We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my daughters wedding day”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lympsham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Batch Country House
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lympsham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

my daughter had her reception at the batch on sat 22nd march and I would like to say that the whole day was so memorable food being excellent staff being warm and friendly grounds ideal for extra photos the function room was beautiful and decorated superbly they even cater for people with gluten free food we stayed the night the rooms were clean and comfortable and the choices for breakfast were excellent I would recommend this place highly for any type of function and the way james dealt with us over the months was very professional and for what we wanted for our daughters wedding once again james I would like to thank you for everything and for making a wonderful day for my daughter and her husband andrew

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

I have been responsible for organising a number of events/dinners for our Rotary Club. That all have been successful is almost entirely due to the sterling efforts of James, Anna and their team.
They are co-operative, friendly and pro-active. The food is first class. The service superb.
In short I have nothing but praise and absolutely no hesitation in recommending The Batch.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Last year we were planning my husbands special birthday party , when a friend suggested batch country house as a venue. When we drove into the grounds I was amazed what a beautiful place this was. James met us and proceeded to show us around before sitting down with us to discuss menues and how the whole day would go. He was very helpful and mentioned things we hadn't thought of. I can honestly say the day went as perfectly as I had hoped . I can recommend the bedrooms which are very modern and extremely clean and comfortable.
We were so pleased with the service we received from James and Anna that we have already booked for my own birthday party next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Georgina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Being an old westonian I've been to quite a few weddings at Batch Farm over the years I've always have had a great experience food and service always exceptional.
So I had no hesitation of where to book my dads 70th birthday party
My first contact was with James the owner who spent time with me going through all the details and making suggestions of things I haven't even thought off.
We had afternoon tea in the beautiful gardens with an evening party the food didn't fail to disappoint and a special mention to Gerry the in-house DJ who helped make the day perfect
I would like to thank Batch Farm for making my dad's party such a special day we enjoyed ourselves so much we are in the middle of planning our next birthday party at Batch.
Well done Batch keep up the exceptional work

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Lucia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I have been going to Batch for our Christmas Party celebrations for the last 3 years. I can't fault them at all. The food is fantastic especially considering they are catering for so many people. The food is a far superior quality than what is expected catering for such large numbers. Their service is spot on, the food is always piping hot and there is always plenty of it. The portion sizes are very generous and you even get the opportunity for extra!! The menu choice is varied and there is always something for everyone.
The staff are always happy and can't do enough for you, the customer service is superb.
James has always handled my bookings with complete professionalism but with a friendly edge. He is extremely helpful and would stop at nothing to ensure your party has a great experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We visited the Batch Country House for our niece's wedding reception. The facilities are lovely. The room was decorated out very effectively as an indoor marquee. There was comfortable space at table and excellent, efficient table service was provided - with a sense of humour too. Staff moved in efficiently to provide an almost seamless transition from afternoon reception meal to evening entertainment.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelatherts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The staff from Country Innovation, Congresbury went to Batch for their Christmas celebrations. We are a small business but felt we were part of a massive party. The atmosphere that was created was splendid, the setting beautiful, the food exactly what they said it would be, tasty, plenty of it, served quickly and hot - difficuly when serving so many - the staff were attentive and couldn't do enough to help. We will certainly be booking again for Christmas 2014.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james b, Owner at Batch Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

I am so pleased that everyone from Country Innovation had a good time on 21st December 2013. I am glad you wish to return for 2014. We look forward to seeing you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lympsham
2.7 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#5 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
455 reviews
3.9 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
858 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
663 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
639 reviews
4.1 mi away
Queenswood Hotel
Queenswood Hotel
#9 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Batch Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Batch Country House

Address: Batch Lane, Lympsham, Weston-super-Mare BS24 0EX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare > Lympsham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lympsham
Price Range: £135 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Country Venue for Weddings, Private Parties and conferences. We are not a hotel. We are a privately run function venue for private hire. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Batch Country House Hotel Lympsham
Minotel Weston Super Mare
Weston Super Mare Minotel
Batch Country House Lympsham, Weston-Super-Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing