We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,029)
Filter reviews
1,029 results
Traveller rating
787
162
47
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
787
162
47
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening entertainment theme park underfloor heating family bathroom shower block crealy meadows great site lovely campsite onsite shop toilets showers safari tent the wood burning stove play area water supply great holiday returning next year family holiday
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,029 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Another lovely weekend at Crealy Meadows. The site is spacious and very clean. As it's now out of peak the clubhouse is open limited hours so check when you arrive to save disappointment.
Our daughter enjoyed the dance class with Charlotte. A big shout out to her for being an awesome member of the entertainment team. She really does go above and beyond the call of duty to make you feel welcome.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crealy, Guest Relations Manager at Crealy Meadows Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Wow!

Thank you for your review of Crealy Adventure Park and Resort.

I will pass your kind words about Charlotte onto her line manager!

I hope you’ll come again soon!

Many Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We booked for two nights camping. Arrived just after 5pm, reception was closed but there was a very welcoming guy who directed us into the clubhouse to pick up our welcome pack. The camping pitches are huge and have small bushes outlining the boundaries of the pitch. Each pitch has an electric hook up (pre paid) a tap with fresh water and a light on top.
We were close to a shower block and children’s park. I have to say the shower block was fantastic! Each cubicle had a touch screen shower, a large changing area, heated floor, and a squeegee to wipe the tiles down afterwards. The tiles are quite slippery when wet.
Crealy adventure park was also fabulous, minimal queuing, clean, friendly staff, and when you stay and play you get little added bonus’ like a free ice cream, free family photo (one per family), a and free ride on go carts (£4).
Saturday night we had dinner in the clubhouse, again this was extremely clean although a limited menu the food was very tasty and very reasonably priced too. We played bingo and then there was an act who sang. I have to say he was very good too.
A brilliant stay we will definitely be visiting again!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jls925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crealy, Guest Relations Manager at Crealy Meadows Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Wow!

Thank you for your review of Crealy Adventure Park and Resort.

I hope you’ll come again soon!

Many Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

We stayed in a Meadow View lodge in the first week of September - it was everything we wanted in a luxurious family break. The whole lodge was immaculate, the service from the team was great and the food in the Clubhouse exactly what you'd expect from a 5* resort. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ECD85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crealy, Guest Relations Manager at Crealy Meadows Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Wow!

Thank you for your review of Crealy Adventure Park and Resort.

I hope you’ll come again soon!

Many Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We have recently returned from a 3 night break at Crealy where we stayed in one of the medieval pavilions and we have had the best time. The park had enough to keep our two children aged 10 and 7 amused for the duration of the stay and it was so easy to access it through the side gate which is reserved for those staying at Crealy, we also found plenty of other activities to do on the site, without going into the adventure park - table tennis, crazy golf, hiring a trike and the quiz at the clubhouse. The pitches are spacious and the tent had loads of room for the 4 of us. All of the staff were friendly and helpful, the only downside was that it was very noisy at night with people playing music and chatting loudly - 2 am is too late for me to be going to sleep! We would like to come back for a longer break next time as there is so much to do and we did find it relaxing!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank amyp12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crealy, Guest Relations Manager at Crealy Meadows Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Wow!

Thank you for your review of Crealy Adventure Park and Resort.

I hope you’ll come again soon!

Many Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Family with a 7 year old & 12 year old. Arrived early as mistakenly took wrong turning. We went straight to our lodge on arrival, after a quick booking in. After we unpacked into our spacious, clean accommodation we strolled down to reception for our included wristbands so we could look around the adventure park. Everything was clean & tidy, beds made up etc which saved a bit of time!

Ate at The Clubhouse, but wasn’t very impressed with the pizza as the cheese was really thick & stodgy, however the children liked the rustic fries & our sweet potato ones were ok. Think there could be more choice on the menu ie jacket potatoes which would’ve gone down better for me.

After spending some time walking around the adventure park, which has its own entrance for Crealy Meadow users, we returned back to our lodge for a welcome soak in our hot tub! Even the children enjoyed a brief relax. Found it was really good to unwind in before going to bed at night.

Found the campsite to be quiet around the lodge area, but a bit more busy on the touring pitch area. Plenty of facilities for bins & recycling provided, nothing overflowing & dare I say it, no gulls!

We’ve been back a week & have already booked next years holiday, took advantage of the £50 deposit. Really looking forward to returning, hopefully with better weather next time.

Didn’t make use of the sports court facilities due to the weather & also didn’t go to the evening entertainment. Purely we were tired enough after a days activities & relaxed in the lodge in the evenings.

Went into Exeter a few times, managed to find parking reasonably well. Drove offsite to use the local Tesco Extra which was within few minutes driving distance as we decided to make a lot more meals rather than have takeaway frequently.

Staff were friendly & helpful, & my youngest left some toys behind which we received back yesterday in return for a £5 fee, which wasn’t that bad for some beloved toys.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank beckymjames123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crealy, Guest Relations Manager at Crealy Meadows Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Wow!

Thank you for your review of Crealy Adventure Park and Resort.

I hope you’ll come again soon!

Many Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews