We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Piece of Paradise”
Outdoor dining and lounging deck on the surfside in your one bedroom beach house for 2 people!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor dining and lounging deck on the surfside in your one bedroom beach house for 2 people!
Your Private Romantic Bahama Beach House for 2 on the Atlantic Ocean in Governor's Harbour Eleuthera Your shaded beachfront oceanfront deck on your pink sand Atlantic Ocean Eleuthera Bahama beach house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Outdoor dining and lounging deck on the surfside in your one bedroom beach house for 2 people!
Your Private Romantic Bahama Beach House for 2 on the Atlantic Ocean in Governor's Harbour Eleuthera
Your shaded beachfront oceanfront deck on your pink sand Atlantic Ocean Eleuthera Bahama beach house
Escape - but have HDTV w/Netflix/Cell phone/Wifi  in your tranquil beachfront ocean retreat for 2!
Living Room with comfy day beds for reading or  napping to the sounds of the surf outside your door!
Contemplate life over coffee in the morning looking out at the spectacular ocean/beach awaiting you!
Interior Dining Room and Kitchen with Cement Countertop & all Essentials for Island Beachfront Life!
Beachfront Kitchen/Indoor dining in your private pink sand beach one bedroom vacation rental for 2!
Guests at home in the kitchen in their oceanfront beachfront one bedroom beach house for 2 people!
Peaceful sleep to the sounds of the surf, awake in your king size pillow top egyptian cotton sheets!
Large surf view glass block/fish tiled shower/bath with on demand hot water in one bedroom for 2!
Your Bahamas Beachfront House on Pink Sand on the Atlantic Ocean Eleuthera Island Governor's Harbour
Swim at your beach, relax in your pulapa, watch for dolphins, turtles, ospreys and enjoy Eleuthera!
Barefoot destination beach wedding at tranquil Cayo Loco beach with sun, pink sand, sea, champagne!
A floral heart from the garden for our honeymooners!
Fishing for dinner at Cayo Loco on your pink sand private Atlantic ocean beach house......mmmm good!
Unsurpassed endless natural beauty abounds on the Island of Eleuthera which means freedom in greek!
Starfish just relaxing at the bottom of the sea on the beautiful Island of Eleuthera in the Bahamas!
A rainbow at the end of your tranquil beach at Cayo Loco vacation rental one bedroom for two people!
Guest in beach pulapa at oceanfront beachfront one bedroom vacation rental beach house for 2 people!
Rainbow over the beachfront in oceanfront beachfront one bedroom beach vacation house for 2 people!
Flowers from the garden for our honeymoon couples!
Guest enjoying cocktails on day bed beachfront one bedroom vacation rental beach house for 2 people!
Paddle Board on the beach at Cayo Loco. Paddle Boards, surf boards and kayaks included in your stay!
Grouper caught on your beach Cayo Loco One bedroom oceanfront vacation rental house for two people!
The 'Conch Salad Man' will make you, fresh as you wait, conch salad at Governor's Harbour Fish Fry!
Upper surf shack at Surfer's Beach, world class surf spot, in Gregory Town, Eleuthera Island Bahamas
Pig Roast in March is sure to please everyone as all the locals and  tourists enjoy the beach feast!
Morning sunrise from your balcony on your private pink sand Atlantic Ocean island beach house for 2!
Junior Junkanoo horn players show off their brightly colored hand made costumes in the competition!
Heating up the steel drums around the fire in preparation for Junkanoo, yearly cultural competition!
Many excellent scuba diving spots on Eleuthera explored & experienced with Ocean Fox Cotton Bay!
This grouper followed us around while we were scuba diving with Oceanfox Cotton Bay - just great!
Enjoy open mic/jam/music & dancing available on the island close to Cayo Loco Beach House Eleuthera!
Pineapple Festival in June and Tripoli's famous daquiris, leaded or unleaded, are not to be missed!
Steel drummers at Junior Junkanoo, an event not to be missed with great music, food and lots of fun!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Editchic
Cleveland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Piece of Paradise”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
4
people found this review helpful

This was our second time staying at Cayo Loco and once again it was simply wonderful! Everything you need is there, and its very close to Governors Harbor where you can find all groceries, gas and restaurants! The beach as usual was almost empty, and the water always beautiful. If you have not been to Eleuthera you should go and stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
So happy you enjoyed your return visit with us! It was great having you back again! Thank you so much for taking such great care of our little slice of paradise and enjoying all that Cayo Loco has to offer! It's guests like you that make it all worthwhile!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loco1000
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This beach house was everything we dreamed of and more. The location overlooks one of the most most gorgeous and private Atlantic beachs we have ever seen. It was amazing to be able snorkle off reefs right outside your door step. The beach house is so charming and it had everything we needed.

Maureen, thank you so much for the best holiday we ever had. We fell in love with the island and your accommodations. We will be coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for the lovely review and for having such a wonderful time celebrating your 25th Anniversary with us! It was a pleasure having you both here and your great care with our home and property was greatly appreciated! We welcome you back with open arms!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberta M
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful little cottage!”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in one of Maureen's adorable cottages the last week of January and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The best part of the cottages has to be their location, overlooking a most gorgeous and private Atlantic beach. A close second to that would have to be the privacy of the cottages. We slept to the sound of the waves on the beach each night. The cottage had everything we needed to prepare any meals we chose to prepare and not go out for. There was a dishwasher! There was always enough hot water for two of us to shower each evening.
I would highly recommend the cottages to anyone seeking a romantic, private, quiet place on the gorgeous beaches of the Bahamas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2016
Lovely to have you spend time at Cayo Loco and enjoy our beautiful spot! It was a pleasure to have you both and you were wonderful guests taking advantage of all that Cayo Loco has to offer! Come back and stay any time as you will always be welcome! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with our future guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mac627
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Living the dream...beyond expectations”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The perfect holiday, wonderfully quiet & beautiful. The beach house is beautifully spacious, well equipped & had everything we needed with fans & air con & the sound of the waves day & night, We slept so well listening to the sea & the house is the perfect setting for a sea breeze. Right on the the most stunning beach, which is literally your own, bar the dolphin and turtles. A holiday to remember.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
Thank you for the lovely review and appreciation of all that Cayo Loco has to offer. You were wonderful guests and we can't wait to have you back! The dolphin and turtles are wondering where you went! And many thanks for the unexpected gift!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
16
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jul 2015
Our listing clearly states that Cayo Loco is a NON SMOKING PROPERTY. These guests violated our NON SMOKING POLICY. Our Information Sheet with everything you need to plan your visit is sent to our guests upon booking. Included in that are how our home is best enjoyed by our guests. Our guests appreciate the care we take in orienting them to our property and the island for their enjoyment and we appreciate our guests. We strive to help our guests enjoy their vacation at Cayo Loco and on the beautiful island of Eleuthera!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marc A
Bavaria, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect honeymoon stay”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were visiting the Bahamas as part of our honeymoon, and we would highly recommend to stay here, if you plan on visiting Eleuthera and looking for a quiet and secluded place.

Maureen and Alan were the perfect hosts. The appartment was in perfect shape and everything was very cosy. The view from the terrace is breathtaking, especially if you get up to view the sunrise. The (nearly) private beach is wonderful, with its sunshades and sunbeds.

We are looking forward to stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2015
Thank you for choosing Cayo Loco for part of your honeymoon! Thank you for taking such great care of our tropical paradise! It was lovely to have you here and you are welcome back any time! Maybe for anniversaries?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Editchic
Cleveland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ahhhhmazing!”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is the absolute best! Peaceful, private, and serene! The Island is great too, we loved this so much we want to go back again and again! Talk about your relaxation! The owners are pleasant and very nice. I would not hesitate to stay here, the views are breathtaking and the house is stocked well with pots, pans, cups, towels etc. Catch the local fisherman in the nearby town and grill your own fish on the BBQ while watching the waves in the ocean!
There are no big resorts or shopping malls, if thats what your looking for this is not the right place. This is the place for a true get a way from it all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2015
Can't wait to have you back again with family or friends maybe this time! Your were wonderful guests and would be welcome back any time. You appreciated everything that Cayo Loco and Eleuthera have to offer! Thrilled you enjoyed your visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing