We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really lovely B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Swallows Rest Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Brigstock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really lovely B&B”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Swallows Rest, and thought it was excellent value for money. The bedroom was roomy, and spotlessly clean, with a very large and comfortable bed. The ensuite was also large and sunny, and very well fitted out.
Oh and breakfast was scrummy too.
Sam the owner, was very helpful with suggestions on where to visit/eat etc
We will certainly go again, and recommend it to friends

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
177
8
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I spent one night at this delightful B & B in the lovely village of Brigstock. The bed was huge and exceptionally comfortable, and everywhere was fitted out with top quality fitments and fittings. Sam, our hostess was extremely welcoming and provided a super breakfast. We wished we could have stayed a week. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell.
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The 2 letting rooms are a fairly new addition in this quiet spot in Brigstock. With a 1.5 hight ceiling the room and bathroom are both large and airy, spotlessly clean and comfortable with every convenience included. The bathroom had possibly the largest heated towel rail that I've ever seen! Breakfast was a sumptuous affair with freshly baked bread each day. Sam also provides freshly baked cookies each afternoon. It doesn't get much better!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue_ChrisBracknell_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Excellent accommodation and a great hostess best B&B we have ever stayed at, couldn't have wished for anything better, the rooms are amazing with great attention to detail like home baked bread and fresh baked cookies in your room every day just amazing. Would happily recommend to friends and family and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

When you think of a typical B&B - this is not it!!! We stayed here for 1 night when going to our head office in Corby. My colleague suggested it, and I was not sure as B&B's are not really my thing. But my word when we arrived the house is beautiful and the B&B is a semi attached building to the front of the main house. It has been completely renovated and comprised of 2 beautiful rooms with en-suite facilities. One room king size bed and the other room 2 X twin beds, exactly as per picture. Beds were lovely and comfortable , everything very clean, and Sam is very hospitable. So if you DON'T do B&B's then this is just for you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverley-Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Agree with what others have written. The furnishings and finishing touches in our spacious double were of excellent quality and the ensuite was bright and modern, with the choice of roll top bath or walk-in shower. The bed was so comfortable and I really appreciated the 'extra mile' Sam had gone to which make this a stand-out B&B, with fresh flowers, real coffee bags, a file with details of local eateries and places to visit and an excellent breakfast including home made bread and preserves. I really couldn't fault it and would love to stay again. Sam was a very welcoming and personable host and to cap it all the village is lovely too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JIB_20-07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is top quality accommodation, where the attention to detail is impressive. Everything from impeccable cleanliness to specialist tea bags makes staying at Sam's house a real treat. We were walking and wildlife watching, which was fantastic. Fermyn Woods which is the butterfly enthusiasts Mecca were a 10 minutes walk away. We also happened across the village fate - if only other village's had this feeling of community - we'll certainly take the teddy parachute (teddies dropped from the church tower!) idea back to our own home town. Good eating was had at the Green Dragon pub and their garden with Red Kite circling above was an unexpected extra.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rupert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brigstock
6.3 mi away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oundle
1,043 reviews
6.8 mi away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
4.1 mi away
The Saxon Crown
The Saxon Crown
#2 of 6 in Corby
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel
7.2 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
4.3 mi away
The Raven Hotel
The Raven Hotel
#6 of 6 in Corby
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swallows Rest Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swallows Rest Bed & Breakfast

Property: Swallows Rest Bed & Breakfast
Address: 28 Bridge Street, Brigstock, Corby NN14 3ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Corby > Brigstock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Brigstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Brigstock, close to Corby, Oundle & Kettering, the Swallows Rest Bed & Breakfast is the place to stay when looking for stylish and comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price. Our three beautifully furnished bedrooms are designed with every comfort in mind, to make you feel at home, with a little luxury added in. The Swallows Rest B&B has a bright and airy dining area for breakfast (with garden terrace) and the house looks out to wonderful views across the Northamptonshire countryside - a peaceful place to come work, rest or play.​Each room offers extra comfy superking bed with sumptuous mattress topper and Egyptian cotton bed linen, working desk with desk lamp, free Wifi, 42 inch flat screen tv, selection of Teapig teas and ground coffee, homemade cookies, bottled filtered water, thermostatic control heating, thick luxurious curtains, soft plush headboards, high ceiling with spanish lantern, full length fitted wardrobes with hangers and professional hairdryer. All bathrooms offer powerful shower and bath, super fluffy towels, underfloor heating, heated towel rail and lovely organic bathroom toiletries that won't strip your skin. Come spend a night in luxury. Not a fortune. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Swallows Rest Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing