We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of heaven”
other travellers have booked this property
Dundream winner of Scottish Thistle best accommodation provider 2016/17
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dundream winner of Scottish Thistle best accommodation provider 2016/17
Stunning Mull of Kintyre en suite bedroom with spectacular sea views Dundream awaits you!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Dundream winner of Scottish Thistle best accommodation provider 2016/17
Stunning Mull of Kintyre en suite bedroom with spectacular sea views
Dundream awaits you!
Dundream House
Dundream sunset views over Mull of Kintyre
Spacious sunny lounge area out to decking area
View from North Rhins of Galloway coastline near Dundream
Spacious dining area with patio doors out to Japanese garden and decking
Relax in the Mull of Kintyre ensuite bathroom with large bath and Sonos audio
Spacious Category 1 accessible shower room on ground floor next to Glenapp bedroom
Family bathroom upstairs with relaxing bath and shower
Super king size double or twin bedded Glenapp bedroom suitable for Category 1 accessibility
Spacious Ballantrae family bedroom with panoramic sea views
Sunny twin bedded Loch Ryan bedroom with spectacular sea and land views
Spacious open plan kitchen
Irish ferry and Mull of Kintyre sunset from decking
Rugged coastline in winter North Rhins of Galloway near Dundream
Another spectacular Dundream sunset over Arran and Ailsa Craig
Pretty seaside village of Portpatrick nearby with seafood restaurants
Port Logan is a lovely beach with hotel in South Rhins of Gallloway
Mysterious misty morning at Dundream
Corsewall Lighthouse hotel and restaurant near Dundream
View of the majestic Glenapp hills on arrival at Dundream
Views on the runway decking at Dundream
Gaze at the dark sky or sunset in Dundream eco hot tub
Festive fun in the hot tub!
Sunrise over Glenapp hills
Elaine the owner!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kirkcolm, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
khamill39
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My party consisted of three sisters and a group of daughters/daughters-in-law. We had a dream of a stay at this property. What you see in the pictures is what you get, a stunning house, with stunning rooms and even more stunning views of Scottish countryside and coast. The accommodation could not be faulted, every room was beautifully furnished, comfy beds in the bedrooms and comfy seating in the lounge. We were all able to relax, forget the rat race and have a weekend full of fun and laughter. We weren't interested in dining out, preferring to use the lovely kitchen to cook great meals and have a lovely glass of wine while looking out at the great views. We are keen cyclists, and walkers, and had a great time exploring the area on cycle and foot during the day. Definitely worth a visit to Portpatrick, a picturesque coastal resort a few miles away. We did use the hot tub, its easy to heat, although we needed a bit of reminding of how to get a good fire going, it was great fun. All in all, a great weekend, just what the doctor ordered to blow the cobwebs away, would definitely recommend this property and absolutely hope to be back.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you for such a wonderful detailed description of your stay at Dundream. I love the fact there was so much laughter! I did enjoy meeting you all on your departure. Please hurry back! Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSav94
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We visited Dundream back in June, everything is excellence! We visited as a group of 8 and found everything we could want within the confounds of Dundream.
Would definitely come back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Thank you for this very positive review! A pleasure to have you all staying at Dundream. Hope to see you again soon. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laineychr...
Wirral, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best place to unwind”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have recently visited Dundream for the second time and although we knew what to expect it didn't fail to impress us yet again. It really is the most perfect place to unwind and recharge your batteries. We never get tired of the most amazing views from every window.
Highlights included a visit to Port Patrick and a barbecue on the beach at Lady Bay and afternoon tea in the garden ,with Champagne of course!
No visit would be complete without evenings spent lazing in the hot tub under the stars.
We didn't want to leave this beautiful place and hope to return in the near future.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Thank you for this wonderful review of your holiday at Dundream. The image of a barbecue on the beach at Lady Bay and champagne tea in garden at Dundream is captivating. So delighted to have you all staying at Dundream again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maps56267...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dundream, perfect, wow!”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I couldn't have booked anywhere better to celebrate my 40th birthday with our family! The moment we walked through the door, we were enchanted by the amazing sea view!

Such a beautiful setting, perfectly furnished, peaceful, star-filled skies, quiet...wow!

We all had an amazing long weekend! From 40 to 87 years old, we were all totally relaxed! Each day was a blue sky day!

We even got the eco hot tub up to 45 degrees on the last night! An amazing place to watch the sunset!

Thanks to Elaine and Susan the housekeeper for a perfect stay! x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Thank you for the fabulous review. I am delighted that your celebration at Dundream was so successful. It was a pleasure having you all stay at Dundream.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaD...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Had an amazing time at Dundream the owner went out of her way to be helpful.
The house was beautiful and the views were breath taking. This is 5 stars all the way. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for that extra special place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Hi thank you for this fabulous review. It was a delight to have you all at Dundream and hope to see you again soon. It makes it all worthwhile!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Kelso, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing 60th Birthday with family”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My daughter arranged for a mid week break with her two siblings, their partners and her husband, my grandson and my best friend for my 60th Birthday. My other daughter and her husband came over from Australia and they were really impressed with the house, as we all were. We stayed at Dundream from Tues to Friday and had a really brilliant time - best birthday ever. The house was stunning with great views of the sea and the countryside. Fields of sheep and cows around the house - we saw a lamb being born. The owner provided a lovely welcome pack, including a bottle of wine. Some very thoughtful touches, including games, hot tub robes and towels, etc.
The house was spacious, very well equipped, tastefully decorated and very clean. Large enough to feel that we weren't tripping over each other and lovely open plan kitchen, dining and lounge area was perfect for family meals and spending time together. The hot tub was great although a bit difficult to reach an adequate temperature, but we persevered.
Enjoyed a trip to Galloway activity centre, to do some kayaking, canoeing and stand up paddle boarding - would really recommend. Had dinner one night in the nearby lighthouse, the meal was amazing and will definitely go back.
We would love to return to Dundream, as we had such a good time and we were all delighted with the house. We have lots of happy memories to keep us going until our next visit. Thanks for the use of the house and thanks to Anne for arranging such a brilliant birthday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Thank you for the most delightful review of Dundream. I am so pleased that your celebration went so well and your exploration also of local area. Look forward to having you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigomoo...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely 5 star get away!”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My friends and I recently had a weekend get together at Dundream. It was absolutely beautiful and a real "get away from it all" sort of break. The house was spotlessly clean, the beds comfy and the owner had supplied just about everything you could think of. We really couldn't fault anything. The sonos system was a real hit (you can select what rooms you want it to play in) and I would love to have one of these at home. We took a walk to the near by lighthouse for a high tea, the scenery was stunning. In the evening we had some trouble getting the eco hot tub to heat up - we actually ended up running out of wood before it was warm enough, but a few brave members of our group dooked in anyway... I think if we return we would get some more wood as it took a good 6 hours or so to even reach a lukewarm temperature. That aside everything else was perfect and I would like to thank the owners for our stay and for all the little extras. If you are thinking of booking Dundream do it! You really will have a fantastic time away.

Linda & Friends

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thank you for your detailed positive review of your Dundream experience. Delighted you had such a lovely stay. I tried the hot tub out at the weekend and it does take that time to heat up but if you heat it up on the first night and cover the hot tub then it does not require much work thereafter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing