We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic Trip for all!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter
Book In Advance
US$82.57*
and up
Warner Bros. Studio: The Making of Harry Potter with Luxury Round-Trip...
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Leavesden
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London is a behind-the-scenes walking tour which immerses guests into the world of film-making. The tour features authentic sets, costumes and props that showcase the British artistry, technology and talent that goes into producing world famous and successful movies, created at Warner Bros. Studios Leavesden. The Studio Tour will initially focus on the Harry Potter film series which has made the Studios its home for over 10 years.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Trip for all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently visited the harry potter studio tour! It was brilliant, It was soo good to see how everything was done, and seeing where the cast spent nearly all their time. Its definitely interactive also for the kids as well as the adults!

A magical place indeed with lots to see and lots of photos to be taken!

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank lauellpike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27,308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22,498
    3,795
    702
    188
    125
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Harry Potter fan heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If your a Harry Potter fan then this tour is a must!!!
Firstly, this is a time allocated tour with limited numbers so if your trip to London is only for a few days & you need to schedule your time well ,book your tour as soon as you can, as the early time slots fill up quickly. We booked with Evans tours which picked us up at our hotel & dropped us off in central London. But you can also get there by train on your own.
I won't spoil it by giving a run down on everything, but it does include a walk down Diagon Alley, the great hall, Dumbledores Office, some major sets, many props, Hogwarts Express (on an actual platform), the night bus, blue car, Hagrids bike, huge Hogwarts castle model, blue prints, a creatures room & so much more. You can even order (& drink!) butterbeer & keep the souvenir mug! The souvenir shop is amazing and is at the very end of the tour (with a smaller one at the Hogwarts Express stop).
Definitely worth the visit!
But remember to book way ahead & to take your time during the tour (as you can't back track).

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Romina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warner Bros. Studio Tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been to the studios twice, first time being in March '16 and second time in January '17. I'm not particularly a huge fan of the Potter universe but I've found that I've enjoyed my visit immensely both times. It's certainly fun if you're with someone a bit more enthusiastic about the whole thing as many parts of the studio mean very little to me having only seen a few of the films.

The attraction begins with a short film about the cultural impact of the series which then reveals a huge door which opens into the Great Hall of Hogwarts, which is effectively a set which is "ready to go". As a person who has a passion for film, the scale and attention to detail in this room almost immediately makes the wait to get in worth it.
This room was even more spectacular as part of the winter season this year, as the hall (and many other sets) were decorated in a festive fashion, with christmas trees and dinners laid out.

Many people seem to be very excited about this being one of the few places in the world where you can try the famous Butterbeer from the novels and I'd say this is one of the few things I (and seemingly a lot of people in the café where it is sold) am not enthused about - though it might just be British palates as I went with Americans in '16 and an Australian in '17 who all loved it so maybe we as a nation aren't used to it.

One thing I would love to see more of at Warner Bros. would be the introduction of exhibits about the other films made at Leavesdon - when films such as Goldeneye, Phantom Menace and the Dark Knight were also filmed here, it seems strange that there is little (or no) mention of them when it could be argued they are just as cinematically important as the Harry Potter series.

The best part of the exhibit for me is the scale model of Hogwarts near the end of the attraction, which was even more special seeing it as part of the Winter season in 2017.

All in all, I'd whole heartedly recommend visiting this at least once if you're even remotely interested in cinema - I can't imagine how good it would be for people who are Potter superfans.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank SohoSpecial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Absolutely brilliant ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a fantastic day out, we got the free complimentary Harry Potter bus from the train station to the studios the tour has everything for the Harry Potter fan all the props to butter beer and much more, the gift shop is huge full of merchandise especially wands it is well worth a visit you won't be disappointed.

Visited May 2016
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must for an Harry Potter fan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have 4 boys from ages 14- 7. It kept their attention the whole time. We spent all day, enjoying lunch and some butter beer. This is not something to run through. There is a que to enter but once in, it moves smoothly. Kids thanked me for a fantastic day!

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank 1of4g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter also viewed

 

Been to Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing