We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter
Book In Advance
More Info
US$93.38*
and up
Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Leavesden
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London is a behind-the-scenes walking tour which immerses guests into the world of film-making. The tour features authentic sets, costumes and props that showcase the British artistry, technology and talent that goes into producing world famous and successful movies, created at Warner Bros. Studios Leavesden. The Studio Tour will initially focus on the Harry Potter film series which has made the Studios its home for over 10 years.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Potterific”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I'm a massive Potter fan, and I absolutely loved every minute of the tour, I became quite emotional in places. My twin girls are 3 and a half years old, they've never seen Harry Potter (although I showed them a couple of age-appropriate clips before we went) and they were absolutely enthralled throughout. My husband isn't a fan but he loved his visit, it really has enough of a wow factor to impress even the most cynical of muggles. It took us about 3 and a half hours to make our way around. My kids remained engaged and excited throughout, while a similar day out at the Natural History Museum the day before was just too much for them. I'd go back again in a heartbeat. Thoroughly recommended.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrsD1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28,855 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23,747
    4,022
    746
    207
    133
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sale, Cheshire
Level Contributor
169 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Easy to spend 3-4 hours wandering the sets and exhibits, giving an amazing glimpse of the work involved in bringing the books to life. Well organised queue process means each large group of visitors gets the same tour start and experience before being allowed to explore the place at their own pace and leisure.

Yes it's expensive, especially if the add ons are taken, but the entrance fee represents great value in my opinion.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SaleFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A brilliant day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We visited Leavesden without knowing this was a pre booked tour. Thankfully the staff were incredibly helpful and because it was just the two of of there was space to fit us onto the tour even with it being half term. This saved me from having an incredibly upset girlfriend!!

Tour was informative and interesting even for long time Harry potter fans of 25 and 23. I'd recommend the iPod tour guides for £5 to get the most from the attraction.

Gift shop and Butterbeer was great but overpriced (to be expected.)

Helpful?
Thank Nik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Expensive, but worthwhile for Potter fans”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Relatively easy to get to even though it is a bit outside London, even using public transport (train, then a short bus ride). We spend almost 4 hours there with 2 teen girls who grew up with the books and movies. They would rate it as a must-see in London. That said, it was probably a £275 day including tickets, transport, and gift shopping. The food on-site is decent and fairly reasonably priced considering you're a fairly captive audience.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank SpeenVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great fun for kids and adults!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We spent a very enjoyable day here with kids aged 7 and 5 during the summer holidays.

From start to finish the tour maintained our interest and took about 4 hours in total.

Loved every minute particularly walking down Diagon Alley and wandering through the Great Hall!

Only poor aspect of the whole experience was the food - overpriced,little choice and what there was was really not good. Could be a lot more imaginative and could definitely do with some Harry Potter to improve it.

Other than that would highly recommend.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter also viewed

 

Been to Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing