We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and peaceful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of French Leave Beach

French Leave Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A luxury boutique resort.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful and peaceful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We rented a house directly on French Leave Beach, and were treated to quiet beauty all week. We could snorkel and kayak right from the beach, and the water was crystal clear. Walking end-to-end was a great way to spend the early morning, and I usually saw NO other people. At peak times, there were rarely more than a dozen people on the entire beach. Lovely!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    31
    7
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
561 reviews
238 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Stunning pink sand beach ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

So glad we went there. Absolutely stunning with pink sand. The sand is very, very fine. Almost powder. Very clean. Not much in the way of trees or shade for those who want to get out of the sun. Shallow a long way out.

Helpful?
Thank MileHighJacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

This is without doubt, my favourite beach of all time, it's always breathtaking, deserted and the sand is pale pink and like walking on powdered sugar, the water is crystal clear and a wonderful turquoise colour.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerihattrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, Ab, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“GORGEOUS!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

You don't need to go to Harbour Island for the pink sand. This beach was amazing and there were only 3 other couples on this long stretch of paradise. Can't say enough about the colours and beauty here. Wow!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TheTravelersx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester Springs, PA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Huge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We spent part of every day at some point along this enormous stretch of perfect white sand w great waves.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mtcspike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed French Leave Beach also viewed

Eleuthera, Out Islands
Eleuthera, Out Islands
 
Eleuthera, Out Islands
 

Been to French Leave Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing