We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Astounding and out of this world.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter
Book In Advance
More Info
US$84.22*
and up
Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Leavesden
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London is a behind-the-scenes walking tour which immerses guests into the world of film-making. The tour features authentic sets, costumes and props that showcase the British artistry, technology and talent that goes into producing world famous and successful movies, created at Warner Bros. Studios Leavesden. The Studio Tour will initially focus on the Harry Potter film series which has made the Studios its home for over 10 years.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Astounding and out of this world.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

This was the highlight of our holiday in the London area and I would say the best value of all the attractions we visited. It's a must for any Harry Potter fan but even those that aren't HP fanatics will love it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BDW68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28,297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23,298
    3,940
    728
    201
    130
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“great exrerience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

I have read all the books, saw all the movies, my partner has hardly seen one but anyone who is even slightly into Harry Potter myth could have a blast here. You get to see all the props, the sets, how they filmed certain scenes, the moving stairs, the student halls, the great hall, even drink butterbeer! All the staff is very friendly. The tour itself is self-guided and could take a couple of hours.The gift shop is huge, and very expensive as well same with the restaurant. We got a bus with the entrance ticket included.Free wifi is a plus.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank The_Trav3ll3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Any potter fan will LOVE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is such a great tour for all the family but amazing for harry potter fans. Due to staggering the tour times it doesn't become over crowed and allows you to explore with out being hurried along. Special events are held through out the year such as wind week and kids will love the chance to battle a death eater. Great experience from start to finish. Traveled by train and for the potter bus to the studio which was not over priced, easy and convenient

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank BirdMarg83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“The making of Harry Potter-an experience indeed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

As an avid Harry Potter fan, it was really interesting to see the artistry and meticulous care taken to bring the book to the large screen.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Harry Potter Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

WOW what a day, this experience was brought as a thank you present, it's the best present we have ever been brought. The staff were so friendly, chatty, their love of the attraction made it even more special. Gifts in the shop where expensive, but where of good quality. The attraction itself, well it was outstanding, in certain areas, you felt if you where there in the moves and at any second you expected Harry, Ron or Neville to appear. I've never experienced anything like it before and I'm looking forward to going back and seeing all the bits I missed the first time around. It's definitely something to put on your bucket list. Thank you Warner Bros.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lizadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter also viewed

 

Been to Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing