We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent camp site all the family had a fantastic time.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crealy Meadows Caravan & Camping Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clyst St Mary
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crealy Meadows Caravan & Camping Park
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset
1 review
“Excellent camp site all the family had a fantastic time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Excellent camp site, very clean and tidy, bit expensive for the pitch, it was handy to have a tap on every pitch due to taking our 3 month old daughter, overall very pleased with our stay and would recommend to family and friends

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michellerowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    104
    21
    15
    3
See reviews for
601
22
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

If you have children to entertain or adults! This is the place to stay as it is literally on the doorstep of Crealy fun park. The campsite itself offers large level well maintained pitches, friendly reception staff and probably the most luxurious toilet/shower/wash facilities in the South West! Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colditzPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We have just returned from a 2 night break with our 2 kids (aged 5 and 10 months) for our eldest son's 5th birthday. Campsite is well looked after, pitches are spacious and facilities are excellent. Toilet and shower block was clean and we loved the under floor heating! Only negative was the showers kept going hot and cold and one night there was no water at all in the sinks or showers. Aside from that, we had a really enjoyable stay. The staff were exceptionally friendly, polite and helpful and my son had 'the best birthday ever'!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kpoz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stopped here with our 6 and 2 year old this summer. I cannot fault the service or park. The showers were always clean, we had a problem with the showers in the night which was fixed within a couple of hours. The family room complete with bath and a adult plus child toilet was ideal. The pitches were superb and spacious. The girls enjoyed the two play areas as well. Only minor thing really was no swimming pool but otherwise like I say cannot fault it. Will be staying here again for definate

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Bcfcron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Had a great time staying in one of the safari tents, with children aged 7, 15 and 16 year olds. Spent one day in Crealy park which was excellent for the youngest child but for the older kids not so entertaining. But still found other things to do in the area. Would return again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pikemandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We stumbled across this newly developed campsite by sheer accident and booked to stay for 2 nights, with theme park tickets included, 2 Adults and 3 children (9,8,5) and although a bit pricey, I have to say the kids had the time of their life!

Pitches are well laid out, plenty of space and very modern looking shower/toilet block. Only criticism would be the showers were installed for someone who is 10ft tall, so don't expect to get soaked!

Boys loved the theme park and 2 days was just about right. We went to one of the evening entertainment shows. These are held inside the indoor play area of the theme park. Great fun for the children as they have a free run of the park. This finished around 9:45pm and we were being hounded out of the theme park!

The play areas on site are every good and kept the children entertained for hours.

Will definitely return at some point, just hope Crealy allow campers either early or late access to the rides.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Geoff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at crealy again for the 2nd year now with our friends we both had a luxury tent , they really are amazing to stay in and have every thing you need , the bathrooms where still very clean and fresh , the staff are very helpful we think there could be more on the camp site for children as the park closes so early !
also we found the park opens way to late each day 10 am ! We was already buy 8.30 9 and then had to sit around waiting , once inside the park we was very happy with the overall crealy just few small things we felt that the farm side of crealy is being left behind having to small girls they loved the animals and feeding them wish they had made more of that, more animals tractor rides, horse and pony rides, also splash zone was a let down needs to be improved, and go carts we waited 1hr 30mins to go on them I feel that the track could be made much bigger as you have so much land and we pay to go on them!
Also the back area with the large pond could be made more off !!!
Wouldn't go again end of July was to busy and waited over 1hr for every ride with 4 children under 6 was too long x

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 727jade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clyst St Mary
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
1.9 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Exeter M5
Travelodge Exeter M5
#20 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#11 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29)
17.2 mi away
The Cimon
The Cimon
#15 of 89 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crealy Meadows Caravan & Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crealy Meadows Caravan & Camping Park

Property: Crealy Meadows Caravan & Camping Park
Address: Sidmouth Road, Clyst St Mary, Exeter EX5 1DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter > Clyst St Mary
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Clyst St Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your best family day out or camping holiday, Devon is top choice. Whether you choose camping in Devon, caravan parks or only have time for family days out, be sure to choose (Devon’s Crealy Great Adventure Park. It’s all about great times together at the multi-award winning Devon Theme Park with adventures for all the family. Share the thrills of heart-stopping rides, 60,000 sq ft sq ft of indoor adventure park play, the cuddliest baby rabbits and farmyard friends, ponies to ride along with acres of beautiful countryside to explore with lakes, woodland and rolling lawns. Savour delicious family-favourite meals, local icecreams and laugh along with great entertainment starring the famous Park Mascot Buddy the Crealy Bear. The easiest Park to find, just minutes from junction 30 of the M5 near Exeter, this favourite of Devon’s caravan parks, campsite and Theme Park all at one beautiful location is easily found and hard to leave. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing