We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful boutique hotel in a B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Swallows Rest Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Brigstock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Southport, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A beautiful boutique hotel in a B&B”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

When you think of a typical B&B - this is not it!!! We stayed here for 1 night when going to our head office in Corby. My colleague suggested it, and I was not sure as B&B's are not really my thing. But my word when we arrived the house is beautiful and the B&B is a semi attached building to the front of the main house. It has been completely renovated and comprised of 2 beautiful rooms with en-suite facilities. One room king size bed and the other room 2 X twin beds, exactly as per picture. Beds were lovely and comfortable , everything very clean, and Sam is very hospitable. So if you DON'T do B&B's then this is just for you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverley-Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
175
8
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dorking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Agree with what others have written. The furnishings and finishing touches in our spacious double were of excellent quality and the ensuite was bright and modern, with the choice of roll top bath or walk-in shower. The bed was so comfortable and I really appreciated the 'extra mile' Sam had gone to which make this a stand-out B&B, with fresh flowers, real coffee bags, a file with details of local eateries and places to visit and an excellent breakfast including home made bread and preserves. I really couldn't fault it and would love to stay again. Sam was a very welcoming and personable host and to cap it all the village is lovely too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JIB_20-07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is top quality accommodation, where the attention to detail is impressive. Everything from impeccable cleanliness to specialist tea bags makes staying at Sam's house a real treat. We were walking and wildlife watching, which was fantastic. Fermyn Woods which is the butterfly enthusiasts Mecca were a 10 minutes walk away. We also happened across the village fate - if only other village's had this feeling of community - we'll certainly take the teddy parachute (teddies dropped from the church tower!) idea back to our own home town. Good eating was had at the Green Dragon pub and their garden with Red Kite circling above was an unexpected extra.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rupert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

A really great place to stay. Accomodation first class, large bedroom and en suite, great shower, lots of great touches - homemade biscuits& bread, mineral water, honesty fridge, great breakfast, lovely house and garden. And Sam is delightful. She helped us sort out where we needed to go in Fermyn wood for the butterflies - she even has a specially ordered map of the area around the B&B.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I booked this B&B for a surprise birthday 'getaway' for my partner. From the moment I booked I has fantastic communication with the owners of this fantastic establishment. Nothing was too much trouble and even little extras i had ask for on arrival were dealt with with perfect professionalism and speed.

When we arrived, we were given the warmest welcome i have ever received and made even more personal by remembering why i was booking this getaway by wishing my partner a happy birthday, Brilliant.

The accommodation was very, very clean, perfect in every way, not a sign of tackiness anywhere to be seen. 5 star in every way.

Recommendations for dinner were plentiful and no issues with the local restaurant we chose. You even have the option to order in and use the dinning area if you feel you would prefer this.

There is also a convenience shop about 3 minutes walk from the B&B if you did forget to pack any essentials.

Breakfast was amazing. anything you could wish for and more, cooked to perfection and with locally sourced produce and home made extras.

Everything about this B&B was great, comfortable, clean, modern, fresh, homely, warm and friendly...

I would highly recommend this B&B to anybody and will defiantly be booking again in the near future... Brilliant...

Room Tip: The ' swallow room ' has the fantastic view of the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

If 'BnB' makes you think of chintz curtains and nylon bed covers then think again. Our recent stay at the Swallows' Rest felt like being in a 5* Boutique hotel. Fabulously comfortable beds, an immaculately clean, stylish, well-equipped bathroom, tea-pigs teas, huge flat screen TV, an 'honesty' fridge, hairdryer, full-length mirror(important for us girls with a 'do' to attend!), delicious breakfast served at our convenience (having pulled an 'all-nighter' at my son's leaving Ball!)...all provided with such care and charm by Nick and Sam....I simply can't recommend this place highly enough...and won't hesitate to stay there again..if I can get in, because it deserves to be permanently fully-booked! Huge thanks.

Room Tip: One twin, one huge 'double'. Both fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsS_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Couldn't fault this B&B and the owners Sam and Nick were great. The rooms were extra clean and well furnished and the breakfast was superb. The bathroom was very luxurious.
Overall you could not improve this accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timjf F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brigstock
4.1 mi away
The Saxon Crown
The Saxon Crown
#2 of 6 in Corby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
7.2 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
6.3 mi away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oundle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
5.5 mi away
Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Corby Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swallows Rest Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swallows Rest Bed & Breakfast

Property: Swallows Rest Bed & Breakfast
Address: 28 Bridge Street, Brigstock, Corby NN14 3ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Corby > Brigstock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Brigstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Brigstock, close to Corby, Oundle & Kettering, the Swallows Rest Bed & Breakfast is the place to stay when looking for stylish and comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price. Our three beautifully furnished bedrooms are designed with every comfort in mind, to make you feel at home, with a little luxury added in. The Swallows Rest B&B has a bright and airy dining area for breakfast (with garden terrace) and the house looks out to wonderful views across the Northamptonshire countryside - a peaceful place to come work, rest or play.​Each room offers extra comfy superking bed with sumptuous mattress topper and Egyptian cotton bed linen, working desk with desk lamp, free Wifi, 42 inch flat screen tv, selection of Teapig teas and ground coffee, homemade cookies, bottled filtered water, thermostatic control heating, thick luxurious curtains, soft plush headboards, high ceiling with spanish lantern, full length fitted wardrobes with hangers and professional hairdryer. All bathrooms offer powerful shower and bath, super fluffy towels, underfloor heating, heated towel rail and lovely organic bathroom toiletries that won't strip your skin. Come spend a night in luxury. Not a fortune. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Swallows Rest Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing