We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place, fun and relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Cleave

View from the front gate
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the front gate
Little Cleave front entrance Little Cleave dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
View from the front gate
Little Cleave front entrance
Little Cleave dining area
Little Cleave sitting room
Little Cleave twin room
Little Cleave stairs
Little Cleave en-suite bedroom
Each cottage has a fully stocked kitchen
All of the cottages have private gardens
The cottage enjoys plenty of light from the stairway skylight
View from pool building
Our games barn has seasonal residents
Welcome to East Underdown
Autumn at the front of the property
Pool with a view!
We have fields for roaming
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Drewsteignton, Dartmoor National Park, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Flatfish0...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely place, fun and relaxing”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with our 1 and a half year old toddler and our dog and we all had a great time. Very relaxing - we enjoyed the pool especially which helped keep the little 'un entertained. Nice to have the little private courtyard garden out the back too - perfect for a glass of wine. The owner is really friendly and is always keen to help (e.g. loaned us a baby carrier when we realised we had forgotten ours).
Thanks again Barbara!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie M
2 reviews
“Idealic!”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very clean and private accomadation,lovely to have use of pool .Would definitely return and recommend to others nice that my dog was also made so welcome Thank you .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private garden/ patio area,very comfort bed and bedding
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelyseT
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Chilled weekend break”
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a lovely weekend in this cosy little cottage.
All clean, tidy and very well presented. Cottage was cute, pool area was clean and fresh.
Excellent that we could take our dog. A totally chilled weekend.
Barbara was very accommodating and helpful.
I'm certain we will be back.
Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma C
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful, cosy barn conversion cottage”
Reviewed 14 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a brilliant find, booked this a week before staying having had a cancellation where we were supposed to stay. Surrounded by beautiful sloping hills near to Dartmoor national park, there were three lovely cottages, barn conversions. We stayed in the two bed cottage which was a great size, all the facilities you needed. The owners were very friendly and accommodating, as was the dog, who I had read about on other reviews so was pleased to meet her. We had a swim in the heated indoor pool, a nice addition to our short stay. Favourite bits for me were the log burner, en suite shower, the cute galley like kitchen. I would love to go back there in the summer time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emma19663...
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

cottage is beautiful,had everything in it that you could possibly need,Barbara friendly and helpful but not in your face! swimming pool complex superb,we will definitely be back! dogs enjoyed themselves more than we did,they came home exhausted!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CannyMel
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE best cottage we have ever stayed at!”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have 4 dogs and find it impossible to find holiday lets that will allow this many dogs. I telephoned Barbara to ask if 4 dogs were allowed and was amazed to hear the words "Yes, of course".
The location is idyllic, Barbara and family were excellent hosts and the cottage blew my mind! Everything you expect from a holiday cottage and more were in this beautiful home. We stayed for Christmas week and it was perfect. Didn't even need to stand for hours washing the dishes after the Christmas dinner as the luxury of a dishwasher was provided. The large field was perfect for tiring the dogs (and us) out before going indoors and lighting the log fire. We had the most relaxing time there, and we will be back in the near future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving at the end of the week
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcxz8
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic...thank you”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful little cottage in a fantastic location, with all mod cons.

We stayed here with our 12 year old son and spaniel, Lottie, December '13 for 3 nights and I was sorry to leave. The location is near the moors with simply amazing walks on your doorstop and very dog friendly....as is Tilly ( she is anyone's for a belly rub but didn't impress our Lottie when she found all her dinner was gone...LOL!!! )

The accommodation is cosy and the beds are comfy ( loads of duvets), well equipped kitchen and the living room is lovely with a fabulous wood burner....my husband insisted on lighting this even if we were warm enough ( had to be done) though watching him keep it alight was amusing!

There is great swimming pool and sauna (open until 10pm) and a games barn.

Thank you to Barbara for the last minute booking and letting us stay in her lovely cottage. Great owner !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything especially location and wood burner
Liked least: nothing...except the weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing