We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clyst St Mary
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crealy Meadows Caravan & Camping Park
Certificate of Excellence
Hertford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Just got back from a weeks stay at Crealy Meadows and we loved it so much we have already booked for next year. We stayed in our caravan on a superior pitch which was very large. The site is well laid out and the toilets and shower blocks were all clean and modern. The thing we most liked about the site was the staff, everyone was friendly and very helpful, including the staff who worked at Crealy adventure park. There is plenty to do whatever the weather and although our daughter is 12 she still enjoyed the rides and the animals. The evening entertainment was ok, it was nice to have something going on and somewhere you could go for a drink in the evening with the bonus of the indoor play area. The only thing that I feel would help improve the site would be that the choice of food in the evening be more varied, it would have been good if Mamma Mia's was also open as the only choice was jacket potato or burgers. I would definitely recommend this site to my friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    674
    112
    25
    16
    3
See reviews for
649
23
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2013

we have just returned from crealy meadows with our two chidren 11 and 7,we stayed on a super pitch and it was the best we've ever stayed on.the pitch was huge!The toilet block facilities were first class and really clean.All of the staff both in the campsite and the adventure park were really friendly.our kids absolutely loved it and can't wait to return.keep up the good work crealy!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scaddanfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We have just returned from a fab 4 night break at crealy meadows. The staff on the site where really helpful with excellent customer service. The pitches are large and the children's play areas where great for our 5 and 2 year old. The toilets and showers where amazing ! The underfloor heating is brilliant as it keeps the block lovely and warm and the showers what a clever idea! As we want to give a constructive review a few things that we feel would of made our break perfect. The washing up facilities where great but they needed a covered area as did the washing up in the rain a few times! Also the selection of food options at night could of been better as we was trying to feed our children at 5 530 pm and A couldn't get into the park because it was change over time and when we did get in was told there was only burger chips option available at six thirty. We felt the park would really benefit having the mamma Mia's restaurant open at night for another option. Also we did the spring deal so got unlimited drinks we asked for squash for the children and this was not readily available. We also would of liked more fresh meat in the shop as the frozen selection wasn't suitable for camping and also to be able to buy a daily newspaper. Overall a fantastic holiday and we will return again the few above are just things that we felt would of enhanced our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kels304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed here for 4nites in our caravan. Best holiday ever. Toilets and showers are so clean and modern and the underfloor heating was fab. The adventure park is right on the door step less than 1min walk away. There is alot of indoor fun if its raining and the even more outdoor fun if its sunny. The staff are really friendly and ever so helpful. I can't praise the place enough, we came back yesterday and have already booked our next years stay. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adria1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We had a fantastic holiday at Crealy Meadows staying in a safari tent. The tent was equipped with all the essentials and was very clean. The campsite was brilliant and the toliet and shower facilities were very clean & we enjoyed the constant music playing in them! The staff were very helpful and always around to assist. We took part in the 'own a pony' experience which the children loved. We were free to enter the theme park as and when we wanted & the passes were good value for money. The only downside of the holiday was how cold it was in the tent so I would advise you to take extra blankets for night time. Although the campsite did give us an electric heater to use, this didn't really warm the tent. Would recommend this holiday for a fun deluxe camping experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Our family (2 adults, 1 child and a dog) camped on a standard pitch at Crealy Meadows over the Whitsun Bank Holiday weekend for 3 nights. We have to say its a faultless place to stay. So much for children to see and do, the site is very well kept and nothing is too much trouble for all the very very friendly staff. Our son who is 6 also loved Crealy Great Adventure Park we paid for use of all weekend, even a dog kennel to put our dog in whilst in the park, but book early to avoid disappointment. Thanks for a truly lovely family break Crealy Meadows!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahArnott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Stayed here for late May bank holiday weekend, in a Transit campervan, and cant fault the campsite, its toilets and showers are really excellent, even have underfloor heating!!! Showers are also good size with lots of room for changing and drying. There are also some very nice family bathrooms, with shower, Bath and toilets, very nice touch especially if like me you have two young children of the opposite sex.

The campsite is brand new so landscaping is in very early stages.

Pitches are good size and think all are serviced with water and electric. Some have gentle slope, but caravans and campers with ramps should be able to level out. Some are perfectly flat.

Main reason to stay here is for access to Crealy theme park, the deal the campsite do is good and the access via special gate is great, and easy to pop back to campsite as its 10m from campsite entrance., campsite passes let you come and go as you please.

In evening the kids indoor softplay in theme park is open for sole use of campers, as is the bar and simple bar food. There is so e cheesey entertainment, mainly for kids, laid on..

The campsite is also a great base for local area, only few mins from M5 its easy to zoom off all over the region.

All in all excellent, will def go again, and kids loved it.

Room Tip: Buy your pass for crealy through campsite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gurney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clyst St Mary
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
2.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
2.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#11 of 31 in Exeter
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Mercure Exeter Rougemont Hotel
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Exeter M5
Travelodge Exeter M5
#21 of 31 in Exeter
471 reviews
3.4 mi away
Exeter Court Hotel
Exeter Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kennford
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crealy Meadows Caravan & Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crealy Meadows Caravan & Camping Park

Property: Crealy Meadows Caravan & Camping Park
Address: Sidmouth Road, Clyst St Mary, Exeter EX5 1DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter > Clyst St Mary
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Clyst St Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your best family day out or camping holiday, Devon is top choice. Whether you choose camping in Devon, caravan parks or only have time for family days out, be sure to choose (Devon’s Crealy Great Adventure Park. It’s all about great times together at the multi-award winning Devon Theme Park with adventures for all the family. Share the thrills of heart-stopping rides, 60,000 sq ft sq ft of indoor adventure park play, the cuddliest baby rabbits and farmyard friends, ponies to ride along with acres of beautiful countryside to explore with lakes, woodland and rolling lawns. Savour delicious family-favourite meals, local icecreams and laugh along with great entertainment starring the famous Park Mascot Buddy the Crealy Bear. The easiest Park to find, just minutes from junction 30 of the M5 near Exeter, this favourite of Devon’s caravan parks, campsite and Theme Park all at one beautiful location is easily found and hard to leave. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing