We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You can count on Jim”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Lapa at Cabinas Ola Mar in Costa Rica's Osa Peninsula
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Lapa at Cabinas Ola Mar in Costa Rica's Osa Peninsula
Casa Titi at Cabinas Ola Mar in Costa Rica's Osa Peninsula Yoga on the beach at Cabinas Ola Mar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Casa Lapa at Cabinas Ola Mar in Costa Rica's Osa Peninsula
Casa Titi at Cabinas Ola Mar in Costa Rica's Osa Peninsula
Yoga on the beach at Cabinas Ola Mar
Whale-watching tours available (in season) near Cabinas Ola Mar
Inside Casa TiTi at Cabinas Ola Mar. Kitchen and dining room view, with a peek into the bedroom
Inside Casa Lapa, view of one of the three beds available, peeking out to the veranda kitchen
Wild Caoti in the jungle near Cabinas Ola Mar
The secluded beach just steps away from Cabinas Ola Mar
Casa TiTi at Cabinas Ola Mar
Trees on the trail to a secluded waterfall near Cabinas Ola Mar
Tropical flowers abound on the property of Cabinas Ola Mar. This is a ginger flower.
Waterfall just a short hike near Cabinas Ola Mar
Little crab on the secluded beach at Cabinas Ola Mar
World-class Pavones surf break is a short boat ride away, across the Golfo Dulce from Cabinas Ola Ma
Feeding a monkey in the yard at Cabinas Ola Mar
A natural pool at the end of a river that spills into the sea at the beach at Cabinas Ola Mar
A beautiful beach near Cabinas Ola Mar in Cabo Matapalo, Osa Peninsula, Costa Rica
White-faced Capuchin monkey in the yard at Cabinas Ola Mar...this is a daily sight.
Sunrise over the Golfo Dulce at the secluded beach right out front, steps away from Cabinas Ola Mar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cabo Matapalo, Osa Peninsula, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RayRaymon...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“You can count on Jim”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Actually, we didn't make to the location for all kind of reasons. But Jim worked a solution for us and made so easy for a solution. I highly recommend Jim's place for the Osa experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stan6051
2 reviews
“Couldn't have been happier”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in February 2014

It's was great to meet the owners, everything was just as described.
I have never experienced the sights and sounds of a jungle.. Noisy but so peaceful. We spent a day hiking up the creek/river searching for waterfalls and although they weren't huge we definitely found what we were looking for.
A drive into town for food was easy and pleasant, the locals are helpful and friendly.
Yes I would highly recommend this for your peaceful getaway.

Thank you for Two great nights in the beautiful landscape of Costa Rica

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottD244...
1 review
“Great location, value and amazing hosts”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Great place in perfect location for access to Cabo Matapalo and Corcovado natl park. Beautiful property run by two amazing people, Jim and Trisha! Make for a great stay and more!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praylikea...
1 review
“Magical monkeys, Hibiscus lined trail to the beach, warm welcome from knowledgeable owners.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I stayed at Cabinas Ola Mar in February and was well situated to take advantage of the local sights and amazing beaches.

The property itself is beautiful and peaceful. Flowers, fruit trees, coconuts! I loved chilling out in the hammock watching the monkeys jump from tree to tree, the grass cutter ants wind their trails and macaws fly overhead.

I particularly enjoyed having our own private kitchen to supplement our travel budget and enjoy our own home cooked meals in a relatively remote area.

Gorgeous place, warm owners, home in paradise. Yep!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WolfMarti...
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nature Enthusiast with Comforts of home!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I had such a Beautiful stay at Cabinas Ola Mar, and can not wait to return! Such care that has been put into this place, and their guests! So much wildlife right out the door of the Cabana I stayed in, easy stroll to the beach, or to the local restaurant/ bar, where locals and tourist gather nightly to mingle, and share stories of their adventures in this Paradise! Highly recommend this place! You will not regret staying here!!!

Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefany B
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Cabinas ola mar is Costa Rica's best kept secret! Shhhh!”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

There is a simple elegance to these beautiful cabinas, backdropped by a serene vibe. Arriving at cabinas ola mar, I knew I had found my place in paradise! From the wild sounds of the jungle to the heartbeat of the nearby waves, there really is no better place. Meandering from one secluded beach to the next, hiking to nearby waterfalls.. I especially enjoyed our monkey friends that would make a visit almost every evening to say hello! Thank you so much to Jim for his graciousness and hospitality. I am looking forward to my return! Pura vida and epic waves to you down there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing and serene vibe
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 15 May 2013 for a stay in February 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: Very accommodating host
Liked least: the mosquitos...they really weren't too bad
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing