We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing guest house”

Orchard House Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orchard House Guest House
Ranked #1 of 1 West Wick B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This was our second visit to Orchard House. We loved it the first time and we were not disappointed when we returned. Robin made us feel very welcome on arrival - we were served tea in the lounge before being shown to our luxurious en-suite room. Room 1 is enormous and has everything you could possibly need including a large circular jacuzzi bath!There are two small fridges, a microwave, tea and coffee making facilities, bowl of fruit, complimentary bottle of water and can of local cider and crockery and cutlery in case you don't feel like eating out. The bed is huge and extremely comfortable and there is a large sofa and two arm chairs so that you can relax whilst watching the flat screen tv. Breakfast is excellent with cereal, yoghurt, fresh fruit, fruit juice, full English breakfast and as much toast as you can eat. Everything is served with a smile and nothing is too much trouble. Everywhere is spotless. It's amazing value for money.

Room Tip: There are only two rooms and we have stayed in both. Although room 1 is the more luxurious, room 2 i...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Orchard House Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

We have been visiting Orchard House for about 15 years now and the warm welcome we get from Robin always makes the journey worth it. He is the perfect host and the master suite is a bit of luxury at very resonable prices. The room and bathroom are huge with everything you need to have a very relaxing weekend. Bathroom comes complete with a massive jacuzzi bath which is very nice to get into after the drive down. The bed is the best I have every slept in, always get a great nights sleep there. Breakfast is superb, cooked to your liking and many cereals, toasts, fruits and juices to fill you up for the day. We always use this as a base for visiting Weston-Super-Mare as its just 10mins in a taxi to the sea front and restaurants. Cannot recommend this place enough, try it you will not be disappointed!!

Room Tip: Only 2 rooms to choose from, but make sure you go for the master suite :)
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed in orchard house twice now this time for 2 nights for our honeymoon it's as gd as the first time we went. robins breakfast is top nosh and there ain't a lot more to say about the main room than to class would recommend anyone staying there.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonytootall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

stayed in this bed and breakfast for 1 night, we had both rooms. a lovely double with en suite, and a huge double with huge bathroom. we couldnt have been made more welcome. a cup of tea on arrival. then shown to our rooms. robin was a great host, very helpful.
both rooms had fridges with complimentary drinks, bowl of fruit, good tea coffee selections.
breakfast was excellent too. if your in the area and need somewhere to stay, then i wouldnt hesitate to book orchard house.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniwanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

Don't hesitate this is the place to stay, I can sum it up in two words...pure luxury.

Robin is the perfect host you honestly can't go wrong.

The most luxurious beds the most wonderful breakfast and the biggest jacuzzi which my 6 year old could almost tread water in!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daddy_Whit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

Little more to add to what has already been written in previous reviews.

Fantastic rooms with sumptious fixtures and fittings. Feels like you have moved into someone's well appointed home.

For what is offered for the price we paid (£65) it's nonsense because the standard of the room we stayed in was akin to what you expect to pay for a top quality hotel room at £300 per night.

Breakfast was excellent as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevejon38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Took a punt on Orchard House for a last minute break with the family in Somerset and had our expectations more than exceeded. From booking (with a helpful text regarding directions - and you will need them!) to arrival with coffee and biscuits, to the room itself, which was stunning and wonderfully well kitted out, we were made to feel most welcome and Robin could not do enough for us. The whirlpool bath was a hit with all of us (our 4 year old in particular) and the breakfast was delicious. We hope to return next we are down that way - the little one didn't even want to leave! Thank you again.

PS add this to the chorus of approval for the cider in the room. Most welcome!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottieh1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Wick
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
386 reviews
5.8 mi away
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
#1 of 1 in Cheddar
655 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western The Webbington Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Engine Shed
The Engine Shed
#1 of 1 in St Georges
11 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Orchard House Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard House Guest House

Address: Orchard House Summer Lane, West Wick, Weston-super-Mare BS24 7TE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare > West Wick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in West Wick
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Orchard House Guest House West Wick, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing