We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Batch Country House
Nearby Hotels
US$96
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rookery Manor(Edingworth)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5(Cheddar)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel(Weston-super-Mare)(Great Value!)
US$60
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$95
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Atlantic Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
251
17
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
251
17
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venuebridal suitedaughters weddingwedding breakfastevening buffetceremony roomperfect wedding daycharity ballreception roomevening receptionlovely venueheld our wedding receptionchristmas party nightmr and mrspot roastdance floorphoto booth
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2010

The Batch was everything we wanted and more for our wedding venue. Every part of our day was run perfectly. The grounds are stunning we managed to get some lovely photos outside even though the weather wasn't great. The bridal suite was lovely with a beautiful four poster bed and the bottle of champagne and chocolates was a really nice extra touch. James and Anna at the batch are perfect hosts and ensure everything goes smoothly. The food has always had a great reputation it was all cooked perfectly, all came out hot and tasted great. I would recommend this hotel as a perfect place to host your wedding or party 5*****

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taxi4jess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

We got married at The Batch Hotel and it was the best day of our lives! The venue is stunning set in beautiful contryside and the Hotel is incredibily charming and unique. The staff helped make our wedding a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend anyone to visit The Batch either for a short stay or a family function. The food is also wonderful and there wasn't a full plate left in sight!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGibby77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

We would like to thank everyone at The Batch for the wonderful service and standards we experienced for our wedding. From the moment we booked our wedding date the staff and manager couldn't have been more helpful in dealing with our requirements and queries. The running of the day was completely flawless and I know all our guests felt the same way. The day flowed perfectly without any stresses at all and we are grateful as it was everything we'd ever hoped for.

The food was superb. We had a large wedding of 100 guests and everyone had their food promptly and nothing seemed too much trouble for the staff. They were friendly and attentive all day long and extremely professional. The evening food was also a fantastic standard.

The rooms were lovely and very clean and tidy. Everyone who stayed has commented on the high standard. Again the following morning the breakfast was wonderful and well presented.

The grounds of the hotel are immaculate and perfect for guests to relax in and for some fantastic photos. It is clear that the appearance of the hotel is important to the staff and manager and it is lovely to see such beautiful surroundings.

We would highly recommend The Batch for the high standard and attention to detail which ensures an wedding or event which is perfect in every way for anyone. The manager was happy to accomodate anything we asked for which meant our wedding was completely unique to us. The memory of this perfect day will stay with us forever thanks to the fantastic venue and staff.

Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lbartlett123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Stayed overnight as a guest at a wedding. The function room and gardens are superb and the food at the wedding was good. However the bedrooms, breakfast and other facilities are not what I expected from a country hotel. They are no better than a seaside B & B. It is very dated (and not in a country hotel, cozy way) and needs a proper update and clean. There was a lot of dust in the common areas and dirty cutley at breakfast. The attention to detail was poor. I didn't find the staff particulaly friendly either. Great for a wedding, but don't stay over night.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DorsetDaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james b, Owner at Batch Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2015

It is good that the guest thought Batch was a great place for a wedding, and I am glad they thought our function room, gardens and food were superb. The guest stayed in one of our original rooms which have now been extensively updated, modernised and soundproofed. As a result we have now been upgraded to a five star AA rating for our guest accommodation.

During the guests stay we were carrying out alterations to the building which caused extra dust. This is now finished. We now have extra serving and cleaning staff to ensure all areas are toughly cleaned and people have a friendly welcome and stay. Despite making considerably changes over the last few years we have kept our room rates lower than many of our local competition, and guests have the benefit of not having to wait for expensive taxis back to other locations.

Yours sincerely,

James Brown
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

We recently got married at the Batch, I can honestly say it was a perfect day James and the staff you the most freindly and helpful you could possibly find. It was a faultless day/night. Just wish it didn't have to end. Food was excellent!!! Top marks for every body involved in making our day speacial.

Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jay041979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews