We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pineapple Fields Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hut Pointe Inn(Governor's Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Allamanda, Eleuthera(Governor's Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$277
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Unique Village(North Palmetto Point)
US$136
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cove Eleuthera(Gregory Town)
US$574
US$540
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romora Bay Resort & Marina(Harbour Island)(Great Value!)
US$623
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky Beach Club(Governor's Harbour)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
French Leave Resort(Governor's Harbour)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Bougainvillea(Governor's Harbour)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
425
94
13
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
94
13
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetwasher dryerbanks road delifull kitchenleon levypineapplebeach chairslive musicback porchnice poolliving roompink sand beachwell equipped kitchendaily maid servicegreat restaurantbeautiful beachview of the ocean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
361 - 366 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Palm trees sway,waves splash and a great place to relax and avoid the worst month of winter ,February.The staff is very helpful and knowledgable. The units are well equipped and if you must have TV, stereo and internet - all are there. Denise at the Bank Street deli on the property,brews expresso and bakes great chocolate croissants every morning except Sunday. A great restaurant is next door, Tippy's. This hotel is wonderful place to stay for a week or a month.

Room Tip: Upper units Have ocean 24 hour and wonderful breeze. Down units in beautiful gardens and no steps to climb with all your beach stuff and some units have view of ocean.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judith y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We stayed at Pineapple Fields during a birthday weekend celebration. Our condo was clean, comfortable and efficient. The service was terrific and the grounds were lovely.The resort had a relaxing and calm feel to it, which was wonderful. We would return with enthusiasm.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Pineapple Fields is just the best -- lovely unspoiled beach with miles to walk; clean, attractive condos; excellent housekeeping (cleaning daily); attentive (but not hovering) staff; total relaxation. We've travelled all over the world and have been going to Pineapple Fields for years and always enjoy our time there. This last visit was ten days. Already looking forward to next time. It's different from other resorts b/c it's quiet but there are plenty of activities if you want them; it's low-key but elegant and first class; it offers privacy but plenty of opportunity to socialize if you want to. Our goal is to relax, read, swim, sun, and generally hang out -- perfect for Pineapple Fields. Food at Tippy's is great -- good service, excellent cuisine with good variety; the Deli has freshly-made muffins, breads, croissants with snacks and deli fare to buy with more good service.

Room Tip: All the units are great; second floor units have a better view os the ocean but first floor units have some view. Each unit has its own a/c; buildings of four units share an outdoor shower in the trees with rocks and shells setting each one off -- charming.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pauline422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

My wife and I spent a week here in January 2013 and had an outstanding time. We have vacationed all over and own rental properties ourselves. Here is why we liked it. The condo (we rented a two-bedroom) was well laid out, with all the necessary equipment and amenities and all in great shape. The "resort" has a nice pool, well-landscaped and very attractive grounds, and you can walk about one block to a beautiful beach and a great restaurant (Tippys). There is a new nature preserve and a well-stocked deli also within short walking distance. We ate at the restaurant, Tippy's, every night; great food, very casual layout and dress, and right on the sand and beach with a tremendous view. Never a bad meal and a nice people mix of young and old, European, American, and other, couples and families. You do need a reservation unless you get there before 6:30 but they are very helpful with those. The maitre D is also the owner and his gruff Austrian demeanour hides a sweetheart. He also owns the deli. The deli had equally great food and nice staff. The Pineapple Fields folks could not have been more friendlier or helpful. We sunned and snorkeled, visited the nature preserve, read and swam and generally hung out for a week. The snorkeling was good, and there is world-class snorkeling and surfing a short drives away. The preserve was fascinating and hosted a high-end lecturer while we were there. We also rented a car for a day and drove (left hand driving but no big deal given almost literally no one else on the roads) around the island. Well worth it.

We booked some fishing and other activities but high winds nixed them, but they are also available to do from PF.

What is great for us might not work for others. There is no immediate nightlife beyond Tippy's or a long drive to other resorts, and no glamor or glitz or heavy bar scene. And Eleuthera is much less-developed (and larger, 100 miles long) than other islands. In short, this is not Harbor Island - although there is nothing wrong with Harbor. Active teenagers who need more than sun and sand and water might get bored fast. And you need a car to go anywhere outside of PF and most people rent for the week (easy to do, they just give you the car and keys, no agreement).

The units are cleaned and restocked every day, and you can rent any beach equipment you didn't or couldn't bring. Our unit was well laid-out and nicely decorated. Well designed for chilling out. Cable reception excellent and a broad offering.

It is hard to find any negatives about our stay. Our unit had a supply of the worst novels we have ever read but they were a great source of entertainment. If we had to find a legitimate complaint it would be that the Internet WIFI was spotty at best in our unit. If you need to be robustly connected for sure that would be a challenge. We didn't really care. Oh yes, we ran into the owners of the new horseriding stables and asked for rates - $US235 an hour per person. Eh. We passed. Everything else was surprisingly reasonably priced for an island.

We really did not have any complaints at all and had a great time relaxing. Cannot recommend it enough for people who want to do the same. And of course, Eleuthera itself is beautiful.

Room Tip: I'd chose a second floor room and ask for one with good internet if that is important.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PeterVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We spent 4 nights at Pineapple Fields and loved our spacious, airy and bright well appointed condo. Great ocean views and breezes on the 2nd floor, full kitchen, washer/drier and wifi. Great location, everything you need or want a stones throw away. And of course Tippys, the best dinng in the neighborhood is right across the street. The staff was attentive to our needs and easily accessible. We will definitely stay there again when we next visit Eleuthera.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dbgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews