We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay & just as good!”

Tanglewood @ Gatwick Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tanglewood @ Gatwick Guest House
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This is now the second time of using Tanglewood,and it will always be my choice when using Gatwick Airport.Comfortable room,great breakfast,superb efficient 10 minute pick up and drop off service.We parked the car for 3 weeks,had an overnight stay with breakfast and return transfers all for under £130....it's a no brainer!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pablo560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2013

Couldn't want for more. Comfortable en suite room. Airport transfers included, even 4.30 a.m.! and only 10 minutes to Gatwick - and a packed breakfast to take with us. Good choice of breakfast the morning after we got back. Good rates for car parking. Friendly hosts. Will definitely be first choice for other Gatwick flights in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Me & the wife stayed the night of 3rd June prior to flying to Dubai the next day, Paid £81 for a double room en-suite with breakfast and 6 days parking which also included drop off and pickup Gatwick airport. B&B owner Jane and her sons were very friendly and really made us feel welcome, 100% will be booking here again when we fly from Gatwick, Thanks for looking after us, we were very impressed :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Admyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I stayed for a night before an early morning flight and was extremely impressed.

The hotel is competitively priced and the rooms are exceptionally clean and tastefully decorated with a lot of thought.

Added to this you can park your car for £3.50 per night and get a free drop off and pickup at Gatwick.

I'll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaseCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We stayed here 25/5/2013 as we were due to leave on honeymoon on the 26th it meant we could travel down on the saturday and get up at a reasonable 6.30 am for breakfast and short trip to Gatwick for 7:30
The owners cannot do to much for you, the room was clean and spacious (dont expect 5 star luxury but what you do get is is great) nicely decorated, breakfast was on time delivered to room hot and tasty could not ask for more
Transfer to and from Gatwick made life so stress free can highly recommend staying
Was allowed to leave car before our stay and that was a bonus as we could not get car down on our wedding day (day of stay)

Room Tip: If you have any special needs just call them up they are so nice am sure they will help in anyway po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The accommodation was really lovely. The breakfast was very nice and delivered promptly to our room. The only issue was noisy plumbing when other guests left in the early hours, but only a small niggle. The owner was very helpful and drove us to Gatwick airport and collected us on our return. Would certainly use Tanglewood again. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clenowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Transfers to/from hotel very efficient. Our room was self contained, very clean and comfortable and all the facilities you need for a short stay. Breakfast was excellent with a choice of either a hot or continental option served in our room.
Without doubt we will use again when travelling from Gatwick that necessitates an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petebuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tanglewood @ Gatwick Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanglewood @ Gatwick Guest House

Address: Tanglewood Radford Road, Tinsley Green RH10 3NW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Tinsley Green
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Tinsley Green
Price Range: £48 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tanglewood Guest House is an imposing detached house, set in mature gardens, offering comfortable en suite accommodation at affordable prices. 5 minutes drive from Gatwick Airport. Free transfers to Gatwick. Parking available nearby, reservation needed. Tanglewood Guest House offers distinctive accommodation with style and quality. All bedrooms are in the continental style with white walls and terracotta floor tiles. All rooms are fully equipped with en suite facilities - shower, hand basin and WC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Tanglewood @ Gatwick Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing