gourmet but good honest ffod

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hfba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

The beet garden is lovely- sit in those white birdcage chairs they are amazing. Wait staff were friendly, helpful and nice! Food was fantastic, my friends had the whiting and the parmigana and said both were great, we all had the hot chips which were perfect. I had the brisket beef burger which is definitely top 3 (possibly even the best) burger I've ever had. And I have had a lot of burgers!!!! The pattie was fantastic, bread perfect, and an appropriate amount of sauce. I would suggest popping on some American mustard to seal the deal, which is available from the lovely wait staff. The drinks menu is great- lots of local wines and lots of gin. Perfecto!!!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Natasha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

We booked the feathers townhouse which is off greenhill road.
It has 3bedrooms and is reasonably priced for its services. The house is tidy and clean. Great location only 7km from CBD and the eastern suburbs of Adelaide is relatively quiet. Very easy parking as next door is a large car park.
Would recommend.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rdn1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews