We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet well appointed cottage”
Ivy Chimney Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ivy Chimney Cottage
Ivy Chimney Cottage Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Ivy Chimney Cottage
Ivy Chimney Cottage
Kitchen
Kitchen/dining area
King Size Double Bed
King size double bedroom
Shower Room
Upstairs lounge area
Upstairs lounge area leading to outside deck with seats and table
Upstairs lounge area
Ivy Chimney Cottage Balcony with Furniture
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Scorrier, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tudort246
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Quiet well appointed cottage”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Less than 10 minutes to beach and shop. Truro less than 30 mins away by car. Very close to Prima Bakery and it's delicious pasties.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2017
Thank you for your positive review of this apartment.
The owners work hard to make sure all guests enjoy their self catering experience which has worked again with yourselves.

We look forward to seeing you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie W
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great cottage.Very private,quiet and peaceful.Good location for visiting different parts of Cornwall.Clean and modern.Just as pictures show.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thank you for your positive review of Ivy Chimney Cottage.

The Owner will be delighted with your feed back as she works hard to make sure all guests have a lovely self catering experience.

We look forward to seeing you again in 2018!

Kind regards,

The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham C
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Super spacious cottage for two”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Ivy Chimney was for us a perfect holiday house in a great location. Most of the big attractions are within a 40 minute drive and you can easily hit North and South coast in the same day if you like. All rooms are large and comfortable with a super bathroom with large walk in shower. The upstairs terrace was great and we breakfasted and dined there whenever the weather allowed which luckily for us was most days. Would have liked a bigger table for the balcony to eat at, that's the only very minor improvement I would make. Just down the road is a fantastic farm shop, try the steaks they were great and the bakery 1 mile away does the best Cornish pasties we found. Fantastic place for touring Cornwall, beach, Southwest path or whatever you fancy. We even had a day trip to the Scilly isles.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Thank you for your positive review of this cottage and the owner will delighted with your comments.

We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Kind regards,

The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra F
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best cottage ever.”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

we have stayed in many cottages over the years on average 3 a year, this was the best one ever, and will re book .Location in beautiful settings. the cottage itself was perfect would not change a thing, very modern and bright.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Thank you for your positive review of this apartment as the owner works hard at making the self catering experience as enjoyable as possible for guests.

We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Kind regards,

The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helene987
Warwickshire
1 review
“Beautiful comfortable cosy cottage in an ideal quiet location”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2016

Just spent a week at this Cottage, cannot recommend highly enough, comfortable, clean, relaxing, beautiful accommodation with perfect scenery of the countryside and as stated glimpses of the sea... absolutely perfect getaway break. Ideally located not far from the A30 which provides access to so many of the quaint towns, St. Ives being one of our favourites, breathtaking. To come back here of an evening was heavenly to unwind. We will be returning without a doubt. The owners gave us complete privacy and were by no means intrusive.. A fantastic base a little gem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Thank you for your your positive review of Ivy Chimney Cottage.

The Owner tries very hard to make the self catering experience as enjoyable as possible for guests.

We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Kind regards,
The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacosta14...
Ottery St. Mary, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“High spec cottage perfect for relaxing or being busy with your dog”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Excellent high spec cottage situated 2 miles from A30 & centrally accessible to all locations. Hosts are pet friendly & gave us a very warm welcome but also left us to have our privacy. Superb views around & lovely sun-trap courtyard to relax in together with paddock to exercise dog if required. Will recommend to all our family & friends, will definitely visit again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thank you for your very positive review of this Cottage.

The owners work very hard to ensure all guests enjoy the self catering experience and they will be delighted with your feed back.

We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Kind regards,

The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skiers12
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage with lovely views and facilities”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The pictures really don't do justice to this lovely property. The outside deck going off from the first floor lounge was the highlight for us and the view from across the paddock to the countryside, which you can also see from the lounge. The owners were very respectful of our privacy, only talking to us when we approached them, but then very friendly and helpful. There are horses in the paddock and chickens as well, safely kept at bay of course, but lovely to see. The bed is comfortable and the en suite brilliant with a large walk in shower and hot water whenever we needed it. The heating worked very well keeping us warm when it got a bit chilly. Just 10 minutes drive away towards the north coast is St Agnes where we ate in an excellent restaurant. The further reaches of Cornwall (St Ives, Marazion, Truro, Newquay) are 30 minutes or less away making this ideally placed for a tour of the county and other lovely restaurants. The cottage was perfectly clean, with a very modern kitchen (be aware no washing machine, but for a week that was fine for us). The lounge furniture is comfortable and the tv has loads of channels. Our deposit was returned within a week. I can't think what else you would want!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thank you for your very positive review of this Cottage.
The owners work very hard to ensure all guests enjoy the self catering experience and they will be delighted with your feed back.

We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Kind regards,

The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing