We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing local cheap attraction :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Puxton Park

Puxton Park
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Hewish
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing local cheap attraction :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Amazing! Loads to do and my 2 children aged 3 & 7 loved it all. Also m and hubby surprised with how good it was. Staff lovely too. Will be visiting again soon as 5 mins in car from us.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank chicksaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alistair M, Managing Director at Puxton Park, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled to read that you rate us as an “amazing local attraction” with plenty on offer and that you found out staff to be “lovely”. It is always pleasing to receive wonderful feedback.

Hopefully you will return and see us again soon.
Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    526
    233
    87
    37
    27
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Loved it, so much to do.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

My little one loves it here. Didn't know what to do first. The piglets was a win for all the family so cute and entertaining. Will Defo go back again and again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dellyola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alistair M, Managing Director at Puxton Park, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled to read that you love coming to Puxton and you feel we have plenty of attractions on offer, as well as the range of animals we have for visitors’ to meet.

If you are planning to return regularly perhaps it may be worth considering our membership scheme, which will offer you great savings in the long run. Have a chat to reception the next time you visit and they will provide the full details.

Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Superb place to visit with young children what ever the weather we were lucky enough to have good weather the place is easy parking very clean any mess was cleared immediately . We visited over a year ago and lots of new and exciting things have been added and at no extra cost to the public . The only problem we had was the hot water n the ladies toilet although there is a sign saying very hot it is almost at boiling point of which I feel very dangerous but I'm sure easily sorted by the owners of the park .

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alistair M, Managing Director at Puxton Park, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor.

It is very pleasing to read you rate us as a “superb place to visit with young children” and that you enjoyed all the new FREE attractions on offer. We are also delighted to read that you found the park to be clean and any mess cleared quickly.

Thank you for letting us know about the temperature of the taps. We will ensure that this is looked into as we take health and safety issues very seriously.
Hopefully you will return and see us again soon.

Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Showery day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Lovely day out.
We had some really heavy showers but it did not spoil our visit. They let us eat our picnic in the event room as one shower was at lunch time and the under cover picnic area was busy. The rain didn't spoil our day and we all went home tired and happy after a full day.. 2 grannies and 4 children aged 2-5. We all want to visit again, soon.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alistair M, Managing Director at Puxton Park, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed a lovely day out here at Puxton Park and despite the rain it did not spoil your visit. We are an all-weather attraction and therefore we do have a huge playbarn to keep children entertained inside.

We do try to accommodate our visitors’ needs at all times and therefore it was a pleasure to offer you an alternative area for your picnic.

We are delighted you want to return soon and we very much look forward to welcoming you.
Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“family days out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Great value for money.

Things to do from age 2 to 16
full day out with friends and family
very clean great staff members
indoor market and butchers
great value for your money
and that won't brake the bank.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank leebowker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alistair M, Managing Director at Puxton Park, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor.

It is pleasing to read that you found us to be great value for money with plenty of attractions on offer for a full day out. We are also delighted to see that you found the park to be clean and our staff "great".

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Puxton Park also viewed

Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
 
Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
 

Been to Puxton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing