We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place...”
Review of Vega Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vega Apartments
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tinos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place...”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Great place with wonderful rooms and friendly personnel. The view is amazing and the place is highly recommended if you want to relax and enjoy your privacy.
You definetely need a car to reach and the road is steep. Only tip for improvement : fix wifi.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank FLinardos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
51
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Komotini, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The perfect place for family holidays. Breathtaking view, very hostile owners and personel, exceptional design. All the atmoshpere makes you feel at home. Very close to an amazing beach. Relax is the main concept of this hotel, which made us forget all the stress of the everyday lfe. We will definitely visit it again soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexandraGemitzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liguria
Level Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We absolutely loved this place. Vicky as a host is fantastic and provides you every morning with guidelines on where to go, what to do in Tinos and where to eat. The studios are well located few minutes from the port in a quiet area. The surroundings are beautiful as well as the apartments and the pool. Another great thing is the breakfast: homemade cakes, fresh juice and a variety of breads + jams. Then Vicky comes with youghurt and fruit, toasts, omelettes or whatever you like.
The rooms are wide, well equipped and nicely furnished. A place I would definitely reccomend.
The island itself is also very genuine and beautiful. No tourists apart from some Greeks. Inland there're cute villages and beautiful landscapes. Beaches are very different from eachother and definitely to be seen.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elsaLiguria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night on the 24th of May. It is located outside Tinos town before Kionia beach up in the hill. You definitely need a car. But the spot is perfect. Great view very friendly people very nicely decorated rooms. The only disadvantage is if you stay at Antares the room under the breakfast veranda you will get some noise during breakfast time. The rooms are very comfortable. The breakfast served was very satisfying. We will definitely go again

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maoura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This place is spectacular. The location is beyond stunning and the overall ambience and decor just lovely. Vicky herself added that personal touch and took everything to another level. We came in the off-peak season and with just one other couple here we felt we were staying in our own personal villa. Beautiful breakfast on the terrace where you felt you could fly over the sea, with fresh squeezed orange juice, coffee and a range of options was the perfect start to a day of possibilities on the island. Cannot recommend this more highly. We have been to Tinos a number of times but this was a heightened experience. Everyone talks about the steep climb but it is very doable (I'm not fit) and we easily walked along the coast into town. Vicky meeting us straight off the boat eased our arrival, her beautiful daughter, cat Sara, dog Marcus all made us feel like family. This place will be on our must-return-to list. A long trip from Hong Kong felt very justified.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlap03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Very beautiful spot with wonderfuls views to other islands. Apartment/Hotel was very great, you can have breakfast brought up to your table so that you dont miss the view while your eating.The owners were terrific and very helpful and even run as down to the town in the evening as we didn't have a c ar the first week.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We loved our stay at Vega! Everything was perfect!
The room was very nice and comfortable, with a very typical shower! Everything was very clean.
Breakfast was the best we had during our holidays: eggs cooked as ordered, ham, cheese, home made cakes, freshly squeezed juice, tea/coffee. We could have it in our balcony or in the common space.
View is great, and the pool is amazing.
Moreover, our hosts were very kind and helping us with many tips and suggestions about what to visit and where to go for diner!
We loved our stay but we definitively regret that the island was so windy, and that could not enjoy it as we wanted.

Room Tip: I guess all the room have a very nice view, so no specific recommendation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cess_venise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinos Town
1.2 mi away
Vincenzo Family Hotel
4.0 mi away
Porto Raphael Residences & Suites
2.4 mi away
Aeolis Tinos Suites
Aeolis Tinos Suites
#1 of 1 in Triantaros
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Diles & Rinies
Diles & Rinies
#3 of 6 in Tinos Town
52 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tinos Resort
Tinos Resort
#6 of 30 in Tinos
62 reviews
1.5 mi away
Carlo Bungalows
Carlo Bungalows
#14 of 30 in Tinos
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vega Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vega Apartments

Property: Vega Apartments
Address: Tinou - Stenis | Tinos, Tinos Town 842 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Tinos > Tinos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tinos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vega Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built (2008) hotel complex of self-contained apartments in the area of Agios Markos (Founaria). The 7 uniquely individual apartments are situated on the hillside, with a panoramic view of the Aegean sea and the surrounding islands. Its west facing aspect provides the ideal place to observe and enjoy the spectacular sunsets. The hotel takes its name from one of the basic stars in the constellation of Lyra. It is the fifth brightest star in the sky and it can clearly be seen in mid August. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Vega Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vega Apartments Tinos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing