We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow.....great place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kirkcolm, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrshalsa
Ayrshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow.....great place!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked a midweek break at Stables Cottage over Easter and had a brilliant time. The cottage was very comfortable for our family of four and had more than enough equipment and utensils for our stay. A very generous welcome pack and luxury toiletries were included. We were free to wander around the estate which we took advantage of and enjoyed meeting the chickens, pony and sheep as well as spotting the abundance of plants and wildlife. Definitely hope to be back in the future and would recommend without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage & freedom of estate
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2014
Thank you so much for all your kind words about Stables Cottage. I'm so pleased you and the family had a wonderful break and I do hope we will welcome you back to Corsewall Estate Holiday Cottages soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jan 2014
Thank you so much for your glowing review. Having travelled up from the south of England I'm so pleased it was well worth the trip and I do hope we can welcome you to Corsewall Estate Holiday Cottages again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the higher standard than we were expecting
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jan 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words - I'm so pleased you had a great New Year break - weather certainly was windy - as you say there's lots more logs for the wood burner! I do hope we can welcome you back to Corsewall Estate Holiday Cottages soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick K
2 reviews
“Stable cottage on the corsewell estate in kirkcolm”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We would like to say that we had the most amazing time at the stables cottage which is within the corsewell estate in kirkcolm. Our hosts Kate and Angus were very attentive and catered for all of our needs . It certainly was home from home but with the services of a hotel . The logs for the wood burning fire were topped up every time we used them. Our bin was emptied when full. On arrival we had a lovely bowl of fruit tea, coffee, sugar milk bread and butter which we never expected. We had towels folded on every bed it really was like a hotel service and our host Kate even came to say goodbye to us and offered us a couple of extra days as nobody else was booked in until Wednesday and if I hadn't had to return to Kent for an appointment then I would have been happy to have taken up that offer. We will certainly be returning to this amazing place and not just once . We even had guides left by our hosts on walks attractions best places to eat etc ... Also there were books to read board games for adults and children and a great selection of magazines the stables cottage was so homely we actually spent two days staying in to appreciate the cottage and the awesome grounds . Really cannot rate this holiday destination and the hosts enough .... Fantastic super and very highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2014
We are so pleased you had a lovely holiday at Stables Cottage - thank you very much for coming all the way from Kent and I do hope we can welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
workslave
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Relaxing time perfect location”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Such a great time relaxing with the dogs, weather was great. The cottage is lovely, comfortable beds, soft towels. All perfectly equiped with everything you need and more. I am a bit of a crockery snob so appreciated the Portmerion botanical plates. Would return anytime, Angus and Kate were very hospitable and even brought flowers from the garden, as well as a welcome back including wine chilling in the fridge. Great walks, dogs loves it. Went to Portpatrick very nice harbour town and New England bay where we used to caravan was stunning. Felt amazing walking in the beach in the sunshine then returning to Corsewall for dinner. Perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2013
Thank you so much Christine for all your kind words. I'm so pleased you all enjoyed your stay at Stables Cottage. We hope to welcome you back to Corsewall very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Dec 2012
Thanks so much for choosing Stables Cottage at Corsewall - it was a pleasure having you both and Bailey the dog too!
Kate and Angus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing