We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful day out with children and adults”
Review of Puxton Park

Puxton Park
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Hewish
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful day out with children and adults”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Myself and my sister took are grandchildren for a day out which was recommended by nikki cook of what's on bristol it was a great place to go parking was convenient ,facilities was great,very impressed with all the things we done,lots of animals to look at, restaurant was clean and plenty to choose from on the menu .i would highly recommend to others.i will go back again.thank you for a wonderful day .

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alistair M, Managing Director at Puxton Park, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor.

It is pleasing to read that you chose to visit Puxton Park as a result of a recommendation and that you were not disappointed with our facilities and our range of animals.

We are equally thrilled to read that you found our restaurant to be clean and plenty of choice on offer.

Thank you for your praise and for highly recommending us to others. We very much look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    544
    244
    90
    39
    31
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Myself, sister and brother in law took my 1year old and my niece 5 and nephew 2 last friday and was very impressed with all the things to do for all 3 ages also what a fab animal section they have Including baby pigs cows and Donkey bird display was outstanding all 3 thoroughly enjoyed the day would highly recommend to others well done on such a fab place for a great day out.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank leelilly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alistair M, Managing Director at Puxton Park, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to see that you were very impressed with all that Puxton has to offer and that you found our range of animals and the birds of prey display to be fabulous.

Thank you for your praise and for highly recommending us to others.We very much look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yatton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous day with my grandchildren”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very welcoming and friendly staff on arrival. I was surprised at how many improvements and facilities have been made recently, this is a great attractions for kids of all ages. Well priced for quality of entertainment. Great choice of food. Thank you for a wonderful day.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alistair M, Managing Director at Puxton Park, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor

It is very pleasing to read you rate us as a “fabulous day out” and that you encountered friendly and welcoming staff upon your arrival. We do invest heavily in the park every year and this year we have added new £80,000 bumper boats, new sunken trampolines and a secret garden.

We are pleased to read that you find us to be well priced and that you feel we have a great choice of food available on site in our Meadows Restaurant and McPuxtons.

Hopefully you will return and see us again soon.
Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A Great Day Out”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is a great place for kids. Easy to find, convenient parking and a really nice restaurant, good value for money. All the attractions were in a good condition, clean and crowd-free even in the middle of the summer hols. Loads of happy-looking animals and farm themed activities and rides. A clean and well-supervised indoor activity zone. Delicious steak from the farm shop! I thought it was really cheap to get in, and was apprehensive about the park. I needn't have worried-it was fabulous!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carmonaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alistair M, Managing Director at Puxton Park, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that find Puxton Park to be a great place for children and you found all the attractions to be clean and well supervised both indoors and outdoors. It is also pleasing that you believe us to be great value for money.

In addition we are also thrilled to see you enjoyed all of our farm themed activities and meeting all of our animals.

Hopefully you will return and see us again soon.
Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing local cheap attraction :)”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Amazing! Loads to do and my 2 children aged 3 & 7 loved it all. Also m and hubby surprised with how good it was. Staff lovely too. Will be visiting again soon as 5 mins in car from us.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank chicksaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alistair M, Managing Director at Puxton Park, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled to read that you rate us as an “amazing local attraction” with plenty on offer and that you found out staff to be “lovely”. It is always pleasing to receive wonderful feedback.

Hopefully you will return and see us again soon.
Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Puxton Park also viewed

Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
 
Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
 

Been to Puxton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing