We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pineapple Fields Resort
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Find!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We recently stayed for a week at Pineapple Fields and can't wait to book our next trip back! The condo we stayed in was clean, modern and well cared for. If we needed extra soap, we had it immediately. The grounds were beautiful and the pool was lovely. And the beach- I've never seen such a gorgeous stretch of beach-and I lived in Italy for some time and have been to my share of stunning beaches. Pineapple Fields offered the perfect mixture of a secluded island spot/local hang out with the deli and TIppy's, both serving amazing food. Pineapple Fields is perfect for a family get away, with just friends or a couples' trip. LOVED IT!

Room Tip: All units were well-situated. Upstairs might have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    92
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
153
196
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westbrook, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I've had the pleasure of staying at Pineapple Fields many times over the years. My most recent stay was for a business trip, that quite honestly felt like a vacation. My days consisted of an early morning dip in the soothing waters of the ocean, on a mile-long beach with only a handful of people, a quick trip to Bank's Road Deli for a morning treat, then a few hours of work. Lunch in the condo, a quick dip in the pool, a few more hours of work, then a gourmet dinner at Tippy's. This was not your average business trip!!

A stay at Pineapple Fields, whether it is 4 days or 24 days, is just good for the soul. Whether I've stayed here alone, with just my wife, or with our entire family (4-6 children!!), Pineapple Fields is always the perfect paradise!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was my second stay at Pineapple Fields. Once again, comfortable, clean, and all expectations were exceeded. Banks Road Deli (2 minute walk) offered delicious sandwiches, pastries and a great gift shop. Tippy's (just across the street) not only has a breathtaking view, but some of the most delicious meals we've eaten anywhere. The beach was very relaxing, beautiful, and calm. We'll definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We are heavy duty travelers, taking our kids all over the world from very early ages, and have stayed at numerous hotels, rental homes, and boutique b&b's. We were initially attracted to Eleuthera because of it's proximity to our home in NYC and the island's authentic nature and complete lack of pretense. We wanted a quiet spot to rest and connect as a family and were thrilled to find Pineapple Fields, which we've come back to over and over. This is a simple place, run by kind people, with none of the contrived nonsense found in larger resorts. The apartments (one or two beds with full kitchen/bath/laundry) are super clean and decorated in traditional Bahamian fashion. The pool is lovely but the beach, just on the other side of Tippy's Restaurant, is the famous French Leave Beach (some say the best in the world) with amazing pink sand, clear blue water, and stellar snorkeling a few strokes out from shore. On a "busy" day, you might find a dozen people on the beach with you, no more. Finally, Governor's Harbour (the nearest village) is fun, funky, and has everything you need to stock the kitchen/bar.This is truly an island paradise with Pineapple Fields right in the middle. We highly recommend it!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper or need quiet during normally active times of the day (naps or early to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NYCFamilyof42014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

If you'd rather be somewhere that feels like home would, if you lived across the street from one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, this is the perfect place. It's not a luxury resort ; no restaurant or spa on site; no bellman and no concierge but it does offer lovely apartment living with everything you need provided for you. The one bedroom upstairs condo where I stayed had a full size fridge and range in the kitchen; large bedroom, bathroom and living room. Also featured a fantastic balcony with a table for four and a wonderful chaise lounge. There is also a lovely pool on site even though it's directly across the street from one of the islands most amazing beaches ( on an island with nothing but beautiful beaches). Tippy's is a popular restaurant right across the street as well, although I'm really not sure why it's as popular as it is except for it's location which is right on the beach. Pineapple Fields is located in central Eleuthera so it makes getting out and driving the island really easy.

Room Tip: The upstairs units have better views and when making a reservation ask for one of the buildings with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank nycgirl162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I went to Eleuthera for my birthday and I can't say enough great things about this resort! We used to own a place at The Palms in San Pedro, BZ and this place reminded us so much of there. Great location directly across from Tippy's and a beautiful beach. The condos have a full service kitchen as well as a washer and dryer. The pool was always quiet and the resort is set up in such a way that there is plenty of seclusion and privacy from other guest. The meals from Tippy's and Buccaneer Club were also great. Just a beautiful island with beautiful accommodations and beautiful people!
Be sure and rent a car to see the entire island. It is definitely a must!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vweave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We spent 4 nights in a one bedroom condo and could not have enjoyed it more. Spacious and well furnished with everything you could need right down to beach towels and chairs. The location is great, easy travel north or south to explore the island. The beach had some of the best snorkeling we've ever done and featured beautiful sunsets. Everyone is friendly and helpful, the food at the deli and at Tippy's was delish! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KT1555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Governor's Harbour
3.6 mi away
Villa Allamanda, Eleuthera
Villa Allamanda, Eleuthera
#2 of 6 in Governor's Harbour
103 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sky Beach Club
Sky Beach Club
#3 of 6 in Governor's Harbour
324 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Bougainvillea
La Bougainvillea
#6 of 6 in Governor's Harbour
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Tropical Dreams Rentals
Tropical Dreams Rentals
#1 of 2 in North Palmetto Point
43 reviews
27.1 mi away
The Cove Eleuthera
The Cove Eleuthera
#1 of 1 in Gregory Town
532 reviews
2.5 mi away
French Leave Resort
French Leave Resort
#4 of 6 in Governor's Harbour
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineapple Fields Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineapple Fields Resort

Property: Pineapple Fields Resort
Address: Banks Rd., Governor's Harbour EL-29924, Eleuthera
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Eleuthera > Governor's Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Governor's Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pineapple Fields Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort and restaurant are located on the most beautiful beach in the Out Islands. The property features an oversized pool, acres of lush tropical landscape, a gourmet deli, boutique and sporting/rental shop. One-bedroom units feature a master bedroom and bath, living room with a queen size pull out sofa-bed, full kitchens, verandas with teak furniture, cable TV, ceiling fans, AC, wireless internet and in-room phones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Pineapple Fields Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineapple Fields Eleuthera
Pineapple Fields Hotel Eleuthera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing