We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous”
Review of Vega Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vega Apartments
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tinos Town
Oslo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Tried to stay here because of very positive Tripadvisor reviews but it was fully booked. We stopped by a few days later, on our way to the main town, for a snack and to have a look for future reference, since we plan to return to Tinos. Ok, you need to brace yourself for a very steep road, but just when you wonder whether your car will be able to handle it, you're rewarded with the view of a delightful little resort - freshly painted and beautifully designed and decorated! It is one of the very best in Tinos. We didn't get a chance to stay in their rooms, but the food (whole-wheat toast and omelets) was unusually light and tasty, and the owners very kind and welcoming. Will definitely try to stay on a future visit!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eupraxis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
50
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I had the luck and was recommended to look Vegas apartments up...best recommendation ever!

Very Friendly Staff/Owner and very clean, which is one of the 1st thing i ALWAYS CHECK~!!
The Position of the Hotels is good, and the rooms are Spacious and beautifully Decorated, if there is one reason to come back to TINOS its VEGAS!

Don't be shy to ask about the excursion or diving/snorkeling trips, there loads of fun!!!

Cant wait to see if i can come back Next year!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spacephantom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Vega was a lovely setting. It is high up a steep road, overlooks the ocean and is a really nice, comfortable place to rest and relax. The room was lovely and unique. It has all the little details that make for a nice stay. The architecture of the complex is beautiful. There is a nice kitchenette with small countertop oven/range, coffee maker, tea kettle, refrigerator, dishes, sink. The bed was comfortable and bath was nice with nice toiletries provided.
Vicky and Dimitri were very accommodating. They took us to/from the ferry, drove us to/from dinner one night, arranged a car hire,suggested things to see on the island and gave good restaurant recommendations. Breakfast is nice, with fresh baked items, eggs, juice, etc.
We thought we would get by without a car, but that's more difficult on Tinos, at least when you're not right in town. The hill to the apartments would be a pretty challenging walk, although it could be done.

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank ejito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

My husband , 12 year old son and I spent a blissful week ( next year it will be much longer) at Vega Apartments -- The genuine warmth and kindness of the owners (Vicky and Dimitri) and their extended family touched us very much. The rooms are truly divine :- simply, tastefully designed and furnished - love at first sight !!! The views are quite breathtaking and although a short walk from the beach I found this a real blessing as this ensures a peaceful environment 'far from the madding crowds'. Although I am Scottish and have lived in Greece for many years this was undoutedly one of the best holiday experiences I have had.
An enormous THANKYOU to everyone at Vega. Elizabeth, Alexandros and Odyseas Vassatis

Room Tip: Depends what your accommodation needs are ( the owners will advise you) all the rooms are exquisi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nova19010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Vicky and DImitris the owners of VEGA and their asistant Niki are very pleasant and friendly, efficient and helpful! Their breakfast is delicious and hand made! The 7 rooms are just amazing, with great kitchen facilities, perfecly clean and well decorated, having balconies with a view to the sea and easy access to the lovely pool!
You can relax on the chaises-longues by the pool, borrow a book from the owners, walk to the sea, go diving in an excellent diving center near the Vega apartments.
Vicky will provide you with maps, suggest great places to eat, draw the circuits for visiting Tinos' villages and arrange your rented car for you!
Easy and relaxing holidays for me an my mother! it is a place we will return to!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliasIrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Beautiful quiet suites, fantastic view around the swimming pool and the most pleasant people i've met on the island! The breakfast fresh and homemade, simply delicious!! Feels like i was staying in a very good friend's house who really like to spoil me.
Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melisoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Mrs Vicky & Mr Dimitris (owners of Vega Apartments) are the most friendly and happy people in this island !!!
The view is amazing, the suites inside are carefully decorated from the architectural point of view, beds & pillows are in high quality, the breakfast delicious and the pool is perfect all day long !!! ...
I will defenetely recomend Vega apartments for those who want to visit Tinos island !!!
I' ll be back soon ...
Jack Saltiel from Athens - Greece , August 2011 !!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zakAthens_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinos Town
1.2 mi away
Vincenzo Family Hotel
2.4 mi away
Aeolis Tinos Suites
Aeolis Tinos Suites
#1 of 1 in Triantaros
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
2.6 mi away
Diles & Rinies
Diles & Rinies
#3 of 6 in Tinos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Porto Raphael Residences & Suites
0.7 mi away
Tinos Resort
Tinos Resort
#6 of 31 in Tinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
1.8 mi away
Anthea Hotel
Anthea Hotel
#11 of 31 in Tinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vega Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vega Apartments

Property: Vega Apartments
Address: Tinou - Stenis | Tinos, Tinos Town 842 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Tinos > Tinos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tinos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vega Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built (2008) hotel complex of self-contained apartments in the area of Agios Markos (Founaria). The 7 uniquely individual apartments are situated on the hillside, with a panoramic view of the Aegean sea and the surrounding islands. Its west facing aspect provides the ideal place to observe and enjoy the spectacular sunsets. The hotel takes its name from one of the basic stars in the constellation of Lyra. It is the fifth brightest star in the sky and it can clearly be seen in mid August. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Vega Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vega Apartments Tinos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing