We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding experience - Highly recommended!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clyst St Mary
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crealy Meadows Caravan & Camping Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding experience - Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

As our first experience 'glamping' in the Safari Tent, we were a little apprehensive but Crealy Meadows was a wonderful experience!

The staff we always available and extrememly helpful and friendly.

The second night of our stay was extremely windy and the rain was horrendous. The staff kindly let us use electric heaters that they had, free of charge. Which we were all very grateful for :)

The outlay of the place itself is great. Easy access to toilets and showers all were very clean and always warm, thanks to the under floor heating!
Card access to the park is great as it gives that extra bit of security. The secret gate to the Adventure park was great too!

The only suggestions I could make are the possibility of supplying a bath mat in the family bathroom, either in the bath or on the floor as it was quite difficult to stop my 7 and 9 year old from falling in the bath and then getting out. The floor is lethal! Also maybe the possibility of lowering the volume on the music in the bathrooms during the evening. As much as I enjoyed the music in there, taking my daughter to the toilet at 3am and having it so loud wasn't so nice.

Overall, I would highly recommend Crealy Meadows. We had a fantastic time and cannot wait to return for another stay :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kadswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    684
    119
    26
    18
    4
See reviews for
669
24
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

Crealy meadows is fantastic. During the booking the staff were really helpful and accommodating with my requests, such as being on a pitch close to other friends spending the same weekend there. The day prior to arriving Lynsey was really helpful about some last minute changes to the booking and could not have been nicer, a warm welcome was received from Lynsey on arrival and nothing was a problem she was great. My friend and I were given the opportunity to take a look around the medieval and safari tents and are looking into booking one for later on this year. The shower block was always clean and never any queues and the family bathrooms are the best I've ever seen, the laundry rooms were reasonably priced too. The Only thing that could be improved is a bit of a roof over the washing up area so that you could be kept out of the rain/wind a bit more but other than that everything is lovely. Great play areas for the kids and positioned nicely so that where ever you are pitched you can watch your kids and the same with the shower blocks each block is positioned in a location close to all pitches. We had a lovely time here and will definitely be coming back. As crealy members already it would be nice if the camping prices could be adjusted for existing members, but for those who are are non members camping and visiting the adventure park its fantastic value. My whole family and friends are looking forward to our next camping trip to Crealy Meadows, thank you for a great weekend and a BIG thank you to Lynsey, you are an asset to the Crealy Team.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Just returned from a excellent two night staying in our caravan 2 adults 2 children 3 and 5 , site facilities are second to none, well thought out serviced pitches throughout, showers brilliant none stop hot water, family bathrooms were fab no special keys to use them , heated floors make such a difference . The secret gate into crealy adventure park was a big hit with the kids, staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much to ask.
We booked 2 more 4 night stays this year before we left we all loved it so much. Even if you didn't have kids and didn't want entry to the park the site would still recommend it, well done crealy meadows you done yourself proud with an excellent all round campsite.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Clarel321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We were lucky enough to receive two nights free as we are members of the adjacent adventure park.The welcome/greeting and explanation was excellent.the site is well thought out and there are many nice touches through the site.the showers blocks are top notch clean and warm with plenty of space.

the pitches are nice sized with all pitches having electric/water and grey waste.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roger h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This campsite was amazing the staff (Lara & Steven) was also amazing and very helpful, From the moment we arrived we was amazed at how outstanding the campsite was, clean, tidy and well looked after. The Toilets and shower Blocks where the best we have ever seen and that's including hotels we have stayed in. As we went because it was my 30th Birthday they also offered us free passes to crealy Adventure park and also gave us a free upgrade. Thank you so much for such a great weekend

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turner M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stayed over the May bank holiday weekend on a super pitch. The welcome on arrival was excellent and the check in process was easy. The reception staff could not be more helpful.
This camp site is top quality, everything has been thought about and done to a high standard and this goes from the larger than average pitch size to the shower blocks which are a pleasure to use due to the cleanliness, heating and music!
My 3 children (Age 9,7&5) absolutely loved it here, they loved the spacious camp site and of course going through the secret gate into the adventure park.
The one thing that really was exceptional were the staff who work in the camp site and adjacent adventure park. They are all exceptional employees who seem to have adopted an American way of customer service, They were happy in their work, they smiled, they looked at you and asked if your having a good day!
Well done Crealy, you have set the standard exceptionally high with your no expense spared faciities, excellent value food and drinks and 1st class customer service!
Visit this site you will be glad you did!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckyandMatt2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Just returned from yet another fantastic stay at crealy meadows, ( bank holiday weekend) The campsite is so clean, and the showers/ toilet blocks are the best I have seen, ultra modern, huge and just spotless, plus there is music playing while you shower, amazing!! the staff are fantastic, they are so friendly and helpful, they can't do enough for you, they are a real credit to the site owners, very rare these days to have such great staff. Highly recommend to stay there, you will be so pleased.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigtoeWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clyst St Mary
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
2.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
7.1 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Manor Hotel
Manor Hotel
#9 of 11 in Exmouth
165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Exeter M5
Travelodge Exeter M5
#21 of 31 in Exeter
485 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crealy Meadows Caravan & Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crealy Meadows Caravan & Camping Park

Property: Crealy Meadows Caravan & Camping Park
Address: Sidmouth Road, Clyst St Mary, Exeter EX5 1DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter > Clyst St Mary
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Clyst St Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your best family day out or camping holiday, Devon is top choice. Whether you choose camping in Devon, caravan parks or only have time for family days out, be sure to choose (Devon’s Crealy Great Adventure Park. It’s all about great times together at the multi-award winning Devon Theme Park with adventures for all the family. Share the thrills of heart-stopping rides, 60,000 sq ft sq ft of indoor adventure park play, the cuddliest baby rabbits and farmyard friends, ponies to ride along with acres of beautiful countryside to explore with lakes, woodland and rolling lawns. Savour delicious family-favourite meals, local icecreams and laugh along with great entertainment starring the famous Park Mascot Buddy the Crealy Bear. The easiest Park to find, just minutes from junction 30 of the M5 near Exeter, this favourite of Devon’s caravan parks, campsite and Theme Park all at one beautiful location is easily found and hard to leave. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing