We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Secluded Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of house from sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house from sea
Kitchen Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Front of house from sea
Kitchen
Living Area
Sunset from the porch
Moon rise from porch
From the porch
Looking west from porch
Water entry & palapa from porch
Master bedroom #1
Master Bedroom #2
Bathroom #2
Bedroom #3
Club Med - across the highway
Club Med
Gregory Town
Rainbow Bay
Snorkeling at Rainbow
Sky Beach Resort
Lighthouse Beach
Whiteland Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
minibush
Saint Peter, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Secluded Getaway”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Caribbean Blue was fantastic! It's a great location, close to Governor's Harbor on the Caribbean side of the island. If you want to visit the Atlantic side, it's easy to drive across the road and a mile or two down to the Sky Beach Club where you can access the beach and then have lunch and drinks when you get tired.
The owners have taken care of all your needs. There is a beautiful cabaña on a cement pad right next to the water where we spent lots of time. There's an easy ladder to get into the water and perfectly calm Caribbean sea for snorkeling, swimming, or kayaking. The two person sea kayak was a great amenity. And it's so secluded, you can shower outside under the stars every night. The nearest properties- one on each side- you can only see the rooftop of one, and the other is closer but you can't see it from the house or deck.
We rented a car from the owner's caretaker. It was a 4 wheel drive CRV, reliable and nice to have on the rough island roads. If you want to go out to eat, there are lots of good options not too far away. This was a real bargain for Eleuthera.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calicroww...
atlantic canada
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Amazing home away from home”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Part of me wants to keep this place secret because it is so special but part of me wants to 'share the love' and lucky for you the lovie me takes precedence. This is a wonderful rental with all the amenities you will need; air conditioning, outdoor shower, barbecue, great kitchen, comfy beds, tv and satellite (if you actually need it), ladder to the ocean for snorkeling and swimming, tiki hut, etc. It has an outstanding private view of Balara Bay. It is near everything; we got our food at an organic market 10 minutes away, our favourite beach was 5 minutes away, town was 3 minutes. Location, location, location. I can't say enough lovely things about this place. Enjoy - just not when I want to rent again! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The newness and quality of house, the location, the privacy, the price.
Liked least: that I couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onemoresh...
Whitby, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great !”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in January 2014

Stayed here starting in 2008 thru 2014 (6 weeks) - anywhere from 5 weeks to 2 months . Very quiet , close to Governors . Beautiful accommodations - sea right our front. You can swim out front - it is deep and you can't just wade in so being a swimmer is a must. Kayak comes in handy for
jaunts over to Levi island out front or cruising the coast - can kayak into Governors Harbour .
Eleuthera is perfect for anyone looking for a quiet vacation - VERY safe island - being going there for 26 years since out kids were small. Everyone is friendly. Just make sure you rent a four wheel drive vehicle - the driveway is treacherous !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the solitude
Liked least: the driveway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Water front
Liked least: steep driveway
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ThreeCatN...
Charlton, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome place to stay!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We loved Caribbean Blue! The central location was great for us as we daytripped to both ends of the island a few times. The kitchen was well stocked to cook all our meals, plenty of knives, pans, cutting boards, spices - almost everything we needed. The house is a few years old but was extrememly clean, well built and beautifully landscaped. The outdoor shower provided a gorgeous view ( I dont think we even used the master bath shower once) and the gear supplied (coolers, fishing gear, snorkeling gear, beach chairs, beach towels) was more than we could have expected. A few of the days the bay in front of the house had some jellyfish so I choose not to swim, but when it was clear, there are coral heads where we spotted many fish! One morning I woke up and watched dolphins swimming in the bay, while sipping my morning coffee - another night we watched the brilliant stars, a faraway lightning storm and glowing creatures in the bay water! AMAZING! The caretakers also rent vehicles, which is who we rented our SUV with - this made the whole trip seamless. We plan to visit Eleuthera again and wouldn't think twice of renting anywhere else! Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The central location on the island was perfect for day trips
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antigonish
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing