We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
249
62
17
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
62
17
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barinfinity poolsmall refrigeratorjacuzzi tubmaster bathroomour honeymoonatlantic siderain showerthe wait staffpalm treeslunch or dinnerlounge chairsgrouperbeautiful islandcar rentalsammycc
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017

From start to finish our stay was amazing. CC and Sammy and everyone else made this one of our best vacations ever! We stayed in the bungalow and it was perfect, clean, comfortable, and spacious. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTorpeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

This resort is awesome! My husband and I just spent 3 nights there and it was perfect! The room was beautiful! The views are incredible! CC Jones is your hostess and she is always right on top of everything you could need! It has a wonderful infinity pool and you can swim up to the bar to talk with Sammy! It also has Pascal's restaurant right on the grounds and with Alex as your waitress, it can't be topped! The spiny lobster alfredo was soooo good as well as the shrimp alfredo and the grouper! Thank you CC, Sammy and Alex for an awesome time!

Room Tip: We were in bungalow #1, king room, right by the pool and restaurant
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LISA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

This is an impressive resort. Not least for the beach, the views, the modern bohemian beach chic architecture and finally the wonderfu management team and staff. One can only surmise that the people managing the show are true professionals; people who know what they are doing. In a quiet unobtrusive way.

First off - I commend Pascal's Restaurant on their excellent choice of barman. Sammy has to be the best barman on the island and he made this trip our best. His smile is constant and genuine and he sure knows how to make a mean dark and stormy. Next off is the waitress 'Alex' , a staff member who stands out for her excellence in service and can do, polite and far from 'sassy attitude'. Sadly she leaves the other servers miles behind.

Her smile is warm and genunine and she remembers your name. She was informative and promoted the menu and drinks specials without hesitation. She was also observant for empty glasses and our needs before we knew them ourselves and otherwise hovered in the background. I hope she stays with the restaurant and in my oponion she is the epitome of good service.

There are potholes in the roads. Well to be fair they resemble craters in some places. Other than that - Definately worth a vist and bring beach gear.

Room Tip: All of them but the villas are superb too!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

The villa we rented was beautiful, clean and had a wonderful ocean view. The master bathroom was huge and there were plenty toiletries available.The kitchen was well equipped, although some of the pans could really need replacement(badly scratched).
As we were five, it was squeezing in on the dining table outside which suits just four.
The resort has a very relaxed and informal atmosphere. It is small and therefor never busy with people at the pool or on the beach. In fact, we had the beach often completely to ourselves with only a dolphin swimming up to us! He came almost every day to say hello! The staff is friendly and helpful and told us lot's about the island. The fish in the restaurant was good(when avaiable; they only use fresh caught fish).l The road on the resort is full of potholes.That didn't bother us much, but you still might want to know. There is a general store in Governors Habour, just a few miles away, for your groceries (limited fruit/ vegetables and only frozen meat). We can recommend Sky Beach Club highly, when you love undisturbed views of the ocean, peace and quietness and a very casual atmosphere.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank cspaul2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our Honeymoon, and we could not have picked a better resort! We stayed in Bungalow 1, and the room was incredible. Ocean view, air conditioned, free wifi, fridge, everything you need! The pool and swim up bar were amazing as well. Sammy the bartender really is the best. The beach is also right there, and very secluded! The resort provides umbrellas and chairs that are down at the beach. I hope we can spend an anniversary or two here again, as it really was perfect.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kaley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews