We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thank you!”
Review of Vega Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vega Apartments
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Tinos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2010

We spent 3 wonderful days in this hotel during May 2010. The rooms are spacious and clean, the view is spectacular and the service is excellent. Breakfast is rich, delicious and we appreciated the fact that they use good ingredients. We also loved the swimming pool.
The only thing you have to know beforehand is the fact that it is situated on the top of a hill -just outside Chora, on the way to Kionia- and you therefore need a car. On the other hand, this is why the hotel is absolutely remote and quiet and has a wonderful view-for us, this was the perfect combination for a wonderful stay. The owners were also very friendly and helpful. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky24_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2010

Breakfast was wonderful (freshly squeezed orange juice, eggs, bread, cake, cereal, yogurt & coffee). Apartments were clean, simply furnished but comfortable. Loved how it blended traditional style with modern amenities. Kitchenette was thoughtfully stocked with essentials. Our stay was very comfortable. Staff was friendly, professional and accommodating. Pool was lovely. The only problem was being woken up early each morning by the loud roosters close by!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snowphalaenopsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

A overall pleasant experience :courteous and efficient service by a very helpfull staff , a daily fresh breakfast with freshly squeezed orange juice, baked to order eggs and delicious homemade pastries served on the terrace with an amazing sea view and the very welcoming and gorgeous young owners made our stay unique!It is a real family run business and that makes the difference!
We also appreciated the cycladic elegance of the tatsefully decorated and fully equipped appartements;confy beds,equiped kitchen ,efficient aircon, and a terrace or balcony with a view.
The infinity pool is a real treat and a luxury after a day of Tinos discovery.A car is a must in order to reach the hotel and to travel around.
wifi is available free of charge.
A sandy beach and lots of excellent restaurants are within 3/5 minutes drive towrds Kionia.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mzani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

The Vega apartments is a wonderful base for exploring the beautiful island of Tinos. We were made to feel very welcome from the moment we were collected from the harbour. We stayed at the Rigel apartment and the rooms were clean and nicely furnished, the fridge already supplied with some essentials and there is a lovely seating area outside where you can watch the sun go down. There is a fantastic view over the Aegean towards Syros and the first morning we were there we could watch the dolphins playing in the bay while eating breakfast. And what a breakfast - we really miss it. Fresh orange juice, coffee, bread, jams, honey,, cake, choice of eggs/omelette or yoghurt with fruit and all served with a sunny smile. The site is really peaceful, well away from any roads and you awake to the sound of goats and cockerels. A true haven. There was a great swimming pool for the teenagers. Although there is no restaurant, you can get drinks and the occasional omelette. In nearby Kionia there is a choice of tavernas. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners Victoria and Dimitri - lots of ideas about places to visit and they arranged car hire.

Disadvantages? You do need a car to get around - the road the hotel is quite steep, though being Brits we did walk it several times! And Tinos is wonderfully unspoilt, especially the north and west of the island. There are nice beaches not far from the hotel and we loved the beaches at Aghios Ionnaki, Kolimbithra and Isternia Bay. Panormos has a lovely harbour and we loved mountain villages such as Agapi and Falatados.. Also the hotel is not far from bustling Tinos town - we even walked there and back one day.
In short, this was our favourite place in Greece, and we hope to go back! But if you're looking for night-life, karaoke, clubs etc, this is not the place for you!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cornelia_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

We just came back from a week at Tinos and before we set off to a new destination I made time to write this review.
What we really appreciated was the quality-price combination.Being Greek, I sometimes find myself wondering if various hotel and apartment owners in my country are high on something when they decide on the prices they ask, taking into consideration what kind of accomodation they offer!!!Well,this isn't the case here.
Vega apartments is a beautiful complex with breathtaking view but what really makes it special is the people who run it.
Dimitris and Vicky,the owners,will go out of their way to make your stay as good as it gets.
This is the only hotel where your mega breakfast is served, when you decide to have it (to anyone who has a teenager at home or likes to sleep in this is heaven).
The fact that Vega isn't in the city of Tinos,but just a 2 minutes drive away is such a blessing!!You get the best,without being exposed to the noise and crowd of the
city.
All in all,I highly recommend this place and I would like to thank the owners for making me believe again that Greece is a place where one can have a great time,staying at a great place where the money he spends on accomodation is money well spent.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filoxeniaGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

Stayed for a week, and cant even describe the Beauty and AWESOMENESS of VEGA...
You have to come and see for yourself, i was amazed with location and the VIEW!!!
I believe strongly that its the MOST beautiful place on TINOS!!!

Owners are ABSOUTLY incredible, Friendly and helpfull...
The Pool is unbelievable, as when you are in it you think the water of it falls into the HORIZON!! Rooms are great too , very clean , loads of space, and Beautiful decoration...

WORD: if you go to Tinos, this is the place you should STAY!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingLEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2009

My family & I enjoyed our short stay at this newly developed complex of apartments located at a popular village near the main Town. We are regular travelers to Tinos and this is frankly the best accommodation we have come across. The views are magnificent as you are surrounded only by the infinite blue of sea & sun although you do need a car to drive up the hill where the complex is built. The whole scenery is peaceful and inviting for relaxation. Vega is located nearby the beach and several typical greek taverns which were warmly suggested by the owners. The owners themselves are generous and polite people who made us feel welcomed and offered cakes, coffee upon our arrival. The breakfast was rich and home made including cakes , sweets 2-3 kinds of bread , french jam, toast; omelet , plate of cheeses. I noticed another reviewer mentioned that he payed for orange juice and coffee but we never faced such a situation. In fact in our room there was a mini bar stocked with jams butter drinks coffee ... The apartment itself was spacious and cozy, in traditional cycladic architecture. Some amenities like coffee machine and boiler were also there. We also enjoyed our private veranda and the pool. Cleaning services were OK. I was really happy that I chose this establishment as my temporary home in Tinos where in general accommodation facilities are not of the standard you would encounter in Mikonos, Paros, Santorini. Vega seems unique as the package is enticing : views, spaciousness, services. I wish all the best to these hosts!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank art_lady_ath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinos Town
1.2 mi away
Vincenzo Family Hotel
4.0 mi away
Porto Raphael Residences & Suites
Porto Raphael Residences & Suite...
#1 of 3 in Ormos Agiou Ioannou
321 reviews
2.6 mi away
Diles & Rinies
Diles & Rinies
#3 of 7 in Tinos Town
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tinos Resort
Tinos Resort
#6 of 30 in Tinos
77 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aeolis Tinos Suites
Aeolis Tinos Suites
#1 of 1 in Triantaros
71 reviews
3.9 mi away
Carlo Bungalows
Carlo Bungalows
#2 of 3 in Ormos Agiou Ioannou
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vega Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vega Apartments

Address: Tinou - Stenis | Tinos, Tinos Town 842 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Tinos > Tinos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Tinos Town
Price Range: £49 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vega Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built (2008) hotel complex of self-contained apartments in the area of Agios Markos (Founaria). The 7 uniquely individual apartments are situated on the hillside, with a panoramic view of the Aegean sea and the surrounding islands. Its west facing aspect provides the ideal place to observe and enjoy the spectacular sunsets. The hotel takes its name from one of the basic stars in the constellation of Lyra. It is the fifth brightest star in the sky and it can clearly be seen in mid August. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Vega Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vega Apartments Tinos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing