We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Great Team”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Surucua Reserva & Ecolodge
Certificate of Excellence
Belize City, Belize
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a Great Team”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I had already been on the road for a year when my Bird Guide escorted me to Surucua Reserva & Ecolodge . Great bird watching along well maintained trails .
Here I found a refreshing enthusiasm for the beautiful surroundings . Owners Adrian & Laura are a great team , warm & welcoming . Adrian knows all about the flora & fauna , Laura & her staff served up feast after feast of fresh & healthy food . The individual cabins are large & comfortable
I loved the wooden walkways & immediacy of the trees , including endangered palms .
I have taken a long time to write this review but the memory is still fresh . I loved it .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
72
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed for three nights at Surucua Lodge. It was an amazing and unforgettable experience.
The hosts Laura and Adrian (and their entire team!) were just great and always ensured that we feel comfortable - to summarize: a piece of home in the middle of the jungle of Misiones (and anyhow easily reachable in a approx. 2h ride from Iguazu).
During the day we did several activities such as Kayaking on the Iguazu river (amazing to see the various colors being reflected in the sunset!!), walking tours in the forest and trips to lonely and romantic spots where you can take a swim and refresh.
Coming back from the day activities a delicious meal is expecting you every day! All the meals are based on local products and lovely prepared by Laura! And all of them were just fantastic (lemon pie!!!)! It was really sad to leave from this lovely place and we still miss the great time we had there!

It simply is a perfect spot to relax and enjoy outstanding service in a unique environment! Thanks Laura & Adrian!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

I went to Argentina on a bird watching trip. I had the opportunity to spend time at Surucua Lodge. It was a wonderful experience with a great location and service and the food was local, fresh and fantastic!
If you are going to northeast Argentina this place is worth the visit.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joec4724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Were came three danish guys from Iguazu and this was all the nature and 'feel' of the jungle/forest that is almost impossible to catch in the crowded Iguazu-area. But more than that we had delicious food (actually some of the best we had i Argentina), great company in authentic surroundings and an extremely friendly atmoshere. The lodge and the cabins are beautifully constructed and everything is clean and functional. Laura and Adrain were the hosts you could hope for and the guide was very competent. Just go!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johan560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This place was amazing. You hover, walk, above the jungle and a little stream on these paths of soft hewn wood. Totally immersed in nature but all the comforts of modern design and conveniences. Everything about the place was very comfortable, clean, very tasteful and serene. Miles of cleared trails, orchids and wild birds and countless luminescent butterflies. I loved my morning walk to the river and the swimming and the kayaking. To stay there and visit the most phenominal waterfalls in the world it was extremely intoxicating, over worldly beauty…. The owners, Laura and Adrian, were so great, super sweet nice people. They have that perfect combo of making you feel right at home, like family, but there's as much space as you want. They made it all very easy and took us on some wonderful excursions and shared a great deal about the abundant flora and fauna.
And maybe the best part, the food was so delicious fresh, lots of fruits and veggies and the best local meat, dishes and such, thinking about it now and my mouth is watering. I'm going to have to find a great Argentinian restaurant in NYC and reminisce. I loved Surucua Ecolodge and recommend it very very very highly.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Our stay at Surucua lodge was a hi-lite of our month long trip traveling/ birding in Northern Argentina.Our friendly, gracious hosts Laura and Adrian ensured we were comfortable in our subtropical forest setting and as a bonus, spoke English. Adrian is an excellent birder and Laura an amazing chef. Watching White-bearded Mannikins, Spot-billed Toucanets and Blond-crested Woodpeckers and then back to the lodge for "crepes dulce" (for dessert) is pure joy. I didn't realize you could make chicken that taste that good - thanks Laura! This was by far the best food we had in Argentina. Incidentally, the lodge and rooms were tastefully built, spacious, comfortable and with hot water. The common/dining room is well-stocked with natural history books for Missiones Province with large windows allowing guests to enjoy the hummingbirds attending the feeders and the wildlife outside. Any birder or nature enthusiast (or those who enjoy great food) should seriously consider visiting this lodge if in Missiones Province. Bring bug repellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurucuaLodge, Propietario at Surucua Reserva & Ecolodge, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you Very Much Thomas&Linda!!!!! We spent a really Good time with you and shared experiences!!!!!We are Happy because you like stay with us, the food and birdwatching with Adrian.
We will wait for you in your next trip to Argentina.
We remain at your disposal, All the Best!!
Hugs,
Laura&Adrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Al otro extremo de la misma selva del Parque Nacional de Iguazú, este sitio super-recomendable ofrece la oportunidad de conocer la naturaleza misionera lejos del impacto de turismo. Los paseos en kayak por el río y caminatas en la selva son muy bonitos. Hay comida casera riquísima, anfítriones muy atentos y amables y alojamientos cómodos con mucho estilo rústico. Para avistaje de pájaros: inmejorable. Gracias!

At the other end of the jungle making up the Iguazú National Park, but far from the impact of tourism, this excellent spot offers great forest walks and kayak trips. It's particularly recommendable for birdwatchers. There's great home-cooked food, very friendly and attentive hosts and comfortable lodgings with great rustic style. Good value too!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndresRobles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurucuaLodge, Propietario at Surucua Reserva & Ecolodge, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you very Much for your visit and opinion!!!!
We had a Really Good time with you!!!
We are happy because you like Surucuá. We want that our guest feel like they visit friends when stay with us, no like a hotel.
We remain at your disposal,
All the Best!!
Hugs,
Laura&Adrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andrecito
22.4 mi away
Hotel Colonial Iguacu
Hotel Colonial Iguacu
#43 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
1,233 reviews
21.4 mi away
Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa
Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Iguazu National Park
3,004 reviews
21.2 mi away
Belmond Hotel das Cataratas
Belmond Hotel das Cataratas
#1 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
3,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.4 mi away
San Sebastian de la Selva
San Sebastian de la Selva
#2 of 3 in Andrecito
69 reviews
22.1 mi away
San Martin Resort & Spa
San Martin Resort & Spa
#30 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
1,482 reviews
5.5 mi away
Yacutinga Lodge
Yacutinga Lodge
#6 of 127 in Puerto Iguazu
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surucua Reserva & Ecolodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surucua Reserva & Ecolodge

Property: Surucua Reserva & Ecolodge
Address: Lote 8 Paraje Peninsula, Andrecito 3385, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Andrecito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Andrecito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Surucua Reserva & Ecolodge 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being just 70 km from Iguazu falls, Surucua Lodge is a family-run business which offers lodging, regional cuisine and adventure ecotourism activities. It also offers unique experiences as you have a close contact with nature, and as you learn about the rainforest and its secrets by means of the personalized services we provide. We offer birding, hiking, biking (through Surucuá reserve's trails, like jungle bike) and kayaking along the Iguazu River. We are waiting for you to share this Great Experience, Authentic and Personalized. We remain at your disposal, Laura & Adrian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Surucua Reserva & Ecolodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing