We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Galley Bay Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$315
US$236
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hermitage Bay(Saint Mary's)
US$1,470
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siboney Beach Club(St. John's)
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antigua Village(St. John's)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$436
US$394
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
US$182
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
COCOS Hotel Antigua(Jolly Harbour)
US$525
US$490
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Ridge Resort(Jolly Harbour)
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Trade Winds Hotel(St. John's)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,453)
Filter reviews
3,453 results
Traveller rating
2,711
528
145
43
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,711
528
145
43
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea grapebarefoot grillcaptain seanteepee bargaugin restaurantbeach frontpremium suiterocking chairsbanana slideguest servicessuperior beachfrontred flagdouble showerour honeymoonrum punchplunge poolbird sanctuary
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,509 - 1,514 of 3,453 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I've been there during my honeymoon in July 2009. The place is fantastic, so quiet and comfortable.
My cottage was really amazing, perfectly isolated, and clean.
I really think it's the best resort of the island!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AndreaeRossella2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

If you want to slow down,relax, get to know some new people in a quiet atmosphere this is the place for you. Nothing moves fast here, unless they recognize you at the bar where you will get your drink quick. The food was good most of the time, don,t be in a hurry to eat though, the views and ambiance are awesome so you have some wine and and before you know it you are eating. Staff are really nice, just give them some time and get to know them. Rooms are just ok, large, but a bit drab, maybe its just us. Views from beachfront rooms are nice. If its a special occasion let the hotel know before you arrive they will treat you well. Everyone was having a good time everywhere we went while we were there. Great bar staff, Arriane, Lisa, Everton. Sorry we cant remember the wait staff , some were awesome. We would go back if the price was right.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank weemanont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestAmbassador01, Guest Relations Manager at Galley Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Galley Bay Resort. We are delighted to know that you had a peaceful and relaxing time with us and enjoyed our resort offerings and views.

Consistently improving our guest's experience, we wish to add that in addition to our spacious accommodations, we are currently in the process of enhancing our cottages and beachfront rooms. We are sorry to know that they did not meet your expectations during your stay but do hope you will return soon and experience these new upgrades.

Galley Bay is one of the most beloved resorts in the Caribbean with a very high guest repeat factor due to our unending commitment to delivering a stellar vacation experience with some of the most gracious and hospitable staff in the Caribbean. Thank you for the comments regarding your interaction with members of our staff; we appreciate the recognition and will pass along the praises.

When looking for a sun-filled Caribbean vacation, we hope that we can host you again soon!

Kind regards,
Guest Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Galley Bay was the perfect place for my husband and I to celebrate our honeymoon. The staff was very friendly, the all-inclusive food and drinks were great, and we were very well taken care of. Any time we needed something, the staff met our needs and did it with a smile on their faces. The beaches are beautiful and the perfect place to relax with a drink. We will definitely be back to Galley Bay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank Courtnie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestAmbassador01, Guest Relations Manager at Galley Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Courtnie,

Congratulations again! Thank you for choosing Galley Bay Resort for your honeymoon. We are so happy to know that you experienced paradise here with us and that you fully enjoyed our resort's facilities, dining options and beaches.

Your kind words and insights are very much appreciated, and we know they will help our future guests . Galley Bay is one of the most beloved resorts in the Caribbean with a very high guest repeat factor due to our unending commitment to delivering a stellar vacation experience with some of the most gracious and hospitable staff in the Caribbean.

We look forward to hosting you again soon, perhaps for your anniversary!

Kind regards,
Guest Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Had a wonderful holiday at Galley Bay in August. Stayed at premium beach room - step out on to beach and 5 metres from sea. Room immaculate, food excellent (ate at seagrape restaurant). Thanks to Chesley for keeping us topped up with wine. Staff went out of their way to keep us happy. Best two excursions were inland tour and Eli Eco tour. Only minor criticism was mini bar top ups should not be a chargeable item on an all inclusive holiday. Also saw sea turtles hatch.

Room Tip: Aim for rooms 7 or 8 - near to pool, bar and restauarant but far enough for no noise.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GRN58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My husband and I had an awesome time at this resort and would definitely return. We stayed in one of the cottages that was just off the beach by the pool. This felt very secluded and private, definitely wouldn't have traded it for one of the suites on the beach because those felt a lot more exposed to passing guests. Also enjoyed the rustic feel and the private plunge pool was great if one of you wants to rest inside the other person can still get some sun. The food was way above par for an all-inclusive, there was a lot of variety, they had something for everyone. There were dairy free, gf and veg options at every meal. There was a daily drink special that was always tasty and the staff was extremely friendly. While there was some entertainment at night, I would say if you're looking for a lot of nightlife you will be disappointed. I personally felt like it was better off because I was able to get up early and enjoy the activities and trips instead of drinking until 1 am and sleeping in. Internet access is very spotty, which is good if you need to unplug like me. You could go to the library if you needed stronger wifi, but we tried to limit ourselves in doing that. If you have the chance, definitely take the Excellence over to Barbuda. It was a fantastic day trip that we both really enjoyed. Take a Dramamine though if you even get the least bit seasick as the water can be a little choppy at points. I get very seasick but was fine with the drug, others who did not take anything were not as happy as me. This was an excellent trip and I've been to many places all over the world. If you're on the fence, book it, you will not regret it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank LVB7283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews