We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Homefield Barn with the door into the studio at the side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Homefield Barn with the door into the studio at the side
Homefield Barn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Homefield Barn with the door into the studio at the side
Homefield Barn
Sitting room with open-plan kitchen
Sitting room with 32' TV
Sitting room and dining area
Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher
Shower room with extra large shower and heated towel rail
Shower room with extra large shower and heated towel rail
Bedroom with a very comfortable queen-sized bed and 100% cotton bedlinen.
Bedroom
Mundesley beach less than 2 miles away
Cromer pier 7 miles away
National Trust Felbrigg Hall 15 minutes away
National Trust Blickling Hall 20 minutes away
Norfolk Broads 20 minutes away
Wells beach 50 minutes away
Blakeney quay half an hour away
Brent Geese at Cley - just disturbed by a Marsh Harrier
Beach huts at Mundesley in the evening
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Trunch, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GILL M
1 review
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Beautiful little cottage with everything we could possibly want. Clean and tidy with lovely homely touches. The milk in the fridge and cookies by the kettle were a lovely touch. The dog enjoyed his stay as much as we did.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
Thanks Gill, glad you enjoyed your stay; we look forward to seeing you again! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BongoElsb...
Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A little rural gem”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

If you want a quiet away from it all, this will be the place for you. A compact one bed studio with everything we wanted. On the outskirts of a friendly small village, with a pub and small store and within easy drive of the coast. Our host was helpful and welcoming. The studio was clean, warm and cosy, comfy seating, large shower and comfortable bed. We would go again. The Gunton Arms is a quirky local restaurant well worth a visit. A torch would be an asset for the walk home from the pub - few street lights !!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Chris...
1 review
“Perfect 1st Holiday”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our first holiday away together - Homefield Barn & Tiggy have set our expectations very high.

From the moment we booked our stay in Trunch, Tiggys attention to detail was flawless and our accommodation was of an extremely high standard, with a few pleasant surprises along the way.

We can't thank you enough for being the perfect host and we are already looking forward to returning next year and exploring more of the Norfolk coast.

Many thanks,

Chris & Christine

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shahakhil
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Homefield Barn. Accommodation was really nicely furnished with plenty of space. Location is also pretty good as it's not that far from key sites (35/40min drive max). Couple of small improvements could be made to give this 5*:
- oven could have been cleaner
- bed wasn't queen sized as advertised and wasn't that comfy (not awful but mattress probably could be replaced)
- tv remote and main clock were out of batteries

All in all, would recommend this place to friends and family, was a good find.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“fabulous weekend in Norfolk”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very comfortable barn apartment. Facilities very good, cooker, dish washer, comfortable sofa. The space is excellent. Beautiful setting in the quiet Norfolk countryside. We would recommend and would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackthela...
Cotswolds
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Such a comfortable base for exploring a beautiful area”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were so comfortable in this delightful studio. You are in the heart of the countryside yet only an easy drive from the coast and some beautiful National Trust properties; and some very good pubs. Loved it !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing