We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anytime is a good time to stay here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pineapple Fields Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pineapple Fields Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Anytime is a good time to stay here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

The gardens are better than the Atlantis in Nassau. Everything is very well maintained.A hotel/condo that you can totally relax. The summer there was cooler than the States this year. Rent a car to see the rest of the island and don't forget to wave back to people who wave at you.It is a family island! The rainy season 6 + inches is really only September and I think they close then. The (private like)beaches are the best. I rent an umbrella next to the office and deli. This is the way to vacation.

Room Tip: In the summer pay the bit more for an upper condo. The breezes are better there at that time so you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peggycord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    90
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
146
182
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

I am usually not blown away by some accomodations, but I must say, the owners of this property surpassed my expectations of it. If you were to make a judgement all from looking at the location of the office, you may have doubts, but I guarantee you, it is something to want to visit. High end appliances, trendy island decor, exceptional ambiance, island life all around, spectacular views. Sleep quality is at a premium and better than expected. Room 221 was my stay and it was simply AWESOME. Whether for business or pleasure, I am sure that this location will definitely meet a quality of standard that competes or surpasses most. Besides having to drive about 2 miles from the main road, this place is beautiful in every way.

Room Tip: All rooms are near to the sea, but check out room 221, it is in the front and over looks the ocean w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

After staying five nights at another resort we moved to Pineapple Fields. We were not disappointed. Roomy, quiet and VERY accomidating. Convenient walk to beach. Tippy's restaurant next to resort and beach. Swam with a friendly dolphin!

Room Tip: Select a top floor room. We could hear people walking above us at night and early morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jigLouisiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed a week in room 822 and it was beautiful with an ocean view as well. All up to date appliances so doing some cooking was easy. The pool, free wifi, Banks Road Deli and Tippy's makes this an ideal spot to stay for an extended visit. We will be back.

Room Tip: Try to get a beach side second floor room in Building 1, 2, 3, or 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ujones_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

This is a very nice condo complex, right across the street from Tippy's restaurant and bar. The staff at check in and check out were friendly and welcoming. The condo itself was modern and had everything you could ask for - fully stocked kitchen, comfortable bed, etc. We even had a local dog that adopted us and hung out on our porch during our stay. The pool and grounds were clean and well-maintained. The only downside is that it's not on the beachfront, but it's an easy walk across the street and next to Tippy's to get to a deserted beautiful stretch of beach. We had a great view of the water, but if you stay in a condo on the other side of the pool, you might not get the sea view that we had.

Room Tip: We had a 2nd floor room looking toward the sea, and felt like we had the best view in the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaynine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria,TX
Level Contributor
284 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

This is a nice condo....but out of town! You will need a car to get around. The property is very nice and clean...great pool. The office is down the road a bit....note I said road....not street.
The manager was very nice and helped us locate a rent car....they are hard to come by. We rented from Elliott...great guy! The condos are across the road from Tippy's.... A very nice restaurant! If you are looking for rest and relaxation, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cooker72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bealeton, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

If you want to relax ,this is the place. out of town with nothing around, walk to the beach and you might see a person or two. and the pool is superb, if you go at night the smell of night blooming jasmine fills the air,. take a sprig back to the room and you will enjoy while you sleep

Room Tip: top floor for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theroses57492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Governor's Harbour
3.5 mi away
Villa Allamanda
Villa Allamanda
#2 of 5 in Governor's Harbour
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sky Beach Club
Sky Beach Club
#3 of 5 in Governor's Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hut Pointe Inn
Hut Pointe Inn
#5 of 5 in Governor's Harbour
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Tropical Dreams Rentals
Tropical Dreams Rentals
#1 of 2 in North Palmetto Point
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
27.1 mi away
The Cove Eleuthera
The Cove Eleuthera
#1 of 1 in Gregory Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
3.0 mi away
Unique Village
Unique Village
#2 of 2 in North Palmetto Point
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineapple Fields Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineapple Fields Resort

Property: Pineapple Fields Resort
Address: Banks Rd., Governor's Harbour EL-29924, Eleuthera
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Eleuthera > Governor's Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Governor's Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pineapple Fields Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort and restaurant are located on the most beautiful beach in the Out Islands. The property features an oversized pool, acres of lush tropical landscape, a gourmet deli, boutique and sporting/rental shop. One-bedroom units feature a master bedroom and bath, living room with a queen size pull out sofa-bed, full kitchens, verandas with teak furniture, cable TV, ceiling fans, AC, wireless internet and in-room phones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Pineapple Fields Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineapple Fields Eleuthera
Pineapple Fields Hotel Eleuthera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing