We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Bungalow”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Meadow View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glynneath, Neath Port Talbot, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jill R
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely Bungalow”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is our second visit to Meadow View and we love the layout of this bungalow and the view from the patio windows. We enjoyed our morning walk into the town to fetch a paper. The walk from out of the village" Gwn Gwrelych" is a lovely informative walk . Aberavon beach is a nice beach . The waterfalls starting from the Angel Pub are well worth a visit. Afan Forest park and Gnoll Country Estate are also well worth a visit. The welcome back was lovely and we would definitely book this bungalow if we are down this way again

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout from the bungalow and the view
Liked least: Not visiting in summer so had longer to take in the view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2016
We appreciate it when our guests take the time to review us on tripadvisor. it is good to hear how much they liked the bungalow and how much this area has to offer . We hope to have you visit us many times in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wukno
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very lovely and nice place”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely bungalow with terrace and side garage for our use. We stayed there for couple nights while mountain biking in the local Bike Park Wales. Very clean place, nice and tidy. We ran late and Valerie made sure we can get our keys and let us in. Recommend for families or two couples!

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCole66
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A first class holiday home with stunning views.”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this bungalow for four nights for ourselves and two dogs. The owners were very welcoming and we were greeted with Welsh Cakes and Strawberries when we arrived. The bungalow itself is extremely well presented with a fully equipped kitchen, dining area and living area, two bedrooms and bathroom. The view from the large window is beautiful looking out into the Neath Valley. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be going back. This is four star accommodation and I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill R
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely Bungalow”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Great Bungalow friendly owners.The Bungalow was warm and comfortable for four adults and two dogs everything you needed for a great relaxing stay .Great location for visiting waterfalls. canal walks,the main carriageway gives you quick access to Aberafan Beach ,Margam Coutry Park and Afan Forest. Glyn Neath itself has a good Co-op and a good Indian Takeaway

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GastroChr...
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Just right!”
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed in this holiday home for 3 nights. The owners were very welcoming and kindly left milk, grapes and Welsh cakes for us. Opening the front door was a real delight. We were immediately struck by the friendly and comfortable feel of the place - clean, warm and relaxed. Great views from the back too. It's just right for a family and the location is perfect for visiting the waterfalls in the Vale of Neath. Definitely recommend it to others.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort factor
Liked least: Polish subtitles on the TV:)
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca S
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“One of the best self-catering cottages”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was our second time at this lovely little cottage. We love the fact that it is spotless, has plenty of kitchen equipment and utensils to cook properly and a great view from the patio windows. We had a wonderful time visiting Neath, The Mumbles and walking along the Neath canal to Resolven from the cottage. We also walked to the Angel Inn for a drink one evening which was very pleasant. Definitely one of the best self-catering cottages we have stayed in.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and spotless everywhere; new fixtures and fittings.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca S
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Wonderful time”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We have just returned from a very relaxing week away at this lovely cottage. We were impressed at the standard of the accommodation. The cottage was spotless and well equipped for cooking. We appreciated the Welsh cakes and strawberries. Although it seemed to rain for most of the week we found plenty to entertain ourselves in and out of the cottage. We enjoyed looking at the view from the cottage and watching the weather change by the minute!
We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Double bed as we are used to a larger bed
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.