We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable hospitality and unique experience”
Review of Anemomiloi Andros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anemomiloi Andros
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Andros Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed for four days in Anemomiloi Sudios in Chora Andros.
The room seemed like a fairy tale.
It was very comfortable, in two different levels, with an inner stair-case.
The view is impossible to be described with words.
The sea, the river, the birds, the plants.
We were lucky to see herons (Egretta alba) flying in the sky.
We enjoyed our coffee in the balcon of the room, eating local sweets prepared by Kerry (Kerasia) and reading the book "Little Anglia" of Ioanna Karystiani.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonis_Lazaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2013

I have been to a lot of countries!! Travels are my passion so i 've vsited a lot of hotels too .. This was one of the best i've ever had ... Nice place,really close to the center of the town ,nice room , nice view and of course nice services from miss Kery .. Thank you foe all ..

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Great communication from as soon as we booked the room. They met us at the bus station and gave a lift with the luggage to the apartments. The rooms are large with air con and small kitchenette. Lovely balcony overlooking a valley. Keri and her husband were perfect hosts making sure we had everything we needed, suggesting places to eat and things to do.

We recommend hiring a scooter and exploring further afield.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank outdoorwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

This was simply the best place we stayed at during our 2 weeks trip around Greece. The accommodation is clean, comfortable, and very conveniently located in a quiet area within easy walking distance of the main town.
Kery couldn't have been anymore more helpful and made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliengr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

A great place to stay, in a quiet area just 5 minutes walk from the main square of Andros Town. Comfortable rooms with all the facilities and an excellent view. A warm and genuine hospitality from Keri and Christos made us feel at home. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Panagiotis189400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We spent five days in Anemomiloi Studios and it was a unique experience. A place so close to Chora center and the magnificent seaside Paraporti ,with fantastic view.The studio was fully equipped, very clean and comfortable .The owners Kery and Christos ,were always there, to help
and reply any question or request.As a result it is very difficult to find a better place to stay in Andros.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Despina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We spent a wonderful weekend in Anemomiloi Studios.The owners Mr.and Mrs. Balogianni were very friendly and kind.They did their best for us.
The studio was very comfortable and clean with a perfect view. Great advantage is the location so close to the center and the perfect beach and so quiet at the same time. Keri thank you for your hospitality and kindness.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ioanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andros Town
6.1 mi away
Aegean Castle
Aegean Castle
#1 of 1 in Paleopoli
113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Micra Anglia Boutique Hotel
Micra Anglia Boutique Hotel
#2 of 4 in Andros Town
127 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hotel Perrakis
Hotel Perrakis
#1 of 1 in Gavrio
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Mare Vista Hotel - Epaminondas
8.2 mi away
Krinos Suites Hotel
Krinos Suites Hotel
#1 of 7 in Batsi
174 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mainades Maisonettes & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemomiloi Andros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemomiloi Andros

Address: Chora, Andros Town 845 00, Greece (Formerly Anemomiloi Studios)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Andros > Andros Town
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Andros Town
Price Range: £64 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anemomiloi Andros 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anemomiloi Andros Apartments and Studios are located at Chora of Andros and built to a very peaceful area of the settlement. The view from the balconies is magnificent as it shows the green meadows, villages and the beaches of Paraporti and Neimporio. In the area of pool, we can serve your breakfast while you can have relaxing moments with your family or your friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anemomiloi Andros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing