We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pineapple Fields is a perfect paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pineapple Fields Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pineapple Fields is a perfect paradise!”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

After staying five nights at another resort we moved to Pineapple Fields. We were not disappointed. Roomy, quiet and VERY accomidating. Convenient walk to beach. Tippy's restaurant next to resort and beach. Swam with a friendly dolphin!

Room Tip: Select a top floor room. We could hear people walking above us at night and early morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jigLouisiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    92
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
153
195
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed a week in room 822 and it was beautiful with an ocean view as well. All up to date appliances so doing some cooking was easy. The pool, free wifi, Banks Road Deli and Tippy's makes this an ideal spot to stay for an extended visit. We will be back.

Room Tip: Try to get a beach side second floor room in Building 1, 2, 3, or 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ujones_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This is a very nice condo complex, right across the street from Tippy's restaurant and bar. The staff at check in and check out were friendly and welcoming. The condo itself was modern and had everything you could ask for - fully stocked kitchen, comfortable bed, etc. We even had a local dog that adopted us and hung out on our porch during our stay. The pool and grounds were clean and well-maintained. The only downside is that it's not on the beachfront, but it's an easy walk across the street and next to Tippy's to get to a deserted beautiful stretch of beach. We had a great view of the water, but if you stay in a condo on the other side of the pool, you might not get the sea view that we had.

Room Tip: We had a 2nd floor room looking toward the sea, and felt like we had the best view in the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaynine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria,TX
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

This is a nice condo....but out of town! You will need a car to get around. The property is very nice and clean...great pool. The office is down the road a bit....note I said road....not street.
The manager was very nice and helped us locate a rent car....they are hard to come by. We rented from Elliott...great guy! The condos are across the road from Tippy's.... A very nice restaurant! If you are looking for rest and relaxation, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cooker72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bealeton, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

If you want to relax ,this is the place. out of town with nothing around, walk to the beach and you might see a person or two. and the pool is superb, if you go at night the smell of night blooming jasmine fills the air,. take a sprig back to the room and you will enjoy while you sleep

Room Tip: top floor for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theroses57492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Very nice place to stay. Quiet condo with beautiful grounds, nice pool, short walk to Tippy's Bar and Grill and the beach!

I have to say it was not my first choice but I'm glad that it worked out the way it did. After seeing the two places, I much preferred Pineapple Fields.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmcdiarmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Loved the place. Room 221 was the best view ever; pay the extra for the top floor view. The front desk and deli folk were quite accommodating and they went out of their way to make our stay memorable.

The grounds were beautiful, and the pool was great. The breeze was so nice we kept the windows open and left air conditioner off.
The beach was relatively clean but unmaintained. This was not too big a deal since we saw only two other groups using it the entire time we were there. We were able to snorkel and swim and saw something different each time. The dolphin visit was most special, but the sea turtles and sting rays were pretty special too. We never turned on the television.

While you are there be sure and plan a morning to visit the Levy Preserve. It’s a fairly rugged trail (about 1.5 miles) maintained enough for access but still very wild. The tower at the top offered a spectacular view of the hills.

Zeena the local dog was a fine companion. We don't know if we latched on to her or she latched in to us, but either way, she was fun to have around. Be careful leaving stuff on your deck! She nabbed one of my flip-flops and if it weren’t for the bartender at Tippys, I may have had to leave without it.

Tippy's was excellent and the proximity to the hotel was nice. They really needed more servers since it often took longer than expected go get dinner.

While on the island, look up Tommy Pinder for cab service.

Room Tip: Choose an upper room on one of the buildings closest to the street (Building 1 and 2 for certain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hymen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Governor's Harbour
3.6 mi away
Villa Allamanda, Eleuthera
Villa Allamanda, Eleuthera
#2 of 6 in Governor's Harbour
102 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sky Beach Club
Sky Beach Club
#3 of 6 in Governor's Harbour
324 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hut Pointe Inn
Hut Pointe Inn
#5 of 6 in Governor's Harbour
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Bougainvillea
La Bougainvillea
#6 of 6 in Governor's Harbour
2 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tropical Dreams Rentals
Tropical Dreams Rentals
#1 of 2 in North Palmetto Point
43 reviews
27.1 mi away
The Cove Eleuthera
The Cove Eleuthera
#1 of 1 in Gregory Town
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineapple Fields Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineapple Fields Resort

Property: Pineapple Fields Resort
Address: Banks Rd., Governor's Harbour EL-29924, Eleuthera
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Eleuthera > Governor's Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Governor's Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pineapple Fields Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort and restaurant are located on the most beautiful beach in the Out Islands. The property features an oversized pool, acres of lush tropical landscape, a gourmet deli, boutique and sporting/rental shop. One-bedroom units feature a master bedroom and bath, living room with a queen size pull out sofa-bed, full kitchens, verandas with teak furniture, cable TV, ceiling fans, AC, wireless internet and in-room phones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Pineapple Fields Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineapple Fields Eleuthera
Pineapple Fields Hotel Eleuthera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing