We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In love with Eleuthera”
Review of Hut Pointe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hut Pointe Inn
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“In love with Eleuthera”
Reviewed 10 June 2011

We came here in May after a business trip in Florida. Hut Pointe was great -- big 2 bedroom apartment, spotless, friendly, good central location. It's a short walk from here to a nearly empty Atlantic beach with pink-white sand. A car is necessary to stay here though as you have to drive to get to town, restaurants, other beaches.
We enjoyed the unspoiled, unhurried charm of the island and all our encounters with locals, retirees from the U.S. and Europe, and other tourists who like off the beaten track places.
I've traveled all over and don't believe I've ever experienced more beautiful beaches. Great restaurants too . . . but you don't come here for shopping.:)
We'll return.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sanclemcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
22
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2011

My husband and I booked a last minute trip to Eleuthera after finding it on a map. We had never heard of it before and it looked like it would be far removed from the hustle and bustle that we're used to and it would not be touristy. We were right! Eleuthera is an undiscovered paradise and we are so glad we were able to enjoy it before the rest of the world finds out about it. The Hut Pointe Inn appealed to us for its central location and affordable price. You really get a lot for your money. The only down sides that we saw were that there are no flashy amenities (no pool, no restaurant, etc). But that didn't matter so much to us because we were out exploring the island! The only other negative was that the Inn sits right on the main road, so we found it pretty noisy when you were trying to fall asleep at night. I am a light sleeper so this may have bothered me more than it would others. It's not like there is a ton of traffic or anything, but cars and trucks were definitely zipping past the Inn every so often. After two days on the island, we found that the general area surrounding the Hut Pointe Inn had the best beaches and restaurants/nightlife. The manager, Kathy, makes sure you have everything you need. If you are looking for a suite that has all the comforts of home and don't think you'll miss the perks of a full service resort, then the Hut Pointe Inn is a great choice!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philly_globe_trotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We started our vacation with 4 nights on Eleuthera. We stayed at the Beautiful Hut Pointe. Our 2 bedroom condo was clean, well kept, had AC, free Wi-fi, a well equipped kitchen, and comfortable beds. The living area was perfect for our family of 4 to relax after a busy day of exploring and relaxing on the many beaches. Hut Pointe is only 4 miles from the airport and centrally located on the island, so we spent one day exploring beaches and towns to the south and another day to the north. The owners are wonderful and will help with any information you might need before you arrive. The staff is also wonderful and if you want to use fresh ingredients from the garden, they are more than happy to help. Only 5 minutes walk from Sky Beach and their club pool which you are welcome to use at anytime. We easily took a day trip to Harbour Island and the drive wasn't so bad because we started off centrally located. I can't say enough about our stay at Hut Pointe, except that even though Atlantis was quite an experience, we secretly desired to be back on Eleuthera, sunbathing on almost deserted beaches, and after a busy day, sleeping in our quiet condo at Hut Pointe. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinkSandsEleuthera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2011

This was our first trip to Eleuthera. Wow, what an island! Off the beaten path, but that's what we love. Due to the length of the island, we wanted to explore a little of it all, so we booked our stay at Hut Pointe to see the North and Central part of the island. It was a perfect choice and our host/owner of the Inn, Adelaide, had graciously sent us helpful information about car rentals and sight-seeing in advance which really helped and got us excited for our trip.
Our trip was to celebrate the great progress I was making fighting stage four esophageal cancer. While at Hut Pointe we were able to watch the 'Ride for Hope' bicycle race the island hosts annually to raise funds for cancer research and treatment for their residents. How inspiring this was and we were sure to cheer participants on and tell them of the great progress I was making with the help of God, family and a great medical team!
The Inn has a real charm and elegance to it as it was designed and built with "old-world" craftsmanship and quality. The recent remodel done by the owners made us feel like we were staying in a first class hotel, but had two bedrooms and a kitchen to use as well. It was very spacious for just the two of us (my wife and I). This would also be great for a family or two couples.
Located centrally on the island, it's logistics are perfect to access just about anything you'd like. For the southern tour of the island, due to it's remoteness, we did book other accomodations but you could still access that area if you're not opposed to a little travel. The scenery is spectacular, so how bad is that?
The owners are very eco-minded as well as concerned for the local community. They have one of the most beautiful vegatable gardens I've ever seen that they give to whoever is in need from their local town.
We had a fabulous time and look forward to the time we are able to visit Hut Pointe once again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TraveLight_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2011

Having just returned from Eleuthera, I can positively say my experience at Hut Pointe was one of the most relaxing vacations I have had in a very long time.
The rooms were spacious, clean, and very comfortable. The whole property was just beautiful.
Myself and my fiance travel quite frequently, and we both agree this was one of our best vacations in a very long time.
She is already hinting we should be booking our return very soon.

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_G_Ringler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2011

I only stayed one nite at Hut Pointe, but I should have stayed for a week. Each room includes an ample LR, full kitchen, and 2 very comfy BRs with high quality beds. Great place for 2 couples or 4 family members - no better value on the island. The rooms are setup like a modern condo, somewhat of an oasis among the other moderately priced places on the island. One can expect to reach Gov harbor and the great beaches there within a 10 min drive, as the Inn is located on the main (and only legit) road on the island. The owners Adelaide and Brendan have done a fabulous job making this Inn into a great launching point for a visit to all of Eleuthera - and were wonderful hosts to this traveler.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eabeagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2011

Super clean, lovely and helpful owners and staff, would return there in a heart beat!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJL1169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Governor's Harbour
1.4 mi away
Villa Allamanda, Eleuthera
Villa Allamanda, Eleuthera
#2 of 6 in Governor's Harbour
5.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sky Beach Club
Sky Beach Club
#4 of 6 in Governor's Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
7.3 mi away
Tropical Dreams Rentals
Tropical Dreams Rentals
#1 of 2 in North Palmetto Point
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Pineapple Fields Resort
Pineapple Fields Resort
#1 of 6 in Governor's Harbour
5.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
22.1 mi away
The Cove Eleuthera
The Cove Eleuthera
#1 of 1 in Gregory Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
2.7 mi away
French Leave Resort
French Leave Resort
#3 of 6 in Governor's Harbour
5.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hut Pointe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hut Pointe Inn

Property: Hut Pointe Inn
Address: Queens Highway, Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Eleuthera > Governor's Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Governor's Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hut Pointe Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hut Pointe Inn is a family owned, eco-friendly property consisting of 7, 2-bedroom suites. All of our suites have a king bedroom and a twin bedroom, full kitchen, satellite TV, DVD player and wifi. We are a 3 minute walk to the Caribbean side (sea) and a 5 minute walk to the Atlantic side (beach). The island of Eleuthera is very narrow, so you are never far from our many glorious beaches. We are centrally located 6 minutes north of Governors Harbour and 5 minutes south of the GHB airport. We welcome you to your home away from home in the islands! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hut Pointe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hut Pointe Hotel Governor`s Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing