We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Island Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hut Pointe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hut Pointe Inn
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Riverside, California
1 review
“Awesome Island Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2010

The island is beautiful, and closed-off so that you can really get away. You need to rent a car because most things are on other parts of the island. The hotel itself is really roomy, and is a great price for how much you get.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XxTh3Tr33xX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
22
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Riverside
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2010

This is a really nice place to stay. The rooms are large and have a full kitchen all to themselves! It was close to the gorgeous beaches on Eleuthera and close to town and the airport for easy transportation. Owners and staff are really nice and helpful too... It's a fantastic place to stay if you want to turn off the phones and just getaway. Relaxation is totally word of the day there.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfnsand55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2009

Hut Pointe has modern, professionally decorated executive-quality suites with two bedrooms, large living and dining room, kitchens, and balconies. The grounds were beautiful. There's a beachfront resort with a pool and excellent restaurant nearby. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELUway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2009

What a nice place with comfortable suites that have full kitchens and beautiful grounds-only about 6 mins from the airport and short walk to the beach. The food is great on Eleuthera and the people are warm and welcoming. Bring bug spray, though as there are a lot of no see ums, especially during the summer months. We will definitely go back as this is a true island experience without all of the crowds! There was literally no one on the beach with us!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islascaribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Governor's Harbour
1.4 mi away
Villa Allamanda, Eleuthera
Villa Allamanda, Eleuthera
#2 of 5 in Governor's Harbour
5.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sky Beach Club
Sky Beach Club
#4 of 5 in Governor's Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
7.3 mi away
Tropical Dreams Rentals
Tropical Dreams Rentals
#1 of 2 in North Palmetto Point
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Pineapple Fields Resort
Pineapple Fields Resort
#1 of 5 in Governor's Harbour
5.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
22.1 mi away
The Cove Eleuthera
The Cove Eleuthera
#1 of 1 in Gregory Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
2.7 mi away
French Leave Resort
French Leave Resort
#3 of 5 in Governor's Harbour
5.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hut Pointe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hut Pointe Inn

Property: Hut Pointe Inn
Address: Queens Highway, Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Eleuthera > Governor's Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Governor's Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hut Pointe Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hut Pointe Inn is a family owned, eco-friendly property consisting of 7, 2-bedroom suites. All of our suites have a king bedroom and a twin bedroom, full kitchen, satellite TV, DVD player and wifi. We are a 3 minute walk to the Caribbean side (sea) and a 5 minute walk to the Atlantic side (beach). The island of Eleuthera is very narrow, so you are never far from our many glorious beaches. We are centrally located 6 minutes north of Governors Harbour and 5 minutes south of the GHB airport. We welcome you to your home away from home in the islands! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hut Pointe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hut Pointe Hotel Governor`s Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing